Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Odor Protection. Natural. Clinically Proven. Aluminum-Free.   Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops. 100% Natural Fragrance. What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
81 out of 91(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 June 5, 2015
"I like this deodorant, I keep one in my gym bag and at home. It works great and smells nice as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Works excellently
 May 14, 2015
"Gentle, pleasant fragrance that lasts and easy to apply. But for my very dry skin this product is slightly irritating if used daily, so I alternate with another great product from Vita Cost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassynonnie
fromAL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The smell is great and last longer than most.
 March 26, 2015
"I have been using this for a long time and is the best natural deoderant for me. I really like the way it makes me smell, not too strong and is pleasant. I live in the south so I have to have something that works. This company has improved their products over the years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menotyou
fromElkins, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Smell
 March 22, 2015
"I thought when I first opened the package that the smell would be overpowering, but it was not. It has a nice scent, last me all day, but it is not an antiperspirant, so you will sweat some, but you don't smell. Sweating is natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good product
 October 29, 2014
"I have ordered this product for years, in various scents, and have not been able to pick any as more outstanding than another. They are all pleasant scents. It works well for me and I will continue to order it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pghnovelist
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 August 6, 2014
"I've used these for years and love them. Recently tried the lavender, which is fabulous, too. I believe that using deodorant is much healthier than the anti-perspirant route. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Verdict is still out
 August 1, 2014
"I like that its natural and aluminum-free. It has a nice scent and of course calendula is nice and soothing for the skin. I'm not sure how good it is at deodorizing though. It seems like the first few times I used it it didn't work at all, but then I started just applying it a little more liberally and it seemed to be working a little better. I'm going to try it for a while because it does seem to be working better when I put more on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmary
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What is Calendula?
 May 6, 2014
"Well, at first I didn't even know what calendula was, but this deo has a very light, sweet floral scent that is pleasantly refreshing. Like with the other Jason products, it lasts a long time, both in terms of daily use (even when I exercise) and in the container (2-3 months). You just can't beat an all-natural product like this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisvitamins
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
 May 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for many years. Mainstream deodorant brands really irritated my underarms, so I had to find something that didn't. I have used several of Tom's of Maine's deodorant and have had great success with the unscented as well as the scented. The Calendula is my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yacho
fromHollywood Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2014
"I like that it does not feel sticky and it keeps me smelling good throughout the day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dingleberry
fromWinter Park, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works best of
 January 22, 2014
"Works best of Tom's deodorants. Calendula keeps skin from drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice but doesn't last long...
 December 19, 2013
"Love the idea of using more natural products, but this just doesn't hold up. After applying in the morning post-shower, I get maybe half a day before it wears off. Re-applying is a must. I've had somewhat better luck with the lavender version, but wouldn't recommend this to any active person who wants to feel confident about smelling their best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellwhisperer
fromMn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this product.
 April 26, 2013
"Ilike that its all natural, and doesnt burn when applied after shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMicawber
fromYokohama, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice smell, no sting.
 April 14, 2013
"I have been using Tom's of Maine organic-type products for many years and have found them consistently good and value for dollar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great quality, great price!
 March 29, 2013
"I like this deodorant but not as much as the unscented one. I don't like the ingredient "Propylene Glycol" but it seems pretty hard to find an effective and convenient natural deodorant that does not have any controversial ingredients..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lolo0962
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 3, 2012
"Works better than most natural deodorants, but I start to smell a bit funky after 7 hours or so. There's definately no 24 hours protection, but I would still repurchase it since I havn't found anything better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mar77
frompleasanton,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 September 5, 2012
"works just as advertized. Very happy with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boydie
Ok product. Prefer the old formula.
 August 13, 2012
"I have been using this product for well over a decade. I loved it's gentle effectiveness. The mild, pleasant scent. I received the new product & compared it with an older container I had & the formula is completely changed! Why? Cheaper? It certainly doesn't work any better & I'm not sure it's still as effective. Not crazy about the scent. Everything is OK, but I am on the hunt for a new gentle deoderant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie62
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An aluminum free deodorant that works
 July 12, 2012
"After purchasing several deodorants over the years that have no aluminum in them; this is the one that works for both my husband and myself. We both have issues with having too many metals in our systems and Tom's put out a good product and Vitacost has a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guillermo
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great!
 June 28, 2012
"I have been using this product for awhile now and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next