Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Pure Natural. Purifying. Soothes Minor Irritations with Australian Tea Tree Oil and Witch Hazel. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. Pure Natural First Aid Soothing Gel Purifying Tea Tree. This non-oily gel delivers natural instant relief to skin tenderness. Antimicrobial Tea Tree Oil combined with calming Calendula and Witch Hazel purifies and soothes minor irritations such as insect bites and shaving nicks. With use skin is calmed with soothing comfort.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reek
Great Moisturizer
 June 1, 2014
"This is great for use on oily/acne prone skin! Especially for those who do not want to use a heavy moisturizer. All I do is mix it with a little grapeseed oil to make it a bit richer for night use & it works better than other night creams I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonam
fromClarkston, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have for skin care first aid
 March 30, 2014
"Jason First Aid Soothing Tea Tree gel has become a main stay not only in our first aid kit but I use it for everyday facial skin care. The tea tree has antibacterial properties and some of the other herbal ingredients clarify and tone skin without any oily aspect to them. I have been using Jason Soothing Tea Tree First Aid Gel for at least 8 years and will continue to use it daily indefinitely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravid
fromCupertino, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 27, 2014
"The product is very useful for any small injury, burn and minor irritations.
I store it on the kitchen counter, and use it often.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzzett
fromAnywhere, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tea tree jel
 December 16, 2013
"I love this product, and so do all my friends and family. This product is great for dry skin, chapped hands, burns, scrapes, bruises, and most anything. I sell it to my friends and they sell it to their friends. Great soothing cream.
Cindy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graciousmom
Really stops itching
 October 21, 2013
"this is a great product. Living in the South, lots of bug bites are part of life outdoors and this is a great product for our family. I feel good about letting my children use it since it is a natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose555
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best
 August 10, 2013
"Good for every thing. Small wound, skin redness, itching, mild burns, even redness in the face and acne, I gave him the name "magic gel" says it all. We use it for any skin problem, especially mosquito bites immediately relaxing. Natural product without Farben, SLS and accompanied by fantastic tea tree oil. Super recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumpycat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awsome Product, a must have!!!
 July 23, 2013
"This gel is just awesome, I use it for the whole face(instead of a cream) and it really reduce the redness and helps my acne and post acne, and also it doesn't dry my skin, I totally love it, it's my must have from now on!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhscvor
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wouldn't be without it!
 November 29, 2012
"My daughter recommended this tea tree jel years ago for insect bites, sunburn, razor burn. I've found it to be indispensable! I can't find it in stores so I order it online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hale
fromMiddle East
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product for shaving
 December 22, 2011
"There are lots of creams and perfumes, but this gel is the best for after a shave that I know. Not greasy and leaves you fresh and ready for the day without all the offensive and invasive smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiffen
SUPER CLEAN--GREAT AFTERSHAVE
 October 19, 2011
"I've been using this product for over 10 years. It's a great fit for my skin type. The main reason I use this tea tree gel is for the soothing qualities after shaving. Secondly, this stuff is great for moisturizing my skin in the colder, drier months---without making it oily. Super natural astringent & smells/ feels clean. LOVE IT."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammie2015
fromVacaville CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 18, 2011
"I had heard this product was being discontinued so I requested several tubes of it. I love it and hate to think it is going away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetandsassy
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cooling relief
 August 8, 2010
"I use the Jason Tea Gel mostly after shaving my legs. I apply the gel before any moisturizer, and it cools and gives me a fresh sensation on my skin. I really like this gel, and had to go online to find it. Vitacost had the product and at a reasonable cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohmiss
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 February 14, 2010
"i love this gel. it works on rashes, bug bites, blemishes....can't say enough good things about it. the price is great. i was very impressed with the quick delivery."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dls1
fromAtlanta, GA
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for mosquito bites!
 May 6, 2009
"We love this gel. We put it on mosquito bites, and they don't get so big and itchy. We've also used it on other skin irritations with great success."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InUnison
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 17, 2008
"I have used this for years.... it's great for skin irritations from abrasions to acne. With aloe, it's very soothing and healing. It does smell like Tea Tree Oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ktjii
surprisingly effective
 July 6, 2007
"Our family was happily surprised at how soothing the Jason Tea Tree Soothing Gel was on mosquito and chigger bites. It also was cooling on irritated skin. The smell is ok and you have to reapply it, but it did last a long time. Now we leave it out on the counter as this is the season of bug bites and this is the most effective cream we have tried. (and we try lots)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalFan
Great for minor irritations!
 June 29, 2007
"Does what it says, provides quick relief for bites and other minor irritations. It's light and absorbs quickly, has a pleasant scent, and it works! I reach for it often!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason First Aid Soothing Gel Tea Tree -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product