Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz

New Look / Same Great Formula. Pure Natural Moisturizing Creme. Brightens and Evens Out Skin Tone. With Brightening Horsetail Plant Marigold and Echinacea Extracts. No Parabens or Phthalates. This botanically-rich daily creme  naturally delivers deep long-lasting moisturization and helps even skin tone. The natural blend of brightening Horsetail Plant Marigold (Calendula) and Echinacea extracts helps reduce skin redness and discoloration. With use skin is soft and smooth with a beautifully even tone.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
30 out of 38(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll keep buying it!
 February 18, 2014
"I really like this creme, I noticed 'a brightening' in my face a week after starting to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trea
fromFayetteville, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 11, 2013
"I've been using Vitamin K Creme for several years for to diminish scars from surgery. It takes a little time but used every day it works very well. I've used other scar reducing products but I think that Vitamin K Creme works best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LJPeters
fromGoleta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not Very Effective
 April 23, 2013
"This product is not very effective in my case."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivibella
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural product!
 July 21, 2012
"This product really works. I have found when I started using more it worked faster. Took about a month for spots to lighten. Very pleased. Will continue using!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2012
"This creme is very rich and moisturizing, but I did not notice any change in my skin tone or any fading of dark spots."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BadBunny
fromEvanston, Il.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jason Vitamin K Creme
 April 30, 2011
"I was not impressed with this product because I did not see any improvements in my skin tone or texture. The bright yellow coloring transferred onto my clothing."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSSWEETIE
fromSAVANNAH,GEORGIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I'm Very surprised!!!!!!
 April 7, 2011
"I have to admit, I was a little doubtful, but I've been very pleased so far with this product.I really have noticed the difference in my apperarance. Jason's makes a very great product!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purfectoptions
This Creme smells horrible!
 September 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I was excited to try this product for reduction of discolored skin on my neck and dark under-eye circles, but it smells like regurgitated Grass! I felt nauseous having to smell the stuff, and after two applications I've decided it's just not worth it! If you like Wheat grass juice you might be okay with it, but I had to send it back! On the other hand, the consistency is very creamy and smooth and the creme is light, but I couldn't get past the smell! :( I wish more people would include their comments on the scent of products as well as how well they work. That would be helpful!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaitlyn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great!
 August 29, 2010
"Iv seen a little improvement with this stuff after about 3 weeks...and when my mascara runs, making me look like a raccoon, this stuff takes it off very well!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pg321
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it works
 June 27, 2010
"i have used this under my eyes and it is fading the dark circles will continue to use to see how far they can be lightened..very smooth and moisturizing"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sophie
fromARKANSAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really good product
 June 10, 2010
"Goes on smooth. No grease.
I find it is fading some lighter dark spots.
Really good product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creativemom
fromBurlington, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK
 February 18, 2010
"I really didn't see a whole lot of difference with this product. I don't know if it takes months of use, but some of the reviews stated that it starts working pretty quickly. It just didn't do that for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyLives
This stuff takes time
 January 11, 2010
"At first, I thought this didn't work so I set it aside . Later, I was so busy with school for a few months that I couldn't find the time to buy another product so I ended up using it while my school semester ended. After 2 to 3 months, I have been getting complements on the look of my skin. I think it really does even out skin but it takes a few months to show results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PookieBear
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 28, 2009
"Great moisturizer, but I have not noticed any change in skin coloring under my eyes. The pump dispenser is not very practical as it often dispenses more product than you actually need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElectraSF
fromSF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great texture
 December 20, 2009
"I've been using this on my sensitive skin, trying to fade dark circles around my eyes. It stings a little - a LOT if I get it into my eyes, and doesn't seem to work quite as quickly as Reviva Labs Vit K, but it does work. I tried it on a bruise on my shin and 2 days later forgot I'd even hurt myself. I really like the light, smooth texture - easy to spread and quickly absorbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ambre
Easy to apply
 September 23, 2009
"I've used this for about a month and do see some reduction in redness under my eyes. I think my problem is hereditary, therefore I was hoping for a "miracle", which probably won't happen! LOL However, the product is very soothing to the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sylvanih
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product
 June 3, 2009
"Great product. Very satisfied with the results. I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
islandgirl4ever
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jason Vitamin K Creme Plus -- 2 oz
 March 19, 2009
"This product does NOT work for dark circles under the eyes. I even tried it on two scars on my belly & had negative results as well. I'm very disappointed after reading rave reviews of how well this product worked on other customers.
I wasted my money & am very upset. It didn't work for me & thought I'd see results after faithful use of it for 2 weeks."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2009
"I have used this product for about 1 month and am pleased with the results up until this time. If the improvement for the next month is comparable I will be extremely pleased. Too soon to tell now. I am using it on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Lightening Vitamin K Creme Plus™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thane
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 December 31, 2008
"Very effective in reducing dark circles under the eyes. Highly recommended."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next