Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags

100% Natural Teas. Bengal is a geographical region that today covers parts of India and Bangladesh and forms part of the natural habitat of the majestic Royal Bengal Tiger. Chai – a spiced tea typically made with black tea leaves – is very popular in India. Bengal Spice is naturally caffeine free version of this traditional brew made with herbs instead of tea leaves as well as cinnamon ginger cardamom and a hint of vanilla. Adding a touch of cream or milk delivers a truly authentic chai experience!
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best and strongest chai mix
 September 19, 2014
"this one is really great, it's my preferred (bar none) "chai like" mix, the taste is very very strong and powerful and it tastes just really great. i like the fact that there are only spices with no black tea added so there is no risk of over-brewing it and you can squeeze all the "juice" out of the bags, brew them as much time as you want, or even use them up to 3 times, it will always taste great and as strong as you want it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 26, 2014
"I use this tea year round. I sure hope it will never be discontinued. I add 1/4 tsp. ground ginger root I purchased from VitaCost to spice up the tea even more. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReadFoodsFoodie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite of all time
 June 10, 2014
"... and I've been a hard core tea drinker for 35 years.
If you're not too crazy about weak-tasting teas, and you like cinnamon, this one's for you.
No caffeine, sweet with no calories, and cinnamon is so good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bezelbaum
fromWV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All your products are great.
 June 10, 2014
"I have been totally satisfied with all your products especially the phillipine coconut oil. Your free shipping is a plus and ordering is very easy. I would recommend your site to anyone. Customer for life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fizzy
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting tea
 May 19, 2014
"This tea is decafeinated and tastes great! Cinnamon herbal blend flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than chai tea!
 May 19, 2014
"I wanted a nice spicy tea & I found it! I sweeten it just a little & add milk. So good. I've tried all kinds of chai tea. This is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miki123
great tasting, can last for more than just one cup
 April 29, 2014
"great tasting, can last for more than just one cup. I keep coming back for more and now my whole family are addicted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4yourinfo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 April 18, 2014
"Really have enjoyed this bengal spice tea. Has a sweet spicy taste that is great for a "dessert" flavor without the calories. Is great hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great full flavor
 April 4, 2014
"love this tea in the evening, it's so full of flavor and delicious, it's like having a before bed snack without the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevervegan
fromMerced, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
spicy and tasty
 March 17, 2014
"I love Bengal Spice as it has just right amount of sweetness and still has enough spice to make it the perfect cup of tea. I am normally just a coffee drinker but after trying out this tea, i prefer to have a cup of tea in the afternoon or evening. It is satisfying and relaxing. I am totally hooked on this particular flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bruskik
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 March 10, 2014
"This tea is one of the most flavorful and delicious I've ever purchased. I've been through four boxes and will continue to buy it. Vitacost has the best price anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What is not to love about it?
 February 14, 2014
"Nothing! That's such a great evening tea, if you are feeling cold while watching tv or reading a book! Those spices really warm you up and sweetened with stevia, you just have to add nothing or any kind of milk! Really enjoyable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Like Drinking a Liquid Cookie!
 February 2, 2014
"Wonderfully spiced tea that makes a good, strong cup of tea with just one bag. The spicing reminds me of a spice cake or even a ginger bread cookie. A great substitute for a high sugar dessert on a chilly night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite tea
 January 26, 2014
"This is one of my favorite teas. Spicy, vibrant cinnamon taste. Love it with a bit of honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistarandy
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
indescribably delicious
 December 29, 2013
"I've drunk many of those desert teas in my life and love Good Earth, but this one is a step above. I don't just want Bengal Spice once in a while, but often. When cutting down on my caffeine, I tried dozens of teas to still have that warm cup of something in the morning and evening. I have found that I still enjoy this one after years. My friends usually do, too, and I am glad to introduce them to a new tea treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PovertyParadise
fromNorCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Cold or Hot
 December 25, 2013
"This is my favorite tea. Usually, I take a bunch of tea bags and throw them in a large jug full of spring water. I don't even boil it. I guess you could call it "cold brew". I drink it every day. Zero Calories and ALL flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSpam
Truly Sublime!
 December 8, 2013
"Bengal Spice tea is completely intoxicating from the first whiff to the last drop! With cinnamon being the first ingredient, it adds a natural sweetness, and the longer it steeps, the better it tastes. I usually drink it as is, but if I want a Chai-like treat, I add a little agave and milk. This tea has the most delicious spice blend - prepare to fall in love!
Vitacost has a great price, and it's very convenient to add to my regular orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nf1983
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 December 8, 2013
"This is the best chai spice blend I've ever had. My daughters (ages 3.5 and almost 2) can't get enough of Bengal Spice. It is the first thing they ask for every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YumaAlan
fromYuma AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Found wife's favorite tea, great price and service
 November 24, 2013
"Been having difficulty finding my wife's favorite tea locally, have shopped Vitacost in the past for health supplies and happened to try tea selection and when I was searching for the tea and was pleasantly surprised to find it. The price as great and the service and delivery was excellent."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST TEA EVER!!!!!!! HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!!!
 November 8, 2013
"My 24 year old daughter and I can't stop drinking this tea, and I'm not even a tea person! I have three a day and get nervous if it looks like I'm getting low! It's delicious with a little stevia and a little whole milk in it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.