Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags

100% Natural Teas. Bengal is a geographical region that today covers parts of India and Bangladesh and forms part of the natural habitat of the majestic Royal Bengal Tiger. Chai – a spiced tea typically made with black tea leaves – is very popular in India. Bengal Spice is naturally caffeine free version of this traditional brew made with herbs instead of tea leaves as well as cinnamon ginger cardamom and a hint of vanilla. Adding a touch of cream or milk delivers a truly authentic chai experience!
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fagula6969
fromSchenectady NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
bangle spice tea
 January 21, 2016
"one of the best teas from this company... just add some creamer some vanilla and a little honey, and it's a spiced yogi tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyTaosShopper
fromTaos, New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 January 3, 2016
"I you love, I mean really love cinnamon you will love this tea. It has an intense cinnamon flavor and aroma with a bit of sweetness. When I drink it at work my coworkers comment on how good it smells. I can get more than one cup of satisfying tea from each tea bag, making it go farther and subsequently lowering the overall cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePeach
fromLa Crosse, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best tea ever!
 January 3, 2016
"A friend introduced me to this flavor and I don't know if I'll ever drink anything else! The blend of cinnamon, ginger, cardamom and cloves is perfect. There have been a few times that I forgot my tea and it was cold when I found it. Just as delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarynaS123
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Our favorite
 December 29, 2015
"My husband like it very much, it is a caffeine free and very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmeandmy2cents
Gender:Female
Wonderful addition to spice up coffee!
 November 23, 2015
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Bengal Spice tea! I add it to my coffee every morning and miss it when I run out, but thanks to Vitacost, I'm always stocked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy4
fromClinton, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 November 13, 2015
"Everybody loves this flavor of tea & it's so nice that it is herbal too.
Vitacost has the best price I've seen. Highly recommend !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lashay
fromNewark, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 October 18, 2015
"Love this tea. It is like Chai but it doesn't have the "bite" that some chai teas do. Everyone I serve this tea to loves it! I always keep an extra box around because it gets used quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminCB
fromSwitzerland, Zürich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flavor and blend of spices
 October 13, 2015
"this tea has a wonderful spicey flavor, perfect for the cold seasons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!!!!!!!!
 September 17, 2015
"THIS IS THE WORLD'S BEST TASTING TEA!!!! Everyone I know that tries it, loves it! I add stevia to sweeten and sometimes even a little milk. I also put it in my chai green teas as well when I need some caffeine to make the green tea taste better! GOOD STUFF!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divadoc313
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 22, 2015
"I'm not a tea person but since tasting this one, I'm drinking it even during warm weather. It's spicy and being a lover of ginger, cinnamon, clove and cardamom, this is the perfect drink for me!! It's almost like drinking a cup of spicy candy, so delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandG
Yummy
 March 19, 2015
"Great when I want a Chai tea but can't have one due to nursing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwynnie
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this tea!
 February 11, 2015
"I first tried this tea in Colorado and thought it was great! I have since ordered it here numerous times. It's pretty much my daytime tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patte
fromArlington, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this flavor
 February 1, 2015
"This is my favorite flavor of tea. I had to give up coffee and was not a green tea lover, but this changed my mind. It fills my office with the most wonderful aroma and other officers come and steal it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weax
fromHendaye, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Really tasty and caffeine-free
 January 13, 2015
"This is a really good herbal-tea with powerful spices. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eq21
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite tea of all time
 January 4, 2015
"The above explains it all. Such a good flavor (even without sweetener). I also love the artwork. I have been drinking this for years. It's perfect for when I need to study, but it is too late for coffee. It might be the psychological effect of a warm beverage, but I feel it perks me up a little. but (but not enough to impact sleep.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammaPat
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 6, 2014
"I have a cup of Bengal Spice tea with a slice of crystalized ginger in it every evening. It soothes my stomach and relaxes me for the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best and strongest chai mix
 September 19, 2014
"this one is really great, it's my preferred (bar none) "chai like" mix, the taste is very very strong and powerful and it tastes just really great. i like the fact that there are only spices with no black tea added so there is no risk of over-brewing it and you can squeeze all the "juice" out of the bags, brew them as much time as you want, or even use them up to 3 times, it will always taste great and as strong as you want it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"simply the best tasting chai. I've tried them all. soothing, rich tasting herbal blend of healthy spices without the black tea, so no caffeine or acidic burn for acid reflux. I can enjoy tea once again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 26, 2014
"I use this tea year round. I sure hope it will never be discontinued. I add 1/4 tsp. ground ginger root I purchased from VitaCost to spice up the tea even more. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReadFoodsFoodie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite of all time
 June 10, 2014
"... and I've been a hard core tea drinker for 35 years.
If you're not too crazy about weak-tasting teas, and you like cinnamon, this one's for you.
No caffeine, sweet with no calories, and cinnamon is so good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next