Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,065)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,790)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,222)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,074)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets

Multivitamin with Nutrients Especially for the Needs of Men Age 50 and Older. Recommended for over 10 years by naturopathic and medical experts Doctor's Choice 50+ Men contains 44 vitamins minerals and herbs to deliver daily energy and balanced nutrition for mature men.  . Based on milligram to milligram comparisons with the leading competitor Doctor's Choice 50+ Men provides more support for healthy aging digestion blood sugar energy bones and the immune system.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WmRP
fromAppleton, WI
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hard to swallow
 July 8, 2012
"I've ordered this multi-vitamin in the past and loved it. However, something must have changed in their formulation. This last batch is made very differently - different color and texture. The pills get stuck in my throat most of the time and it takes me multiple times to get them down. Not fun!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leigh75
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 30, 2011
"I have used this product from Enzymatic Therapy "Doctor's Choice for at least 15 years.
My health doctor recommended this for me.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipperwip
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff!
 December 4, 2011
"Good stuff...and good for you, too. This covers all the bases for a 59 year old (and getting better) male."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoysia118
 April 26, 2011
"I've used thie product for years. Compared to other similar products, it has all the ingredients I look for in a men's multiple."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KROL01
fromSAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality multi-vitamin formulae
 June 2, 2010
"Enzymatic Therapy is the only company I know of, which follows German Comission Standard and which guarantees purity and concentration of ingredients in complex formulations.
This makes a huge difference in the ocean of similar products with doubtfull quality.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NoNameGiven
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Try another product!
 September 29, 2008
"This product did not work well for me at all--NO improvement in energy, etc. Also, it has a very strong, unappealing odor."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyUs3
fromAlabama
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Thank you
 July 13, 2008
"I've always taken vitamins, but recently my wife bought these for me; I am on my second bottle now.
I like that it has Saw Palmetto included instead of me buying it separately. It has improved the numbers on my PSA test which use to run high.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAtLast
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A must for good health
 June 14, 2007
"This product covers the entire scope of health supplements that an active male should be concerned with. The best overall product that I have found. Since taking I have increased my energy and physical performance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sami
My Brother-In-Law's Choice
 May 9, 2007
"I buy this for my brother-in-law who has used it for years. A quality choice product at a wonderful price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product