Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets

Best Tasting DGL! Extra-Strength Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice. Fast Soothing Digestive Relief. Finally a DGL that works fast and tastes great too!  . DGL Ultra extra-strength deglycyrrhizinated licorice stimulates and accelerates the natural protective factors in the digestive tract which helps relieve occasional stomach discomfort immediately. In DGL Ultra the glycyrrhizin compound - associated with high blood pressure - has been removed.  . The potent 10:1 extract makes this product ultra-concentrated which means it provides immediate benefits and maximum absorption. It's chewable because saliva enhances the effect of DGL Ultra's natural compounds and it tastes great simply to please your palate. The proprietary German Chocolate flavor was voted the #1 best-tasting DGL! Try it today to experience maximum relief!
Overall rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach5
fromEbony, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 June 18, 2014
"DGL Ultra from Enzymatic Therapy is wonderful! I have a very sensitive stomach and using this soothing product before meals is really helpful. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eeti
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for reflux
 March 13, 2014
"A natural product for reflux without side effects. The chocolate flavor makes it easy to take, since you have to chew it without taking any liquid. I take it before a big meal or if I am having a late dinner. Even my husband takes now, and he's very pleased with the results. I recommended it to a lot of friends that were taking other pills and they are extremely satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yineka
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is not for me.
 February 21, 2014
"I bought it in good faith, but it did not work for me. I got stomach aches instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie11
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
DGL Works
 January 7, 2014
"I have been using DGL for a few months. It has been the only thing that really seems to take care of reflux. I haven't had a Tums or acid reducer since I've started using DGL."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schnauzer44
Seems like a good product.
 July 13, 2013
"It amazes me at how far ahead Germany is from the US regarding health information. I do not use this product regularly, but on two occasions I did try it and found it to be an okay product, much more helpful than most of what we have available here. I plan to keep it around at all times."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purplehaze1962
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Licorice chews chocolate flavor
 July 1, 2013
"I was watching Dr Oz and learned that licorice is good for acid indigestion. I take up to 3 per day and no more problems! I no longer have trouble sleeping and no longer take anti acids. These fantastic chocolate flavored licorice chews work by creating a mucus coating on your stomach. I also like the portability of these little gems. They don't melt and are not chalky. Easy to chew and great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes delicious
 May 30, 2013
"This tastes great! And calming to stomach. Will keep using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThoughtfulConsumer
fromLewisville, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Regularity with Regular Use
 April 23, 2013
"Until recently I hadn't heard of this product and decided to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise! I've noticed it minimizes reflux burning and promotes regularity.
I started out taking one a day to make sure I had a positive reaction chewing the tablet completely for effectiveness. The chocolate flavor is great; I plan to try Carmel with my next order. Now I take two a day and if needed three; the max listed on the packaging. However, two usually takes care of my needs.
If you're looking for a way to help reduce reflux symptoms or promote regularity this product is an effective way to do it and Viacost's price offers it a great savings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermom01
fromst. louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 March 14, 2013
"This is a great product and helps my kids with stomach problems"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste Great
 March 6, 2013
"These DGL's taste great and they are low in sugar. I started taking DGL because of stomach problems (acid) and they seem to keep my problems in check."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolaty
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great
 December 31, 2012
"The DGL ultra works very well with helping digestive issues. IIt hellps soothe the stomach and it tastes great as tool!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COShopper
Tastes great!
 November 24, 2012
"This flavor tastes great - not at all like licorice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
roxylu
fromUK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Useless
 July 29, 2012
"It tastes good but it's useless, din't help my stomach problems. I eventually started taking half a teaspoon of baking soda with little water (as soon as my stomach ache started), walked around a bit, got rid of some excess acid this way, cut down sugary and flouery food and chewed my food properly and that really helped! So, a waste of money...."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLCoast
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Recommended
 May 26, 2012
"Works great and tastes much better than the original!! Soothes my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitagirl07
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great taste!
 January 27, 2012
"I was skeptical because the original tastes so terrible, but I tried it anyway and was pleasantly surprised :) They taste great! Now I don't have to swallow them (which was also hard to do because they are so big); now I can chew them which probably makes them more effective :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tinkiboo
Not Happy this time.
 January 19, 2012
"I received an order that did not smell or taste right. I called and person was very nice and helped w/ return and another set of 3 products. Apparently at that time I was placed on the auto order list. I received a shipment that I did not need. This time I have to pay to return the items that I did not want in the first place. Not very happy about this and may not make anymore orders."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
moderatelymoderate
effective?
 December 27, 2011
"I don't think these are anywhere close to having the effectiveness of other DGL I've tried. They taste very good, but I didn't buy them to be candy."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pzankar
Good taste
 December 5, 2011
"These work well and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BFife
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flavor Much Improved!
 September 1, 2011
"Another reviewer mentioned that the liquorice taste had been masked in this new flavor. I didn't believe it so I ordered some for myself. Yep, it's true. This tastes NOTHING like the original product. It has a pleasant taste resembling mild milk chocolate."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra German Chocolate -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatorkate
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great taste
 August 15, 2011
"Having tried other DGL products, I have gotten used to the disgusting taste. But the German Chocolate flavor was a very pleasant surprise. I no longer have to wince as I chew. Seems to work well too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next