Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz

Micro-Processed. Whey Isolate. Hydrolyzed Whey. Whey Concentrate. Whey Protein Formula. -- 16g Protein. -- 1g Carbohydrate. -- 1g Fat. Naturade® 100% Whey™ Vanilla is a great way to add complete protein nutrition with low fat. Each 8 oz serving has 16 grams of protein with only 80 calories and only 1 gram of fat. It's the all-natural solution whether you're a serious athlete looking for increased energy and athletic performance or you're just trying to incorporate more protein into your diet. Naturade 100% Whey™ has 1 gram of carbohydrate per serving with no added sugar . It's ideal for someone trying to reduce their carbohydrate intake. Naturade 100% Whey™ actually combines three different forms of whey protein to support the growth of bones and muscles. Our whey protein isolate and whey concentrate are micro-processed and provide a powerful balance of essential amino acids and active peptides or protein fractions. We also add hydrolyzed whey protein rich in short chain peptides for quick assimilation and faster energy uptake.  . Make delicious all natural smoothies. Blend in fruit juices yogurt milk nuts or honey to make delicious nutritious shakes. Naturade 100% Whey™ vanilla has little added flavor so you can create your food dishes and drinks with great taste—and extra protein! Naturade®  Protein Recipes 
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Escargot81
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 12, 2013
"I have so much energy with this product. Add it to my breakfast drink and I am good for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturade Whey Protein Booster Powder
 September 21, 2011
"I have been using this for quite some time . . . I keep ordering it over and over as it is so good and I feel good when I use it in my morning shakes. Haven't found a better price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALANatural
fromNew London, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 September 12, 2011
"Bought this product with wife here as we always seek naturally sweetened food products. All whey proteins seem to have large amounts of sucralose or aspartame. Naturade certainly doesn't use the fake sweeteners. Just use the real deal. Best vanilla protein I've had.
VitaCost delivered quick and gave us a great price as we go through this stuff as quickly as cupcakes at a birthday party!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie03
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 6, 2011
"Product works well and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
auntiec30
Quality product and great prices!
 September 20, 2009
"There is only one suggestion and that would be to have a measuring scoop in the container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
refuge821
Love the flavor
 March 12, 2009
"I'm real fussy about protein powders because many of them make the liquid you put them in have a weird texture. This one mixes right in and makes it creamy and the flavor is rather disguised. It's a great source of protein that I can use consistently. The only one. Others I can take for a few times and then I can't get it past my thoughts. I've been using this for months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
callMePicky
Yummy
 September 24, 2008
"Love the flavor. I eat it with fat free cottage cheese and splenda."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bumper
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty Whey Powder
 July 14, 2008
"I am a low-carb eater. I was originally looking for whey powder that I could use for baking or to add to dairy products/drinks to get an additional protein boost. Because of price, and the fact it was vanilla flavored, I decided to try this protein powder. It is a very good whey powder. Does not have fillers, any kind of sugar, sugar alcohols, artificial sweeteners, maltodextrin, etc. The vanilla flavoring is nice, could use a bit more - I like stronger flavoring. It worked great for what I needed. The reason for 4 stars is because I found another brand that has more flavor and is a bit cheaper per ounce."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graphicsH
Excellent protein powder
 September 29, 2007
"Naturade stopped producing this for a while last year, and I was bummed, because no other whey protein powder tasted as good, though a few came close. This is a great product. By the way, I think this website has the lowest price on this, at least from poking around the net. I really recommend it. I can't have any sugars or artificial sweeteners, and I am loyal user of this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Whey Protein Booster Vanilla -- 24 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product