Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz

Herbal Expectorant with Guaifenesin. Helps clear bronchial passages. Cherry Flavor. Helps loosen phlegm (mucus) and thin bronchial secretions to rid the bronchial pasageways of bothersome mucus.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stumper
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best product of its kind.
 November 15, 2013
"Naturade Expec is the first product I turn to when I feel a cold coming on, which is usually preceded by minor irritation or soreness in my throat. This often deters any continued problem. However, for any throat irritation or coughing this is my best remedy. I have kept a bottle around just in case I need it and have done that for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TouchDown
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hands Down the Best!!
 March 19, 2013
"This is absolutely the best cough syrup I have every used by far. It is fast and effective. I can't believe how quickly it cuts down the mucus plus calms the cough. I have been using this for several years but since I've discovered Vitacost I will continue to purchase through them with GREAT savings for a wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dackley
fromDecatur, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturade expectorant
 March 3, 2013
"Naturade expectorant helps calm my coughs as well as loosens phlegm and because it's made with natural ingredients, I can trust that no harmful or toxic chemicals are introduced to my weakened system. This is the first product on my list when I catch bronchial problems as it works so well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best natural expectorant
 February 8, 2013
"The ingredients in this product work really well for me and calms my cough when I'm sick. I also think the taste is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cbacba
Recommended, BUT..... contains fructose
 December 16, 2012
"I asked my husband to purchase this locally when I got sick and didn't have time to wait for an order. It's the best I've found so far with strong active ingredients, yet without dye and without high-fructose corn syrup. But I trusted Vitacost's ingredients listing and thought it would match what's on the bottle. However, after the listing of "Black Cherry Syrup" (which aroused my suspicions in the Vitacost listing), the bottle states, in parentheses, like this: "(Fructose, Cherry Flavor)"... and then goes on to list Citric Acid and the rest of the ingredients. Why didn't Vitacost list the ingredients the way they were listed on the bottle? This is very disappointing. But I would still recommend this one over the sugar-free version, which contains sorbitol - which is worse than sugar. But I'm not pleased that fructose is in this product. I will use this as needed until I find an effective product without either sorbitol or fructose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandrews
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Herbal Cough Remedy
 December 11, 2012
"This is the best herbal cough remedy on the market. Vitacost carries it at the lowest price I can find and always has it in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frddie
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good price at Vitacost
 December 8, 2012
"This really helps the tickle in the throat and suppresses the coughing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 November 29, 2012
"I haven't used this product yet but my daughter has and she said the taste is good. But even better, it works to clear her congestion. We love that it is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connieartist
fromMacungie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only product that worked
 November 16, 2012
"My husband had a very bad chest cold and although I was giving him more vitamins and he was eating good, it wasn't until he started taking Naturade Herbal Expec that he started to get better. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
More
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Need some help?
 January 1, 2012
"Have been using for years. Great ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
orggal
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Good stuff
 December 30, 2010
"Plain and simple no bad stuff just the ingredients your body needs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasTomIII
fromNorth Central Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works great!
 February 12, 2010
"I have a problem with mucous in my throat especially right when I lay down at bedtime. I have tried all the cough syrups and expectorants including Mucinex with only limited success. This stuff outperforms them all. The active ingredient guaifenesin is in the other formulations I've used so it must be something in the herbal ingredients that make the difference. Whatever it is, I'll continue to buy and use this product as long as it's available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma11
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
works great
 February 2, 2010
"This cough syrup works like Robitussin. It does a great job to calm a cough and keep the phlegm loose. I'm trying to keep with more natural ingredients and avoiding colorings, so was happy to find this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
with5
fromBinghamton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Herbal Expec
 December 28, 2008
"The best product going, it really works the minute you have any signs of sinus trouble take this 3 times a day and you will notice how much better you will feel. Take it for 10 days to be sure your sinuses are clear even if your feeling better which you will be. You will not be able to live with out it, once you have experienced how well it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madre
fromorlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best cough medicine ever
 January 18, 2008
"Recommended to everyone, kids like it. Best cough medicine in stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weedin
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for breaking up a "tight" cough
 January 16, 2008
"Be sure to use consistently!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Herbal Expec® Cherry -- 9 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product