Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets

Chewable Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice (DGL) Tablet. Stimulates and accelerates the natural protective juices in the digestive tract to help relieve occasional stomach discomfort immediately. DGL provides soothing relief for the stomach lining and the intestinal tract.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliveOil1234
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wouldn't Be Without Them
 September 15, 2014
"My husband and I take these for stomach related issues (heartburn, indigestion) . Truly is a great lining tamer! And I love the Licorice taste. This is one of Our favorite things in the supplement world!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DGL to the rescue
 September 8, 2013
"My husband uses this frequently, and would be in big trouble if he did not have this on hand. Very effective product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urbanchick
fromMission Viejo, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for morning sickness!
 September 3, 2013
"I had the worst heart burn and nausea in the first trimester of my pregnancy and chewing these tablets were the only thing that worked!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosa10
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
helpful product
 July 11, 2013
"This is helpful if you are dealing with reflux issues that may be affecting the throat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butcch47
fromPa
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 2, 2013
"This product works excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagesteve
fromPrescott Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste
 September 28, 2011
"It doesn't taste as good as others I have had. It is VERY strong on the real licorice side. It IS very effective though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skywood
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Oh, the relief!
 February 11, 2008
"I agree that the taste isn't going to win any prizes, but you get used to it over time, and certainly the disappearance of heartburn has been worth it. I chew two as soon as I get up in the morning and two a little while before I go to sleep, as well as two 20 minutes before a meal (if I remember) and my heartburn has all but disappeared over the last six weeks."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blem
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awful taste
 November 20, 2007
"Nature's Herbs stopped making DGL about a year ago and since then I have looked for an alternative. This product works about 75% as well but tastes so awful that it is not possible to recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinity
fromNewtown, Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Product
 July 24, 2007
"This Enzymatic Therapies DGL has been so helpful to me. The directions are to take the DGL before meals, but if I have an acid feeling stomach after eating I will chew two DGL and it brings relief. This has been a great and new found alternative to taking other over the counter acid reducers."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Original -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product