Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz

Australian Tea Tree Oil. JASON 70% Certified Organic Tea Tree Nail Saver helps improve and correct nail disorders such as brittleness cracking hang nails and infection.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 out of 28(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stac1
fromSt. Petersburg Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real nail saver
 February 14, 2013
"I've been having problems with my big toe after I dropped something on it. I thought the problems had cleared up but the nail still looked creamy, and my boyfriend wore sandals that caused his big toe to rub so, short story I painted all our toes and after three weeks and a second bottle you could see the black had disappeared and the nail was growing straight again, real nail saver because the expensive fungus treatments didn't work at all and the tree tea oil did. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bazooka
Not what I thought
 December 3, 2012
"It's an oil and not a product you polish onto your nails. It really isn't for me. Not what I expected."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrookieD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cuticle Oil and Nail Hydrator!
 November 2, 2012
"This product comes in a fairly big bottle and is easy to use. If you don't like the scent of tea tree oil then maybe you shouldn't purchase this. I use it on my cuticles and nails and I love it! My nails are smoother and my cuticles aren't dry. You can also use it on toenails:) The only con is the brush which is clumped together and stiff otherwise it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Would buy again
 August 5, 2011
"just started using product and can see a difference already, definitely a keeper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthyelder
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nothing comparable
 October 3, 2010
"This product has not "saved" my toenails, but they look much worse when I don't use it. If there is something more effective, I'd like to know about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wichita
Easy to use
 August 22, 2010
"I keep this product at the office and apply when my cuticles feel dry after using the soap in the restrooms. The odor smells like tea tree oil which doesn't bother me, but some of my co-workers thing it's a little strong. Maybe it's best to use this one at home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zihazel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just doesn't work
 April 1, 2010
"No help with hang nails or nail strength even after regular use--a real disappointment! Also doesn't absorb very quickly and can get on what you touch if you're not careful (and you don't want to get tea tree oil on clothes etc). Just not a good product for the price. Jason is normally great, but this is not one of their hits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RubyGrace
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A normal toenail is starting to grow!
 March 19, 2010
"Yay! Obvious *normal* nail growth at the base after using this product for about 3 weeks. I'm not expecting miracles, but at this point it looks like a great improvement. Toenail fungus is disgusting, but the prescription medications to 'cure' it are even more scary, so I welcome a good alternative therapy. And this one appears to work!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessala
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
My nail look great, NOW!
 September 27, 2009
"Jason nail saver helps my cuticles & my nails. The tea tree oil leaves a pleasing sheen. Easy to keep my nails looking neat & lady like"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albilla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 17, 2009
"Helps keep nails from chipping"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiegirl
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wow this really works
 September 16, 2009
"My job requires wearing disposable gloves and washing my hands a lot. Both are hard on your hands and I get hang nails all the time.I started using Jasons nail saver and wow, my nails are looking great. No more hang nails.I would recomend this highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesRules
Buy this!
 September 9, 2009
"I was having lots of trouble with dry brittle nails that wouldn't stop breaking until I got this! My nails are stronger than ever! Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frencesca
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Nails
 May 19, 2009
"Jason Nail Saver works wonders on my nails! No more hang nails. My fingernails do not hold polish well and this is a great nail protector. Scent is strong at first, but I will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Latisme
no change
 May 5, 2009
"been using for a month now and my nails are still brittle and still breaking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda008
fromMeridian, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE IT!
 March 11, 2009
"This is a great product and a great price. I have really fragile nails so I can not have nice manicure because they break so easily... I tried different products and I couldn't see any result. But this nail saver is magic!!! I have been using it for three days and I see the result!!! I'll order more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smchrm
fromWashington DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really a Nail Saver
 February 21, 2009
"While this is marketed as being for nail fungus, I have found it wonderful for dry, splitting, peeling nails I get from too many hand washings and too much water. As an art teacher, I just dry my nails completely out. Nail Saver at night before I sleep repairs the damage. It takes a couple of weeks of use to see results and a full grow out of nails to really see how much difference it makes. I've used it religiously for 5 years. It's great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rivermutt
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Confused about this one!
 February 2, 2009
"I read the other reviews of this product and usually love anything made by Jason, but this hasn't done anything for the strength or condition of my nails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoHealthyCouple
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Makes a Difference
 July 14, 2008
"I tend to have thin, brittle, cracked nails on both my fingers and toes. Since using this product, I have seen my nails become stronger and healthier-looking, even receiving compliments. I initially used this a lot, with great results. After awhile, my nails began to break again, but I realized that, for a time, I had forgotten to use the product often, only putting it on after my monthly at-home mani-pedi. Since then, I made it a point to use daily immediately after showering and haven't had a problem yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shep
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pleased
 February 13, 2008
"I really like this product. Ever since having permanent nail bed damage due to acrylic nails, I've not been able to use nail conditioners or strengtheners. This is one of the few products that I believe is really helping my nails and cuticles."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Nail Saver -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrazyAboutNature
fromSalt Lake City UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not so promising!
 December 29, 2007
"This nail saver it helps a little, as far as hiding the problem goes, but not so effective as far as getting rid of the problem. It is vegan so I decided to give it a try! But it has not worked for the nail problem I have, which it could be more of a serious condition. I would not recommend this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next