Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz

Instant Nutrition Drink Mix. Adds Over 1600 Calories when Mixed with Whole Milk Twice Daily. 24 Servings. Gluten Free. Tastes Delicious. Naturally Flavored & Sweetened. Naturade Weight Gain The Naturally Flavored Gainer. Naturade Weight Gain with No Sugar Added is a naturally flavored nutrient dense food formulated to help you magnify calorie intake and gain weight fast. It provides balanced nutrition and is a food not a dietary supplement and does not contain any stimulants or steroids. Naturade Weight Gain enhances your body's utilization of nutrients for optimal calorie absorption with 3 natural enzymes- Papain Bromelain and Pancreatin. You can add over 1600 calories daily in a fast safe way to supplement your balanced meal plan. It's important that you do not reduce your regular food intake.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Review 1 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyc
fromchicago illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's great
 January 30, 2015
"love the shake and the taste. I add 2 bananas with 21/2c of milk and 4 scoops twice a day. one can lasts a week and I have ordered 4 cans. In one month I put on about 9 or 10pounds. I have reached my goal so, I won't be ordering any more shake. My clothes fit so much better, my face is fuller and finally I don't feel skinny. I love this product and the price is great. Delivery was fast. This product works!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein
 June 22, 2014
"I have been using this protein for ten months and I love it. It gives me a lot of energy. I take it prior to exercising ...whether it is weights or cardio classes. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthWesternMassUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 September 11, 2011
"Very tasty, quality products and the bromelain and papain really helps with the digestability. Mixes well and easily and has a very pleasant, almost oatmeal kind of a taste. I mixed it with whole milk, almonds, mixed berries, banana, natural peanut butter, flaxseed oil, and dark chocolate for a healthy and high carb drink. Only downside is it doesnt last long, but this is true of any weight gain product you use on daily basis. Highly recommended."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Protein Powder
 November 12, 2010
"I RETURNED THIS PRODUCT AS IT DOES NOT CONTAIN OPTIMUM INGREDIENTS."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rowen
Good Stuff!!!!
 February 14, 2010
"Naturade Weight Gain is very easy to prepare, tastes delicious and does help gaining weight. You can make a great shake by adding fruit & yogurt. I love this and have re-ordered many times (and I am almost up to my goal weight)."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarence
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best powdered product I ever tried
 February 11, 2010
"Blends easily; pleasant tasting; easy to digest."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Terrible Taste
 September 27, 2009
"If taste concerns you, avoid this one!
The product itself may be fantastic, but the taste is horrid. It's just chalky. If you just want a cheap protein then give it a try. I couldn't get over the taste myself tho.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raff
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 21, 2009
"I am a repeat customer of this product. I am very pleassd with everything about it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taocats
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Great to take along
 January 19, 2008
"I am trying to gain weight and often forget to eat before I go out. I can throw the powder in a shaker cup with milk, ice cream or eggnog and shake it on the way to the car! It has amino acids and other helpful ingredients."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product