Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz

Herbal Expectorant with Guaifenesin. Helps clear bronchial passages. Helps loosen phlegm (mucus) and thin bronchial secretions to rid the bronchial pasageways of bothersome mucus.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hirly
Works great!
 May 4, 2014
"This cough medicine works well to clear out the bronchial tubes and decrease congestion. I have used it myself, my children and have recommended it to friends because it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helga2
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC herbal expectorant
 February 6, 2014
"If you have chest congestion, want a non-narcotic product that really works to clear up chest congestion you have to try this product. This product is so good that you feel it go to work in your chest with the first dose. In one day, the pressure in my chest was gone and I could breath easier. I also like the fact that some of the ingredients were used by my grandmother to make a tea fo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for a cough
 June 6, 2013
"This is a wonderful cough relief. Got rid of mine in no time. Its GREAT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poiuy
 May 6, 2013
"its the best for coughs, the wild cherry bark pulls out the mucus, licorice root detoxes, and slippery elm gets it out ... pretty cool stuff..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingMindN
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Hit was All I Needed
 February 12, 2013
"My lungs were feeling phlegmatic off and on for weeks, esp. in the morning. I took one swig from the bottle. More than a month later, I no longer have phlegm problems. I guess I better store this stuff in the fridge for next winter. I hope it's still effective for next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gentle expectorant
 December 30, 2012
"I tried several products for respiratory bout. It was a mild formula for me and usually had to take other things in addition for full effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful
 July 21, 2009
"I bought this at a grocery store and then found out that i could get it here. My family and i are sold on it. We do put it in with some juice for the kids. But the results are fast and works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paverwater
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great fro my chest congestion
 May 11, 2009
"Naturade EXPEC has proven to be a significant aid in helping clear my congested chest> The Guaifenesin doesn't make me couogh, but promotes a productive cough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Sugar Free EXPEC Herbal Expectorant -- 8.8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product