Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz

Pure Natural & Organic. JASON Natural Wild Yam Crème comforts and soothes imbalances. A complete enriched cooling combination of Licorice Ginseng and Mexican Wild Yam to hydrate and harmonize.
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 21(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product delivers!
 June 25, 2014
"As a menopausal woman, I love this cream! I am going the non-synthetic routine to maintain my sanity during this troublesome time, and I find this product is great to embrace my torso. It smells great! It is my favorite "belly rub" cream!! A must have for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grylion
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
everything that I expected and hoped for
 March 22, 2014
"wonderful moisturizing crème, reasonable cost and smells good. I will be getting more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
highonlife
Helps keeps my skin looking good
 July 29, 2013
"I can't think of a euphemism for breasts. So I'll just say that it helps keep my breasts looking young. and the skin on my face and neck. It is not the only thing I do but it is a big help."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomzoom42
fromKelowna BC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Creamy smooth skin
 January 23, 2013
"Yam cream clears up even those stubborn, dry patches."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
canoegirl
much to much fragrance
 September 1, 2012
"nice cream but couldn't use it due to scent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alternamaven
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fire Extinguisher in a Jar
 August 1, 2012
"This moderately priced yam cream cools night sweats down instantly. I have been using it as needed for over a year, and usually apply it to the torso from the neck and upper arms to the low back and groin whenever I wake up feeling like the sheets beneath me are on fire."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PamR
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yam Creme new formulation...
 July 7, 2011
"...is not the same as the old formulation a few years ago. But it works OK for my purposes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyTiger
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sure plumped up the skin on my hands...
 May 29, 2010
"I used to buy this 7 years ago all the time. It really was purchased for my hands, and really did plump them up greatly. Goes on light. I loved it when I used it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina57
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great creme
 September 8, 2009
"I love using this moisturizing creame. It makes my skin so soft and smooth."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ajothermail
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Anemic Revision, rashes
 July 27, 2009
"This used to be a good product. I just received a new bottle and the formula has changed and is not as listed on this web site. It must be a very recent change. I have used this product before they changed it and it worked very well. With this new formulation, only after 4 days I have noticed it is not working like it did before and the new formula has been causing irritation and rashes."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowergirl29047
fromElloree,SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This helped my hot flashes !
 July 1, 2009
"I really love this product !"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deanie
wild yam balancing moisturizing cream
 March 11, 2009
"product was accurately described product was reasonably priced. Quick delivery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smile
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2008
"Not the Jaon's body Cream for me - and I am a big fan of their products. It felt slightly greasy to me, though the scent in the cream was over bearing. If you like strong, more florally scents, you may love it. The scent was so strong and irritating to me. Though I LOVE the wild yam lotion - softer all around. Their Hemp is my fav body cream thus far"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimikko
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jason Wild Yam Creme
 August 3, 2008
"Helps keep my hot flashes under control!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Netski
fromCarbondale,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WASTE
 July 9, 2008
"IT STINKS, I DON'T LIKE USING IT, IF IT WORKS I'LL NEVER KNOW, I COULD NOT GET PAST THE SMELL."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angel111
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Prefer the Body Lotion
 June 22, 2008
"Since the manufacturer was out of stock for the Wild Yam Body Lotion, I buckled down and paid more for the creme. I prefer the body lotion, it's easier and cleaner to use because it comes out of a tube, it has a much lighter pleasant scent, and the consistency is nice to put on all over the body. The creme is very thick, has a slightly stronger different scent which I'm not fond of, and I have a problem dipping my hands into a pot of creme because it's good breeding ground for bacteria. However, I discovered that this product is a good breast cream but I sure do miss the body lotion. Hope they get it back in stock."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portraitmaker
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great hormone balancer
 May 24, 2008
"I began using this upon recommendation from my physician who knows I will only go the natural route. It has worked very well to keep my hormones in balance."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildeYam
fromNewfields, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy solution for my Hot Flashes
 February 5, 2008
"Several years ago I read a women's magazine article about Wild Yam to ease symptoms of menopause, particularly hot flashes. I had tried a number of products but none have worked so consistently as Jason's Wild Yam. I applied it every day on my forearms and hands (recommended minimum per article) and found that my hot flashes were minimal within three days and essentially unnoticeable in a week. Once I was unfortunate enough to forget my Wild Yam while traveling for a week and the hot flashes gradually returned within three days of non-use. Once I retarted application, it only took another three days to minimize them again. I recommended this to all my friends with Hot Flashes. It has been successful for them as well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makzent
fromGUAM USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 19, 2007
"Great product, also cost-effective, will never want to to without!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Moisturizing Creme Balancing Wild Yam -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product