Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz

Natural Pioneer Since 1959. Pure Natural. New Look. Same Great Formula. This luxurious super-hydrating cream is specifically designed to comfort and balance menopausal skin. The cooling blend of Licorice Ginseng and Wild Yam works harmoniously to help increase moisture retention and boost skin's elasticity clarity and radiance. With use your skin is soothed and calmed with touchable softness and healthy radiance.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 28(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondonia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent creme!
 February 2, 2016
"Some fragrance, but not overpowering. I feel good about using this because of the ingredients. At my age I need all the Wild Yam I can get. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling. I think I've just found my new moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Nice Moisture
 January 20, 2016
"A great brand. Good moisture. A unique scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zella
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice lotion
 December 28, 2015
"This is good stuff, light scent, and absorbs well. I have success with it keeping my hot flashes at bay. It's a very nice lotion, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AhLizay
fromCayman Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Affordable and less chemicals
 November 26, 2015
"If you are looking for a product that moisturizes and has mainly natural ingredients then this is the product for you. I have combination skin and this moisturizes the oily and dry parts on my face excellently.
The only reason why I haven't given it 5 stars is because it also has a few chemicals and there isn't much natural SPF protection in it so you have to use sunblock also. Generally speaking Jason is excellent where natural products are concerned
Quick tip keep it in the fridge; it's so soothing on the skin when you wake up in the morning and after your shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasant scent.
 October 3, 2015
"It works well with mature skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's amazing to me..
 May 22, 2015
"I have tried other more expensive creams that were suppose to tone and moisturize my face. Then I saw my face, it was dry uneven toned, and started to get deep lines around my mouth.
Upset that I spent so much money, anyway I tried this cream it's moisturizing, not greasy. If I need to add more it just absorbs and doesn't leave a greasy film. When I have a few hot flashes it leaves my skin baby soft. I just make sure I cleanse well and use a toner with cotton to wipe off the dead dry skin. It absorbed well. Now my skin is back the way it use to be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cimmay
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice Scent
 October 3, 2014
"As a guy, this product has a really nice scent to it. A little like licorice and natural plants. I have contact dermatitis and have to be very careful with detergents. No reaction yet. Keeping fingers crossed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product delivers!
 June 25, 2014
"As a menopausal woman, I love this cream! I am going the non-synthetic routine to maintain my sanity during this troublesome time, and I find this product is great to embrace my torso. It smells great! It is my favorite "belly rub" cream!! A must have for me!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grylion
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
everything that I expected and hoped for
 March 22, 2014
"wonderful moisturizing crème, reasonable cost and smells good. I will be getting more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
highonlife
Helps keeps my skin looking good
 July 29, 2013
"I can't think of a euphemism for breasts. So I'll just say that it helps keep my breasts looking young. and the skin on my face and neck. It is not the only thing I do but it is a big help."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomzoom42
fromKelowna BC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Creamy smooth skin
 January 23, 2013
"Yam cream clears up even those stubborn, dry patches."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
canoegirl
much to much fragrance
 September 1, 2012
"nice cream but couldn't use it due to scent."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alternamaven
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fire Extinguisher in a Jar
 August 1, 2012
"This moderately priced yam cream cools night sweats down instantly. I have been using it as needed for over a year, and usually apply it to the torso from the neck and upper arms to the low back and groin whenever I wake up feeling like the sheets beneath me are on fire."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PamR
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yam Creme new formulation...
 July 7, 2011
"...is not the same as the old formulation a few years ago. But it works OK for my purposes."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyTiger
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sure plumped up the skin on my hands...
 May 29, 2010
"I used to buy this 7 years ago all the time. It really was purchased for my hands, and really did plump them up greatly. Goes on light. I loved it when I used it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina57
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great creme
 September 8, 2009
"I love using this moisturizing creame. It makes my skin so soft and smooth."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ajothermail
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Anemic Revision, rashes
 July 27, 2009
"This used to be a good product. I just received a new bottle and the formula has changed and is not as listed on this web site. It must be a very recent change. I have used this product before they changed it and it worked very well. With this new formulation, only after 4 days I have noticed it is not working like it did before and the new formula has been causing irritation and rashes."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowergirl29047
fromElloree,SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This helped my hot flashes !
 July 1, 2009
"I really love this product !"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deanie
wild yam balancing moisturizing cream
 March 11, 2009
"product was accurately described product was reasonably priced. Quick delivery."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smile
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2008
"Not the Jaon's body Cream for me - and I am a big fan of their products. It felt slightly greasy to me, though the scent in the cream was over bearing. If you like strong, more florally scents, you may love it. The scent was so strong and irritating to me. Though I LOVE the wild yam lotion - softer all around. Their Hemp is my fav body cream thus far"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next