Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz

Instant Nutrition Drink Mix. Adds Over 1600 Calories when Mixed with Whole Milk Twice Daily. 24 Servings. Gluten Free. Tastes Delicious. Naturally Flavored & Sweetened. Naturade Weight Gain The Naturally Flavored Gainer. Naturade Weight Gain with No Sugar Added is a naturally flavored nutrient dense food formulated to help you magnify calorie intake and gain weight fast. It provides balanced nutrition and is a food not a dietary supplement and does not contain any stimulants or steroids. Naturade Weight Gain enhances your body's utilization of nutrients for optimal calorie absorption with 3 natural enzymes- Papain Bromelain and Pancreatin. You can add over 1600 calories daily in a fast safe way to supplement your balanced meal plan. It's important that you do not reduce your regular food intake.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Review 1 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromkck
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Taste great
 May 25, 2016
" Product seems to work well and taste good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchicago illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's great
 January 30, 2015
" love the shake and the taste. I add 2 bananas with 21/2c of milk and 4 scoops twice a day. one can lasts a week and I have ordered 4 cans. In one month I put on about 9 or 10pounds. I have reached my goal so, I won't be ordering any more shake. My clothes fit so much better, my face is fuller and finally I don't feel skinny. I love this product and the price is great. Delivery was fast. This product works!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein
 June 22, 2014
" I have been using this protein for ten months and I love it. It gives me a lot of energy. I take it prior to exercising ...whether it is weights or cardio classes. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 September 11, 2011
" Very tasty, quality products and the bromelain and papain really helps with the digestability. Mixes well and easily and has a very pleasant, almost oatmeal kind of a taste. I mixed it with whole milk, almonds, mixed berries, banana, natural peanut butter, flaxseed oil, and dark chocolate for a healthy and high carb drink. Only downside is it doesnt last long, but this is true of any weight gain product you use on daily basis. Highly recommended. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Protein Powder
 November 12, 2010
" I RETURNED THIS PRODUCT AS IT DOES NOT CONTAIN OPTIMUM INGREDIENTS. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!!!!
 February 14, 2010
" Naturade Weight Gain is very easy to prepare, tastes delicious and does help gaining weight. You can make a great shake by adding fruit & yogurt. I love this and have re-ordered many times (and I am almost up to my goal weight). "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best powdered product I ever tried
 February 11, 2010
" Blends easily; pleasant tasting; easy to digest. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Terrible Taste
 September 27, 2009
" If taste concerns you, avoid this one!
The product itself may be fantastic, but the taste is horrid. It's just chalky. If you just want a cheap protein then give it a try. I couldn't get over the taste myself tho.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 21, 2009
" I am a repeat customer of this product. I am very pleassd with everything about it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Great to take along
 January 19, 2008
" I am trying to gain weight and often forget to eat before I go out. I can throw the powder in a shaker cup with milk, ice cream or eggnog and shake it on the way to the car! It has amino acids and other helpful ingredients. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Weight Gain Vanilla -- 40 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product