Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,223)
Minerals(9,084)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,988)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(603)
Magnesium(2,275)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(190)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(433)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels

Supports Healthy Bones & Teeth. 400 IU Vitamin D3 Per Serving For Better Calcium Abosrption. Calcium and Vitamin D help build and maintain strong bones. Adequate calcium and vitamin D throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet are important factors that may reduce the risk of osteoporosis. Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium also provides 400 IU Vitamin D per serving to help build health bones and teeth reduce bone loss and improve the absorption of calcium. Magnesium helps the body utilize calcium and supports production of cellular energy.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
 May 27, 2016
" I have tried a few different brands of the calcium/magnesium mix and prefer this one to all others. The capsules are large, but they are coated, so I have had no issues with swallowing. I like it that the calcium is in an easy-to-absorb form, and the added magnesium helps me relax and sleep well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBoston
Age:75+
Gender:Male
appearance as expected
 February 4, 2016
" Easy to swallow. Have no idea as to effectiveness. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 13, 2015
" good product good price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington state
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Value
 November 6, 2014
" i take this supplement on a continuing basis and am pleased with the product. The capsules are a bit on the large size but are pretty easy to swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good brand!
 December 20, 2013
" I truly enjoy taking this supplement daily. The soft gels are so easy to swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParadise, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everything I need!
 July 2, 2013
" I found this easy to take and has the calcium and magnesium I'm looking for. I take it at night because mag can be relaxing. Good name brand. Great mix of what I was looking for. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality at reasonable price
 June 23, 2013
" Always love Schiff products - so glad to find them at this price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrove City, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooth & Effective Cal Mag
 June 4, 2013
" If you want a quick acting cal mag then this is the one for you. It's not big, not small, but just the right size for a liquid-gelatin type cap.
It's a great form of cal mag if you're mixing it with other vitamins for a purpose, such as energy for bike riding, etc. OR a relaxing evening's TV viewing before bed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is my two in one favorite!
 May 7, 2013
" I love this calcium and magnesium product. I get both the right amount of calcium and magnesium in one product. Plus, it has the sure dissolve for absorption. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 5, 2012
" Schiff Natural Calcium Magnesium with Vitamin D -- 100 Softgels
I love this product!
It's not easy finding this in a Softgel capsule. It's easy to swallow and it absorbs well in your stomach and the price is right.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing calcium
 November 24, 2011
" This calcium is fast acting since it is in a liquid form. It is easily absorbed and thus works faster than tablets. I have recommended it to many family and friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just one little reservation
 June 19, 2011
" I'm 79 and my bone health is excellent, even surviving a rather scary incident while making a foolish move in my garden recently. I've used these Schiff cal-mags for years. Only one little issue--I'm a little nervous when swallowing them. I bite through the covering to flatten them a bit, but still exercise caution in getting them down. Good product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrookville,PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great source of calcium
 April 1, 2011
" I have used this product for several years and buy it for me and my daughter. It is easy to swallow and digest. I would buy no other. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deal
 February 13, 2011
" The vitamins are great and the cost was even greater. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use every day
 February 3, 2011
" Best price, best quality!
I've been using this calcium for
years. Will continue to buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouther Calofirnia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooth Schiff
 October 7, 2010
" The Schiff Natural Calcium Magnesium with Vitamin D -- 100 Softgel is exemplary in quality, effectivity and cost "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective Calcium Supplement
 April 6, 2010
" I have been using this calcium supplement for quite a while and think that it is the best. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRAMLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 12, 2010
" VERY GOOD FOR ITS VALUE "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product, great price
 October 19, 2009
" These capsules are much easier to swallow than tablets. It doesn't upset my stomach and the calcium is absorbed better with magnesium & D. Great price, better than drugstores or mass retailers. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff Calcium Plus Magnesium -- 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalMagD
 June 10, 2009
" This product is great because the pills are easy to swallow and they have 3 important vitamins at good milligrams for each vitamin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next