Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets

Iron-Free Multivitamin For Menopausal and Postmenopausal Women. Based on milligram to milligram comparisons with the leading competitor Doctor's Choice 45+ Women provides more support for healthy aging digestion blood sugar energy bones and the immune system.  . The all natural glide-coat made with organic spirulina makes swallowing your vitamins effortless. Better health has never been easier to swallow.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbyF
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Been taking these for years!
 March 25, 2014
"I recommend these vitamins to all of my friends! An all around excellent mix of vitamins and herbs. The only vitamin I take!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redwitch1
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 November 18, 2013
"I've been using Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice 45 plus Women for years, and have been buying them at our local health food store, since grocery stores and pharmacies don't carry them. Consequently, they are much more expensive than I thought necessary. Then my granddaughter told me to try Vitacost, and thankfully, I've been able to save a few dollars on a product that I use and like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedW
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent vitamins..I recommend them all the time.
 March 13, 2013
"These vitamins were recommended to me at a wellness seminar I attended several years ago.. The nutritionist who spoke said they were excellent and they are. My husband and I both began taking them, he is a teacher, I am a dental hygienist, so we are both around sick people often. We both have been much healthier since taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelene
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
outstanding vitamin/herbal blend
 February 20, 2013
"I have used this product for a couple of years. I find it has the highest percentage of B and D vitamins as well as Folic Acid compared to others on the market. The combination of vitamins plus their antioxidant blend, wellness blend and digestive blend is an added plus to me. I am sorry that you no longer offer their Doctors Choice for 50+ men. This particular brand has benefited me and I am glad to recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hlvty
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Good Product
 January 16, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 20 years now and nothing compares in my opinion. To me it is important to take a vitamin supplement that is all food. Nothing artificial about it. Easily digested also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsusieone
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent multi-vitamin & mineral
 September 26, 2011
"This is the most complete multi-vitamin and mineral supplement I have found for women over 45. I have used it for years, it makes one feel good. I do not even take the 6 recommended tablets, just 4 and it works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boldheart
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So complete
 June 26, 2011
"I like that I get so many healthy nutients in one product. There is a good coverage of vitamins and minerals and then antioxidants and real vegetables. Since the dosage is in multiple tablets, they are each of an easy-to-swallow size, and I can spread them out over several meals. This is a quality product, and my good health is worth the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yoganini123
fromMattawan, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good deal
 May 24, 2011
"I like this vitamin. Although the down side is that you have to take 6 daily, it is still economically a deal given all of the nutrients included in one dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzeQ58
fromBuffalo,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 May 19, 2010
"This is a great product the only thing I'm not crazy about is having to take 6 tablets a day..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yitt10
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent choice!
 April 12, 2010
"Could find no better labels for ingredients. This one has it all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cindirelly
fromMedford Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too many pills
 June 5, 2009
"This is a great vitamin for quality but I don't like the fact that I have to take 6 pills at the time. I will probably choose another one next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcia
fromMidland, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 April 22, 2009
"I notice a substantial difference in how I feel and function, for the better. More energy. More positive outlook. Even my memory is sharper when I take this wonderful product, as directed. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone over 45 years of age.
Marcia B."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassandra
fromFairfield County, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Essential
 October 30, 2008
"When I started taking this, I felt like a wilted plant reviving from a good rain. I've used many supplements over the years, but this is the only one from which I've ever had such an immediate positive result. I won't leave home without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jazzi4922
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sick stomach
 May 22, 2008
"this product was too strong for my stomach. after I take it by the end of the day I feel sick...sqeezy like. I reduce the reccomended dosage so I can finish them. I will not puchase any more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkee
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Search for a Multiple Vitamin Achieved
 April 30, 2008
"I personally love Enzymatic products. I use Remifemin, Pearls and now on my second order of the Doctor's Choice 45 Plus Women. I have also ordered the the new product available AM / PM Perimenopausal Supplements. I feel more energetic than I have for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
authorwriter
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
vitamins made me very ill
 December 30, 2007
"I truly cant say it is not a good vitamin I am sure it is for Vitacost is a great company I can say factually that it was a horrible experience for me for they made me so ill, nauseous, and overall sick. I just say they effected me this way for I knew exactly what the situation was for I am not taking anything else. I was looking for an overall holistic way to enhance my already good health. After 2 days of taking these I could not believe the ill effect on ME, I am not saying they wont work great for others. I had a really strange feeling, nauseous, just overall ill and I knew it was the vitamins, They were returned and the great customer service handled the situation and my money was refunded. I will continue to shop with VC for overall they stand behind their products and they have good customer service with access all day and night, cant beat that. Vitamins were horrible for ME but Vitacost is the best place to shop. Thanks"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sala
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best womens vitamin on the market
 November 25, 2007
"I have taken this vitamin off and on for the past 9 years. I once had a health food store and have tried most all of them and this particular one for women over 45 is wonderful. The company (Enzymatic Therapy) puts out only the best quality vitamins and supplements and has never disappointed me.
I highly recommend anything from this company, but this vitamin in particular.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlfriend
fromGardner, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin Ever
 May 16, 2007
"I was taking all numerous vitamins separate until I found this product and it included everything that I was taking separately. I can definitely tell the difference when I take these vitamins and when I don't. My hair and nails are growing also from these vitamins. Thank you for a wonderful product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Doctor's Choice™ 45 plus Women -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product