Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment contains a blend of natural oils enriched with Vitamin E and infused with relaxing and soothing Lavender oil.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elisabeth
fromCentreville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff
 October 11, 2014
"I keep a jar in my bathroom and office so I am never far from having access. It is so soothing and healing. It has the distinctive tea tree aroma, but it dissipates rapidly so you can use it before going out. I am amazed at how quickly it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLBell
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 June 25, 2014
"I love this product and so do my clients!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super
 May 30, 2014
"Leaves the skin feeling clean, smooth, and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrMother
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product meets my needs
 May 15, 2014
"I use this product on patchy, dry spots to smooth and soothe the affected skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franny1949
fromPhila., PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Great Healing Ointment for Many Ailments
 April 6, 2014
"I've used Tea Tree Skin Ointment for many years - used to buy from Whole Foods - much cheaper on Vitacost. This ointment is great for minor cuts/scrapes - it also can make a facial blemish disappear overnight. Love Tea Tree Ointment - sale, natural, and soothing - a wonderful healing ointment."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1041
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too greasy.
 September 30, 2013
"I thought I can use it for my face but now I am using it for my feet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great ointment
 May 30, 2013
"This is great for dry or irritated skin. I bought it because I've seen a very small list of very good and useful ingredients. It's organic and it's not too greasy but greasy enough. It definitely feeds and calms sensitive skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicStudent
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Strong scent but very effective
 March 9, 2013
"For anyone who's wondering, this isn't a moisturizer or cream. It's more of a balm - a great alternative to vaseline or neosporin (two completely different things, I know, but this product is great at moisturizing chapped/dry skin on the body, and healing any wounds). The scent is vvvery strong, so I recommend only putting this on at night.
This has really helped improve the extreme winter dryness in my hands - all the dry, flakey, open wounds. As well as the ashiness on my elbows and knees and heels. It's surprisingly buttery smooth once it comes in contact with the warmth of your hands.
This small little jar will last you a while as well.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conrada
fromoverseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well for sensitive skin
 December 25, 2012
"This product hydrates well. My son has allergies, sensitive skin and eczema. This is the only product that does not irritate his skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenarta
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2012
"These skin ointment pads clean my face better than anything I've tried. I do a lot of walking/biking in traffic and they find grime even after I've scrubbed my face. They leave my face feeling soft and moist. They do dry out very quickly - that's why only 4 stars."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sailinggal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 January 24, 2012
"This cream fills the bill for a cruising sailor with the wind and cold or heat on the face most of the time. Should come in a bigger container. I will have to order more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 31, 2011
"I love this!It sooths your skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celestial
fromatlanta, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
another good product
 June 11, 2011
"I'm a fan of Desert Essence -use the cleanser, pads, and various creams all of which perform well. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alibra
TEA-rrific
 July 2, 2010
"Excellent product, I have very dry cracked heels and this worked wonders....I will never be without it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanbonz
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more cracks!
 February 26, 2010
"I used to get cracks in the heals of my feet during the summer that would make walking very painful. I started using this product last spring and during the summer my heals stayed smooth and NO CRACKS! I would use it everyday after showering at first, now I use it once or twice a week year round. Great product, great price!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianne86
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Goodbye Razor Burn!
 October 21, 2009
"I ordered this product as an alternative for "Bikini Zone" (a product that helps reduce redness and razor burn) and it's been working just as efficiently! I love it. And knowing that it's a NATURAL alternative makes me feel even more confident. It does not sting or irritate sensitive (or *delicate*) skin either. The aroma is a little strong initially after application, but compared to BZ that's chalk full of chemicals and has a medicinal odor... I can deal with Tea Tree Oil. It's also mixed with Sweet Almond Oil too so it's not as potent as pure TTO. I will definitely recommend this product to friends. :)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paspin2
Awesome product!
 September 29, 2009
"This product delivers! Works fast too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tommysgirl
fromsmall city outside Raleigh NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil skin ointment
 July 18, 2009
"I used this on some insect bites that other ointments did not seem to help...the itching stopped right away...very soothing and a great price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaseyCat
Very useful
 May 31, 2009
"We used it on my wife's red and raw cheeks. She's always had a problem with raw skin on her cheeks. This stuff worked really well in healing them up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Skin Ointment -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rachk
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very soothing
 March 11, 2009
"I use this product on any burns I might acquire while using my straightener, or on any razor burn bumps that appear. Seems to work quite well at soothing the area, probably would be great after waxing!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next