Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Pure & Natural. Excellent Hold & Texture. Fortified with Panthenol & Plant Proteins. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. Pure Natural Hi Shine Styling Gel - Hi Shine Flaxseed. This high performance advanced styling hair gel delivers salon quality texture shape and shine to all hair types. The unique blend of Panthenol Plant Proteins and Extracts plus Flaxseed (Linseed) adds body and volume with great structure and a lustrous shine. Suitable for color-treated or permed hair.
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
102 out of 113(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
plantbased2
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 8, 2014
"This styling gel works as well or better than a lot of other products I have tried and it is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Joson
 July 15, 2014
"I really didn't notice any difference. Other products are about the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katskratch
fromSaint Simons Island, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 27, 2014
"I have fine, limp hair. It no longer appears that way. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirdbug
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gel for natural curly hair
 April 14, 2014
"This gel works great for my natural curly hair. It is really thick, so if you have thin hair, it probably wouldn't work well. For my hair, it allows my curls to stay defined and keep my hair from getting to "puffy". It doesn't leave any residue. I use this with Aubrey Organics B-5 gel, which also is great, but much thinner in consistency."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VictoriaR
Has alcohol in it! = REALLY DRYING!
 March 12, 2014
"I wanted to love this. It has a strong hold and would be great, except that it dries your hair out because it has alcohol in it. My hair felt like straw. It would be fine right after diffusing it (I have curly hair) but as soon as I scrunched out the crunch it was dry like hay."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovesCats
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 4, 2014
"I have very, very curly hair and is product really tames it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happygirl59
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what I want it to do!
 February 24, 2014
"I was looking for an organic alternative for the hair gel I had been using, without having to make it myself and risk spoilage. Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Gel is exactly what I was looking for. The scent is very mild when applying, and non-existant once dry. Non-organic hair products occasionally cause me to sneeze or have an allergic reaction. This one doesn't, and it does help my hair stay in place when I style it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Styling Gel
 February 21, 2014
"I have baby fine hair and just love this....... and the fact that there
are no harsh ingredients in it is just a great plus !!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this is a great gel!
 December 28, 2013
"I recommend this product because there is no chemicals in it, that is a plus, and it leaves my hair shinny and add body to my curls. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haunted1620
fromDayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 November 14, 2013
"Works great as a medium/strong hold gel minus the extra chemicals on your head and hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cball
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 11, 2013
"I've been very happy with this product and have been using it for several years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryin2liv4God
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff for fine or curly hair!
 November 4, 2013
"My tween-age son loves this for his short, curly hair, and I like the body and hold it gives my fine, limp hair. It doesn't have a strong smell and I love the fact that it's not made with chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennaB
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great hold
 November 3, 2013
"This product works great for my curly hair. Keeps it's hold and takes away the frizz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRTN
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 28, 2013
"This has no chemicals, no odor, isn't sticky and really works!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
husbersgirl
Best natural gel
 September 22, 2013
"I really like this natural gel! It does the job without a lot of chemicals. There are still things in it that I wish it didn't have, but it is the only one I've found so far at a good price point that does a good job and is mostly natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TEDDIEBEAR
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2013
"Great all natural product. I prefer Jasons over any other product i have used !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miche936
fromMenifee, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WORKS FOR ME!
 September 18, 2013
"I use this on my bangs to keep then straight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westpalmbeach
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding product!
 September 13, 2013
"This is another product I have literally used for years and years! I wouldn't be without it. It doesn't build up on your hair but gives just enough hold to add great body to your hairstyle. It also gives a fabulous shine to your hair. It even smells good! This is a great combination of very natural and healthy ingredients for your hair.
I am so glad that Jason continues to offer this item when so many companies leave us high and dry just as soon as we fall in love.
Thank you to Vitacost for giving us such a great price for this too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Menobud
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really didn't like this
 August 6, 2013
"I am very good with hair, but even using just a tiny amount of this product made my hair dull and dry. I'm going to throw it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hi Shine Flaxseed Styling Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
happywithyou
fromJensen beach, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Sticky!!
 July 26, 2013
"This is not what I was looking for in a hair product. It was way too heavy in my hair and made it feel very stiff! Even though I only used a little!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next