Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz

70% Organic. Long-Lasting Protection Energizing Freshness. This Certified Organic deodorant combines age-old botanical secrets for long-lasting protection. Jason Tea Tree Deodorant Roll-On contains no Alcohol no Aluminum Chlorohydrate or Propylene Glycol. Enriched with Certified Organic Tea Tree Oil and Corn Starch this deodorant delivers energizing freshness.
Overall rating:
3.524 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
14 out of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazonish
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stops underarm smell!
 May 11, 2014
"This is the first natural deodorant that's I have found that actually stops the smell. Most only work for a little time but you still are smelly, this actually works a usual amount of time. It lasts the day for me with regular effort. Now when I'm physically working, it lasts for half of the day. Although it does not clog your underarm pores with aluminum like many mass produced deodorants. If a physically stressful day is in store, apply it under my mass produced deodorant to have a protective shield between my body and the other deodorant then it's exceptional!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very effective deodorant
 July 15, 2013
"Works very well, even in the summer heat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lana1980
fromnew orleans, la
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
worst product i ever tried
 March 2, 2013
"it is smells awfully no freshness feeling. but the most important thing is it does not prevent sweating and odor. i am not the one who is sweating a lot i never had any problem even with the cheapest deodorant ever. i like jason product in general so i will try to use different deodorant to give one more shot. nut this one is defenetly no."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ferngirl
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 September 30, 2012
"I really like using this tea tree deodorant. If you sweat a lot you might need something stronger or re-apply. I work in a cool office and even if I am in the heat I don't become too sticky. I like that it is not an antiperspirant. I have used this for years and love Vitacost prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Viraj
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Scent too flowery
 June 14, 2012
"...dislike the scent. More for women..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beyondsixty
 May 5, 2011
"This product is being discontinued. While waiting for this product to arrive I bought Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Oil deodorant and it works better than Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree but is more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vanj
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mild deoderant
 December 31, 2010
"Mild deodorant I bought for my young son. He loves it. It is not a hard core product for profuse perspiration. It is a gentle formula for those who don;t want chemicals, or for young teens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phreddie
Good product for sensitive skin
 February 25, 2010
"This tea tree oil deoderant is very effective for what you buy deoderant for, smelling good. I buy it because most deoderants cause irritation; this one does not and it lasts all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SmellyJason
Weak deodorant!
 October 24, 2009
"I bought this deodorant for my hubby and he didn't like it at all. He said that he smelled BO all day. He wouldn't even raise his arms cz other people around might get a whiff of the stinky smell. Overall, poor deodorant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WarmWeatherGal
Wonderful!
 June 5, 2009
"This deodorant really works and gives no allergic reaction to my husband and me. The stick deodorants have a wax in them that bothers me, and am so thankful this is a roll on that really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OntheBeach
fromSouth Florida
Great product
 September 7, 2008
"This is a very effective product, in my opinion. I tried other Jason rollons and the Tea Tree is most effective against odor --and we live in South Florida which is very humid all the time. I like how mild the formula is, as I also have sensitive skin and this one provides a good balance of mildness and effective odor control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cchapp
fromindiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not work for me
 February 10, 2008
"this seemed to be a good deoderant-until i started to sweat. it immediately seemed as if i had never put any on and my armpits did not smell good at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wifey
fromOakley, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work
 November 17, 2007
"My husband has strong underarm odor and I've been trying to find a natural deodorant that works for him. (Normally he uses Speed Stick, which works well, but has bad chemicals in it.) Jason Roll on Tea Tree Deodorant did nothing to stop his body odor. He tried it for three days, putting it on right after he showered, but it never worked. His armpits still got very stinky. I would not recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjagg
fromTulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works
 November 9, 2007
"I've tried numerous brands of natural deodorants and the Roll-On Deodorants by Jason really work. Several Nice Scents and Effective Ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kris
just okay
 October 12, 2007
"This isn't the best or the worst all natural deodorant out there. It has a pleasant odor but leaves kind of a wet white mess on your underarms, although it does dry clear. It works to neutralize odors, but doesn't really keep it away very well. I generally find that I have to reapply during the day, especially if I'm active. Will probably not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medman
 September 21, 2007
"No odor--No aluminum. This really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lipitor
I stink
 July 25, 2007
"I really like Jason products but the Tea Tree Roll-on deodorant didn't work for me. It doesn't last. I started stinking up the place within about two hours. I tried it for a week and I stunk everyday. I heard good things about the "stick" deodorant. I might give that a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabb8
Good for senstive underarms
 June 24, 2007
"My husband has sensitive skin. Other deodorants were irritating his underarms. This works great and no irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Deodorant Roll-On Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product