Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop St. John's Wort or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz

Organic Alcohol Fluid Extract (1:1). Hypericum perforatum. Promotes Emotional Balance and Positive Outlook. Holistically Balanced. Nature's Answer organic alcohol extracts are produced using alcohol water and coconut glycerin utilizing our cold Bio-Chelated proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced standardized extract. Liquid extracts are absorbed faster than tablets or capsules and are more potent than tinctures. Holistically Balanced guarantees that the constituents of the extracts are in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmr3
fromPittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 March 18, 2013
"I feel much better when I use these drops. To me it has a peppery taste and I mix it with tea or even coffee. I don't seem to sleep as well without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman01
fromKings Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product, love it is organic.
 September 24, 2012
"St John's Wort does not taste good but the benefits well out weigh the taste. Good product, works well and it is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetocs
fromsouthern utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome product!
 March 21, 2012
"of all the different st johns wort products i have tried this is my fave.organic everything and the best part of the plants only are used.i HAVE reccomended it to friends and they use it too"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DiaDuit
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great
 March 3, 2012
"I purchased this product as an alternative to the pill form.
Admittedly, it tastes about as great as drinking a cup of dirt, but it works SO well. I put a dropperfull under my tongue and then swallow it with a large gulp of water. That seems to minimize the dirt-like flavor.
I've been immensely pleased and will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itbt
If only the taste was better....
 March 17, 2011
"Good quality ingredients however the bitter taste is very hard to swallow. I wanted this item because of solubility and speed of action, the tincture aspect is just too bitter to continue..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Art
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Effective!
 April 5, 2010
"I've used St. Johns Wort for years but never liquid. This formula is alcohol-based and does have a strong taste. I have found putting it in orange juice or even iced tea masks the strong taste. This formula is very effective in lifting mood."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeIsSoGood
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth Trying.
 November 29, 2009
"It does seem to have calming effects. It is definitely worth trying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shakti27
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 11, 2008
"A great alternative to prescription chemicals. It does take about a week to take effect"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer St John's Wort Young Flowering Tops -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rachelle
 August 11, 2007
"This is the only liquid SJW I've tried. I'm just glad there is such a thing. It tastes pretty yucky, but I mix it with cranberry juice which makes it tolerable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.