Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Odor Protection. Natural. Clinically Proven. Aluminum-Free.   Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops. 100% Natural Fragrance. What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
75 out of 84(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmary
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What is Calendula?
 May 6, 2014
"Well, at first I didn't even know what calendula was, but this deo has a very light, sweet floral scent that is pleasantly refreshing. Like with the other Jason products, it lasts a long time, both in terms of daily use (even when I exercise) and in the container (2-3 months). You just can't beat an all-natural product like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisvitamins
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
 May 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for many years. Mainstream deodorant brands really irritated my underarms, so I had to find something that didn't. I have used several of Tom's of Maine's deodorant and have had great success with the unscented as well as the scented. The Calendula is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yacho
fromHollywood Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2014
"I like that it does not feel sticky and it keeps me smelling good throughout the day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dingleberry
fromWinter Park, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works best of
 January 22, 2014
"Works best of Tom's deodorants. Calendula keeps skin from drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice but doesn't last long...
 December 19, 2013
"Love the idea of using more natural products, but this just doesn't hold up. After applying in the morning post-shower, I get maybe half a day before it wears off. Re-applying is a must. I've had somewhat better luck with the lavender version, but wouldn't recommend this to any active person who wants to feel confident about smelling their best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellwhisperer
fromMn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this product.
 April 26, 2013
"Ilike that its all natural, and doesnt burn when applied after shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMicawber
fromYokohama, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice smell, no sting.
 April 14, 2013
"I have been using Tom's of Maine organic-type products for many years and have found them consistently good and value for dollar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great quality, great price!
 March 29, 2013
"I like this deodorant but not as much as the unscented one. I don't like the ingredient "Propylene Glycol" but it seems pretty hard to find an effective and convenient natural deodorant that does not have any controversial ingredients..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lolo0962
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 3, 2012
"Works better than most natural deodorants, but I start to smell a bit funky after 7 hours or so. There's definately no 24 hours protection, but I would still repurchase it since I havn't found anything better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mar77
frompleasanton,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 September 5, 2012
"works just as advertized. Very happy with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boydie
Ok product. Prefer the old formula.
 August 13, 2012
"I have been using this product for well over a decade. I loved it's gentle effectiveness. The mild, pleasant scent. I received the new product & compared it with an older container I had & the formula is completely changed! Why? Cheaper? It certainly doesn't work any better & I'm not sure it's still as effective. Not crazy about the scent. Everything is OK, but I am on the hunt for a new gentle deoderant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie62
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An aluminum free deodorant that works
 July 12, 2012
"After purchasing several deodorants over the years that have no aluminum in them; this is the one that works for both my husband and myself. We both have issues with having too many metals in our systems and Tom's put out a good product and Vitacost has a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guillermo
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great!
 June 28, 2012
"I have been using this product for awhile now and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyrose
 May 9, 2012
"great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephRN
 May 8, 2012
"Works great and love that it's aluminum free. Great price, too. Cheaper than the other brand name I was using that has aluminum in it. Please note that it is NOT an antiperspirant, though. However, I haven't noticed any real problems in that area yet. I live in Las Vegas so the true test is coming in July!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divine26
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tom's of Maine Natural Long Lasting Deodorant Stic
 December 29, 2011
"I like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gunny
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 16, 2011
"I wanted a natural deodorant to minimize my exposure to toxic chemicals. Tom's fits the bill! I like the smell and it lasts all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOYMD
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
WORKOUT TESTED
 September 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"After trying this for a week while working out at the Y i must say it has passed the test. I did not smell like the sub house so i will be using this natural product as a permanent replacement for all my deordorants. Smells great btw!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
greenjean
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Natural with nice scent
 July 17, 2011
"Smells nice, like patchouli. More effective than other natural deodorants, but doesn't really last 24 hours"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jerdude
Too tepid
 July 15, 2011
"I was disappointed. I wanted the old version of Calendula but received the new "soothing calendula" instead. Too mild and lemon/lime smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next