Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz

Pure Beauty Oil. JASON Vitamin E Oil 32000 I.U. works to minimize the appearance of stretch marks scars fine lines and wrinkles.
Overall rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 out of 26(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniepat
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the real deal
 April 26, 2014
"pure high potency E for your skin! I slather it on my face, neck and any dry spots needing healing. [ok, it's pretty thick, so slather may not be the best term...]
use at night and see the difference when you arise.
reeeeeally good price, I mix it w/other oils, too. Love it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very sticky
 April 5, 2014
"Got this to rub on a surgical incision scar. It's very thick--similar to the consistency of honey--and STICKY. It doesn't really absorb well into the skin, just leaves a sticky film. Things I liked: it's odorless and the cap has a little spatula attached to it for applying. I honestly didn't use it long enough to see if it made a difference for the scar, the stickiness was too annoying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LiilyG
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really happy with this product
 August 21, 2013
"Some people might find pure Vitamin E too thick, but it is 'pure' & works really well on problem areas. I noticed a difference straight away. Would definately purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kay5050
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Totally Pure Product
 July 15, 2013
"I was looking for a topical E product, but without all the added ingredients. I have a lot of sensitivities so I like to keep things simple.... This is a really pure product. It is thick, but that is the consistency of vitamin E without other products. I thin it out with CSI Argon Oil (also pure) and use it on my face.. It's a little slick at first, but it soaks in.....and it's wonderful for a night cream product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkvwarrior
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer
 April 28, 2013
"Jason Vitamin E oil is a superior oil that moisturizes better than any expensive cream/lotion on the market. I use it on my face, neck, chest, shoulders, and hands. This is a very THICK oil, much like a gel. REAL vitamin E oil is not like other oils. A little goes a long way. Just rub some on the palms of your hands and apply where you want. It's that simple. Great for wrinkles, scarring, and moisturizing. My husband even uses it! Would highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chelseamcn
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Potent
 September 9, 2012
"I guess the potency is what makes this product so thick. I'm not a huge fan of it on my face (too sticky, can clog pores if you're not careful), but it works wonders on my lips at night! Also doubles well as a clear lip gloss during the day, too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Splork
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awful Packaging
 July 16, 2012
"Applicator stem almost as wide as the bottle opening, which is wide in itself. Results are that it is difficult to remove the applicator without touching the bottle neck and it dripping outside of the bottle.
Bottle seal is askew as well making it leak unexpectedly.
Impossible to keep bottle clean. Oily mess.
BTW a finger is all one needs for an applicator. Why this???"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Missy468
Horrible!
 March 31, 2012
"WHAT is this stuff?! It is so thick and sticky! I had to wash my hands five times with hot soapy water just to get it off of my skin. I will NEVER buy this again!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Young08
Good product
 August 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Just bought it, my face feels so soft the next day. It is better than expensive lotions I had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Worth Buying
 March 30, 2010
"It works it really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CallieMarie
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
god price but lacking naturally derived tocopherol
 November 3, 2009
"Vitamin e is a less effective antioxidant in its synthetic acetate form. Natural vitamin E may be as much as twice as bioavailable as synthetic vitamin E.Vitamin E forms are listed as either plain “tocopherol” or tocopheryl followed by the name of what is attached to it, as in “tocopheryl acetate.” The two forms are not greatly different. However, plain tocopherol may be absorbed a little better, while tocopheryl attached forms have a slightly better shelf life. Both forms are active when taken by mouth. However, the skin utilizes the tocopheryl forms very slowly,11 12 so those planning to apply vitamin E to the skin should buy plain tocopherol. So my advice is to another product, best wishes!"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
thick!
 September 9, 2009
"I only give 4 stars for effectiveness because I haven't been using it long enough to see how it does in several months or a year to repair severely damaged skin. However, short term effectiveness is very good. There is a short applicator attached to the lid which I use to drip the thick oil onto my hand. I mix it with my favorite lotion - Shikai Borage Oil lotion or JASONS EFA hand & body lotion. It mixes well & goes on smoothly with the lotion. On it's own, it's a bit more difficult to spread & smooth on. A few taps around the eyes full strength is easy enough. It takes a few minutes to soak in completely, sometimes taking much longer if used full strength. I've covered my feet with it & put on cotton socks before bed for a good overnight soak & the difference the next morning is amazing! Soft & supple where before had been callouses, extremely dry skin with cracking. Mixed with lotion, I'll put it on after being out in the sun & boy does my skin love that!
After one month of using it mixed in lotion - equal parts lotion & oil - I have noticed a difference in the smoothness of my face. The skin around my eyes doesn't seem to be as lined as before. The dry patch on my forehead has cleared up & the laugh crease around my mouth has lessened as well.
All in all, a great product at a great price.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eternal
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Grow Beautiful Nails
 July 9, 2009
"I maintain great looking nails by rubbing the Vit E into cuticle nailbed at night. Always recommend to friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ESinVA
Keeps my skin wrinkle-free!
 July 6, 2009
"This oil is very sticky, but works great when mixed in any lotion to make a rich nourishing cream. Have used it for years to keep my middle aged skin perfectly smooth. Highly recommended. Don't waste your money on expensive anti-aging creams."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Helpful!
 May 29, 2009
"Greatly reduced the size and color of my scars and great on dry patches of skin. Excellent quality."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ariley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
super sticky!
 May 5, 2009
"I'm a big fan, generally, of Jason products, but this Vitamin E Oil I returned promptly. I bought it to use on my face but it was goopy and sticky. Enough so that my fingers felt like I'd run them over a glue stick! I'm sure for other purposes it may work wonders, or maybe I got a bad batch, but I'll be going back to my Carlson E gems."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YorkshireTerrierLover
Effective Product
 March 8, 2009
"This is an effective product. It will keep your skin moisturized. It is a little bit too gooey for me, but I mix it with my body lotion, so it is OK. It gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtea
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Well
 January 27, 2009
"This works really well on dry skin. I use it on my elbows, heel of my feet, and hands at night. I use it mostly in the winter months. A small scar on my hand has diminished quite a bit. I am really pleased with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flortje
fromAmsterdam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
perfect product.For me a little bit too sticky
 January 11, 2009
"This oil is very effective but for me a little bit too sticky. So i use it on my lips and i mix it with other lotions."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Vitamin E Pure Beauty Oil -- 32000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulina
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sticky but wonderful!
 November 14, 2008
"This stuff is fantastic. It goes against instinct but put it on any blemish and it will disappear overnight. I use it on my fine lines as well and it does wonders. I have recommended this product to countless friends who now use it regularly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next