Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz

New Look / Same Great Formula. Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This concentrated non-oily daily moisturizing gel naturally delivers instant dry skin relief. Natural Aloe Vera Gel soothes dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin while a boost of nourishing Allantoin and Vitamin B5 replenish and recondition. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
44 out of 48(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayOfSunshine
fromUtah County, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good aloe gel
 October 11, 2014
"This gel is fragrance free and easy to use. Stays a little 'gooey' for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 7, 2014
"This product is great! I love it bc it's not greasy and it does not break me out and I have very sensitive skin and I use it before I go to bed on the areas that I'm more prone to break outs just works like a charm :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnieM
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this aloe vera moisturizer.
 May 24, 2014
"This aloe vera is so healing and moisturizing, I will never be without is again! Tremendous value for such a good product, and it is 99% aloe vera!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laki111
fromeuropa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
helps with breakouts
 February 17, 2014
"This doesn't do much to moisturize, but it helps the odd breakout heal quickly. I'll keep it for this summer, too, in case of sunburn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Simply amazing!
 November 22, 2013
"This product is so amazing! I use it for practically anything! I tossed out my old bottle of hydro cortizone and use this instead for bug bites, any inflammation of the skin from irritating products, and sunburn! It's so versatile and cheap! What a great buy! Plus, the ingredients are super eco/health friendly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvan
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 11, 2013
"I use Aloe Gel for everything. I order it all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melusine
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has been helping my skin so much!
 September 5, 2013
"I have been using this product for about a month now and I am really happy so far. I use it as a morning and night moisturizer ( when needed) and my skin is no longer dry and flaky. It has not irritated my skin at all. I also began to use it on my freshly shaven skin after a shower. It has helped soothe and prevent razor bumps. Now I'm really excited to try other products from this brand. Also, Its Paraben free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
After shave
 August 14, 2013
"I use this after I shave and I've had no irritation. Also works great on over sunned skin and minor burns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5babies
fromLondon, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sunburn essential
 July 21, 2013
"This is an absolute summer essential item that everyone should have on hand. This particular aloe gel is by far the best for easing burns, minor skin irritations and even bug bites. It goes on easy, dries quickly and provides soothing relief. We reapply as often as needed for a quicker recovery. This is definitely part of our 1st aid kit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mprincessf89
fromTucson AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great multi-tasker
 April 26, 2013
"you can use this for lots of different places or reasons look up the benefits of aloe vera plus this is organic! i mainly use this for my face it helps heal acne with out scarring & with out being oily it moisturizes! it's great for burns too!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socadave
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Have to have this in stock
 March 29, 2013
"I use for hair gel, body moisturizing, after sun, travel & after shave. Highly recommend"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPasteur
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A great soothing, non-greasy product!
 March 24, 2013
"I have been looking for an aftershave lotion to put on my face that doesn't leave a shine, even after hours of wearing. This product fits the bill! It goes on smooth and leaves your skin feeling hydrated throughout the day without that greasy feeling."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knittinlady
fromWarren, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2013
"Works well for skin irritation without harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 13, 2013
"Sunburned? Skin irritated ? This product feels great on my skin and is really soothing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tcra
Blah
 March 16, 2012
"I've used a lot of aloe gel lotions. This one is greasy feeling, and contains a lot of chemical additives. Stay away if you like that watery, smooth pure aloe gel feel."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love It!!!
 November 1, 2011
"Great product and value. Use it every day as moisturiser and mix it with Rose Hip oil. My skin is smooth and soft. Love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clay79
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good!
 June 12, 2011
"very good! i would like to recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very nice....
 December 25, 2010
"Aloe Vera gel. I have noticed a difference in my skin. The price is also great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catusa
 December 9, 2010
"I've been using this aloe for many years. I mix it with Jojoba and Emu oil to use as my face lotion. Gentle on the skin and the wallet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muthy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 12, 2010
"This is an excellent moisturizer or sunblock."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next