Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Odor Protection. Natural. Clinically Proven. Aluminum-Free.   Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops. 100% Natural Fragrance. What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
87 out of 99(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent
 January 15, 2016
"Anyone who expects an aluminum free deodorant to be exactly the same as an aluminum one, I don't think you'll ever be satisfied, cause nothing keeps you as dry. This one is better than a couple other brands I have tried. It is a gel style and not overly sticky. Pretty happy with it and decent smell. Smell doesn't last long. I'll keep using for the sake of not wanting to have aluminum on my underarms daily. For hot sweaty days I'd probably use something with aluminum. I'm in Seattle though, so I have a few more months before I need to worry about that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pperez
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply The Best
 December 16, 2015
"This is the BEST deodorant that I have ever used. Better than any other product by far. I feel it is a great buy and sooo much better for your body than top antiperspirants. It's not an antiperspirant but a safe deodorant. I just don't want to chance clogging my lymp glands w/a toxic substance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h3dgie
fromQuébec, QC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
One of my favourites!
 November 30, 2015
"Smells really good, aluminum-free, and works great! I'm half-way through mine, and already buying another :) Can't wait to try a new scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHAllen
Great scent, good for sensitive skin
 October 29, 2015
"Only kind I can use, mild scent that is easy on the skin. Harder to find these days or have in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daringd
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2015
"terribly sticky...one feels like there is something like honey under their arm pits.
will never purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meljoy
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite natural deodorant
 October 22, 2015
"I love the Tom's deodorant, it really works ... even for people who sweat! The Calendula is definitely the best scent for me, but your own body chemistry may dictate differently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the only natural brand of deodorant I use
 October 14, 2015
"I've tried other brands of natural deodorant and I trust the Tom's brand so it is now the only brand I buy. I do also make my own homemade deodorant but also use Tom's. Whether I use Tom's or my own, I do have to put deodorant on several times per day so I don't develop odor. I love that I can feel confident that I am not putting things that are toxic on my skin to then enter my body.
I've tried other fragrances of the Tom's deodorant too and I like them all. None of them are overbearing and all nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 June 5, 2015
"I like this deodorant, I keep one in my gym bag and at home. It works great and smells nice as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Works excellently
 May 14, 2015
"Gentle, pleasant fragrance that lasts and easy to apply. But for my very dry skin this product is slightly irritating if used daily, so I alternate with another great product from Vita Cost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassynonnie
fromAL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The smell is great and last longer than most.
 March 26, 2015
"I have been using this for a long time and is the best natural deoderant for me. I really like the way it makes me smell, not too strong and is pleasant. I live in the south so I have to have something that works. This company has improved their products over the years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menotyou
fromElkins, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Smell
 March 22, 2015
"I thought when I first opened the package that the smell would be overpowering, but it was not. It has a nice scent, last me all day, but it is not an antiperspirant, so you will sweat some, but you don't smell. Sweating is natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good product
 October 29, 2014
"I have ordered this product for years, in various scents, and have not been able to pick any as more outstanding than another. They are all pleasant scents. It works well for me and I will continue to order it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pghnovelist
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 August 6, 2014
"I've used these for years and love them. Recently tried the lavender, which is fabulous, too. I believe that using deodorant is much healthier than the anti-perspirant route. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Verdict is still out
 August 1, 2014
"I like that its natural and aluminum-free. It has a nice scent and of course calendula is nice and soothing for the skin. I'm not sure how good it is at deodorizing though. It seems like the first few times I used it it didn't work at all, but then I started just applying it a little more liberally and it seemed to be working a little better. I'm going to try it for a while because it does seem to be working better when I put more on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmary
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What is Calendula?
 May 6, 2014
"Well, at first I didn't even know what calendula was, but this deo has a very light, sweet floral scent that is pleasantly refreshing. Like with the other Jason products, it lasts a long time, both in terms of daily use (even when I exercise) and in the container (2-3 months). You just can't beat an all-natural product like this."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisvitamins
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
 May 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for many years. Mainstream deodorant brands really irritated my underarms, so I had to find something that didn't. I have used several of Tom's of Maine's deodorant and have had great success with the unscented as well as the scented. The Calendula is my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yacho
fromHollywood Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2014
"I like that it does not feel sticky and it keeps me smelling good throughout the day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dingleberry
fromWinter Park, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works best of
 January 22, 2014
"Works best of Tom's deodorants. Calendula keeps skin from drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice but doesn't last long...
 December 19, 2013
"Love the idea of using more natural products, but this just doesn't hold up. After applying in the morning post-shower, I get maybe half a day before it wears off. Re-applying is a must. I've had somewhat better luck with the lavender version, but wouldn't recommend this to any active person who wants to feel confident about smelling their best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Calendula -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellwhisperer
fromMn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this product.
 April 26, 2013
"Ilike that its all natural, and doesnt burn when applied after shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next