Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz

NO: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. This concentrated non-oily daily moisturizing gel naturally delivers instant dry skin relief. Natural Aloe Vera Gel soothes dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin while a boost of nourishing Allantoin and Vitamin B5 replenish and recondition. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best.  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And never test the formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
91 out of 98(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eugn
fromquebec, qc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good
 November 9, 2014
"....and great/useful if you're looking for a aloe vera gel, but for a moisturizing gel it is a bit sticky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boadicea
fromWaldport, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2014
"This product works great in the face creams i make and especially in the mousse I make for my hair. Aloe vera gel emulsifies the oil somewhat for a creamy texture. As a mousse for hair it really gives body. I like to add a little coconut oil and scented oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravereviewer
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product. awesome price.
 June 17, 2014
"I love Jason Aloe Gel. I use it on my whole body. It even helps with breakouts and any irritation I may get from shaving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryBob
fromNorthern West Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2014
"I love this stuff. I mix it with coconut oil for a moisturizer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikyd52
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
love it
 January 21, 2014
"I use this as an after shave & shower on my face and hair.
I love how it feels and gives my hair more body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
power4me
fromSunny CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it on my hair...
 December 22, 2013
"Everyday. It makes my hair very shinny and strong. I put about a quarter size of the aloe Vera gel ( I have long hair) on my hair while it still wet, then a little bit of Argan oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheyenne1237
fromWinthrop WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Moisturizing Gel Aloe Vera 98% −16oz
 September 5, 2013
"Wonderful product love the way it makes my skin feel. I live in a very dry climate and this is an asset to keeping my skin healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kath16
fromEverett, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Heals razor burn very effectively
 August 11, 2013
"I always use this after I shave my legs and it takes care of any razor burn I might get, very good astringent too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamaican
fromNj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good can be used instead of lotion
 July 16, 2013
"This product is very good mix with certain essential oils it keeps my skin soft and moisturized all day"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbj57
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great healing properties
 May 5, 2013
"I have used this product for at least 8 years. It is very pure and thick. I use it all over my body for cuts scrapes and sunburn. I have tried alot of aloe vera products and this one is the best! The price is great here at "Vita Cost" Your basicly getting a 16 ounce bottle for the price most stores charge for 8 ounce!1"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing healthy skin softener
 April 11, 2013
"This is indispensable for your skin. I use this religiously after my shower all over, including my face. It is a great primer for the skin before you apply moisturizer and face cream for the day. It softens the skin and heals any sunburn or harsh weather-related conditions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buddawg
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Stuff...
 April 10, 2013
"I even use this on my face...with no breakout or such..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best Brand of Aloe and Aloe Lotions!
 April 1, 2013
"This line truly offers the best aloe gel. Vitacost has it at the BEST price and if you don't mind the long ship times with the free shipping you can get these amazing products shipped for free. I stocked up as soon as I saw they carried this line. A good thing to put with this aloe is the Blue Lizard sunscreen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent, and mucho savings over Whole Foods!
 March 31, 2013
"Best aloe there is. And sooo much less expensive that that evil Whole Foods place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkteapartyinatruck
fromWA state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shaving cream
 December 28, 2012
"I started using Aloe Vera as a shave cream for my legs while doing HCG diet. It is a great moisturizer without oils and this is a great brand of it. Good price here at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishingfox
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 6, 2012
"I am seventy years old and have been dealing with thin skin on my arms that tears easily. My mother had serious problems with thiis malady as well. We both were exposed to sun throughout our lives.
After using this daily for a month my skin really changed. The gel is absorbed almost instantly and I had less wrinkles and the skin was more supple. After using the gel for over a year, my skin resists tears allmost completely. I wish I had known about this when my mother was alive."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BabyFaceMA
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dry and peel
 December 2, 2012
"This product disappointed me because it's not only leave my face dry but it also peels off some white stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing special.
 August 20, 2012
"It's an okay overall gel, but doesn't perform as well as hair gel for my thick and wavy hair. On the positive side, it's natural, very thick, and smells nice (clean and light). However, it doesn't combine well with my other hair products. This gel performs best on its own, but my hair requires more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Familyoffive
Best Aloe ever!
 June 15, 2012
"I LOVE this gel, and rely on it when my skin gets irritated or itchy. It gives cool relief on the days I need it! I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Moisturizing Gel Soothing 98% Aloe Vera -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caramia22
excellant
 April 20, 2012
"love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next