Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz

Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. This concentrated non-oily daily moisturizing gel naturally delivers instant dry skin relief. Natural Aloe Vera Gel soothes dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin while a boost of nourishing Allantoin and Vitamin B5 replenish and recondition. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best.  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And never test the formulas on animals. JASON invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very sticky lotion
 July 12, 2013
"I bought thinking it would be good for my dry skin. It is very sticky and I would not recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KENADIE
fromDES. HOT SPRINGS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
IT IS A GREAT ALOE PRODUCT
 May 23, 2013
"IT SMELLS WONDERFUL SO FRESH AND CLEAN...PROTECTS MY SKIN AS I LIVE IN THE DESERT !! L.T."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalBobby
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great after-shave
 July 28, 2012
"I use this stuff as an after shave, my face tends to be really irritated without anything, and this product does the job perfectly, and, of course, it's very inexpensive - probably lasts me 6 months or more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeudi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Good Product at a Good Price
 June 27, 2012
"I've been using this product for about 2 weeks and can see a difference in the moisture of my skin. It's not a 100% fix, but it's a natural one which I can recommend. It's time people payed attention to what they put on their skin because it goes directly to our internal organs. This is a safe and good product. Aloe Vera has been used by Native Americans and other desert dwellers for centuries. You can trust it as long as it is not polluted with unwarranted chemicals that are dangerous to our health."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CueW
Good Value
 April 29, 2012
"I use this full strength on sunburn or just to rub on my skin, but also mix it in with my hand cream and also in my water that I spray on my hair. It is a good moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjcseattle
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 15, 2010
"My husband uses it for styling his hair and down to moisten his face! Works great for both hair and face! Safe to use and cheap price. That's satisfaction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyCT
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jason's is the best!
 August 12, 2010
"I am a huge fan of Jason's! This is a staple in our house, and perfect on any part of your body after a day at the beach! Very soothing and natural, couldn't be happier! Price is fantastic as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venicegirl
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pure, Simple, Great Value
 May 25, 2010
"What can be said about something so pure? I live in Florida and use it a lot for over-exposure to the sun."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMan
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
feels great, works great
 February 20, 2010
"Aloe Vera works better for my skin than most anything else--especially lotions with chemicals. Absorbs well and feels great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terv
fromcape cod, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 February 23, 2009
"This is a great moisturizing aloe at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storyteller
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 11, 2009
"Absorbs easily, no residue left on skin after a few seconds. Great for sunburns too. However, I would like more of a moisturizing feel on my skin like a heavier lotion provides, and this does not do that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardengirl
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soothing, relieves itching
 January 20, 2009
"I easily break out in redness and itching. This aloe vera is very soothing and is also light. sometimes I blend it with creams to provide relief with more moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent after shave gel and hair gel
 August 22, 2008
"I bought this product for my acne and it has so far gone a long way in helping diminish the blemishes. I personally use it after shaving and as a hair gel. My dad is also getting very excited because he claims his hair is starting to grow back, wow, that's awesome news."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Soothing 98% Aloe Vera Moisturizing Gel -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product