Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz

Adds Protein to Sauces and Cereals. • Mixed Protein From Soy Milk and Egg. • Time Tested Since 1950. • High Protein Low Carbohydrate. • Low Fat. • All Natural. • May Reduce the Risk of Heart Disease. Naturade NRG Protein Booster is a time-tested combination of soy milk and egg protein that supplies the complete amino acid profile your body needs to support the growth of bones and muscles. This all-natural protein blend assures that you get all the essential amino acids your body can not produce on its own in just the right combination. You need Naturade NRG if you're not getting enough dairy and egg products in your regular diet especially if you're also avoiding cholesterol and fat. In 1950 Naturade pioneered in promoting the health benefits of soy protein with it's NRG formula. Now the Food and Drug Administration has agreed that 25 grams of soy protein daily may reduce the risk of heart disease whe used in a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol. Over 40 clinical studies have shown that soy protein helps lower total and LDL cholesterol. One serving of Naturade NRG Protein Booster supplies almost two thirds of the soy protein you need daily to fight America's number 1 killer of both men and women. Naturade NRG Protein Booster is an easy way to add protein to the foods and drinks you already prepare at home. It's formulated with high-grade soy protein isolate containing naturally occurring isoflavones without the extra fat or strong aftertaste of whole soybeans. There's low carbohydrates and no added sugar so you can create you favorite food dishes and drinks with great taste–and extra protein! Naturade®  Protein Recipes 
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelmcg
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best protein powder
 October 24, 2014
"This is the best protein powder out there. My body can fully process it and I can really notice an improvement in my recovery when I drink this right after a work out. The vanilla flavor is really natural. (I haven't tried it since the packaging has changed but I assume it is the same). I make it into a smoothie with 1 banana, about 1/2 the suggested serving size of powder, ice, about 3/4 cup of milk or soy milk. My favorite after workout drink recovery drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walt88
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 May 7, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 40 years and have been purchasing it from VitaCost for about 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmhiz
Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla
 April 13, 2012
"Cheaper on other websites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyjo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean protein
 December 4, 2011
"Love that there are no artificial sweeteners. Love the taste. It mixes well and is a good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
electricman
Tried and True
 May 1, 2009
"I started using Naturade NRG in my morning smoothie is 1971 and have stuck with it all these years. I find it easily digestible. The taste and consistency is very pleasant and no other product I've tried comes close. Here's my recipe as it has evolved over the years:
1 c. skim milk
1/2 c. nonfat organic plain yogurt
1/2 c. organic fresh or frozen fruit (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries...)
1 small banana
2 scoops NRG
1 scoop granular lecithin
1 scoop brewers yeast
1 tblsp flax seed oil
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KarenKaren
Naturade NRG Vanilla Flavor
 March 11, 2009
"This is not what I expected from a Naturade product. The taste is disgusting. I can barely tolerate it with fruit juice, and fresh fruit. I will NEVER purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KalliopeFaerie
fromthe Beach in SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder!
 January 15, 2009
"I have been using this product for over 10 years! I used to get it from a local health food store, but when they closed, I found it here for half the price. I feel that it has everything a protein supplement should without the junk you don't want. The taste is one of the better ones I have tried for the amount of protein per serving. I make a shake every morning with 16oz skim milk, 1 banana, 5 spoons of low-fat natural yogurt and 1 serving of protein powder. For added variety, I sometimes add a handful of frozen raspberries or other fruit. I don't know if it helps to maintain/lose weight, but it is alot better for you than stopping to get an egg & cheese biscuit on your way to work! If you make it as a shake, I highly recommend adding the banana--otherwise it can be a little gritty like all protein powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckwheat
Dependable
 March 15, 2008
"Naturade NRG powder has been integral to a dietary plan that has proved effective over time. Though we have purchased it at local health food stores, we've found that it is available at Vita Cost for a better price. After ordering on-line, we receive the product within the week, well packaged and undamaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahalo07
fromAlbuquerque New Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 March 5, 2008
"This is a great product both in quality and taste! I have used several protien shakes and none compare. For a time it was carried at Wild Oats/Whole foods and was then after discontinued. I searched high and low for this product becuase it is that good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade NRG Protein Booster Vanilla -- 30 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product