Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets

Multivitamin with Nutrients Especially for the Needs of Men Age 50 and Older. Recommended for over 10 years by naturopathic and medical experts Doctor's Choice 50+ Men contains 44 vitamins minerals and herbs to deliver daily energy and balanced nutrition for mature men.  . Based on milligram to milligram comparisons with the leading competitor Doctor's Choice 50+ Men provides more support for healthy aging digestion blood sugar energy bones and the immune system.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WmRP
fromAppleton, WI
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hard to swallow
 July 8, 2012
"I've ordered this multi-vitamin in the past and loved it. However, something must have changed in their formulation. This last batch is made very differently - different color and texture. The pills get stuck in my throat most of the time and it takes me multiple times to get them down. Not fun!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leigh75
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 30, 2011
"I have used this product from Enzymatic Therapy "Doctor's Choice for at least 15 years.
My health doctor recommended this for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipperwip
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff!
 December 4, 2011
"Good stuff...and good for you, too. This covers all the bases for a 59 year old (and getting better) male."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 26, 2011
"I've used thie product for years. Compared to other similar products, it has all the ingredients I look for in a men's multiple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KROL01
fromSAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality multi-vitamin formulae
 June 2, 2010
"Enzymatic Therapy is the only company I know of, which follows German Comission Standard and which guarantees purity and concentration of ingredients in complex formulations.
This makes a huge difference in the ocean of similar products with doubtfull quality.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NoNameGiven
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Try another product!
 September 29, 2008
"This product did not work well for me at all--NO improvement in energy, etc. Also, it has a very strong, unappealing odor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyUs3
fromAlabama
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Thank you
 July 13, 2008
"I've always taken vitamins, but recently my wife bought these for me; I am on my second bottle now.
I like that it has Saw Palmetto included instead of me buying it separately. It has improved the numbers on my PSA test which use to run high.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAtLast
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A must for good health
 June 14, 2007
"This product covers the entire scope of health supplements that an active male should be concerned with. The best overall product that I have found. Since taking I have increased my energy and physical performance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sami
My Brother-In-Law's Choice
 May 9, 2007
"I buy this for my brother-in-law who has used it for years. A quality choice product at a wonderful price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 50 plus Men -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product