Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags

100% Natural Teas. Bengal is a geographical region that today covers parts of India and Bangladesh and forms part of the natural habitat of the majestic Royal Bengal Tiger. Chai – a spiced tea typically made with black tea leaves – is very popular in India. Bengal Spice is naturally caffeine free version of this traditional brew made with herbs instead of tea leaves as well as cinnamon ginger cardamom and a hint of vanilla. Adding a touch of cream or milk delivers a truly authentic chai experience!
Overall rating:
4.965 / 5
5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divadoc313
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 22, 2015
"I'm not a tea person but since tasting this one, I'm drinking it even during warm weather. It's spicy and being a lover of ginger, cinnamon, clove and cardamom, this is the perfect drink for me!! It's almost like drinking a cup of spicy candy, so delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandG
Yummy
 March 19, 2015
"Great when I want a Chai tea but can't have one due to nursing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwynnie
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this tea!
 February 11, 2015
"I first tried this tea in Colorado and thought it was great! I have since ordered it here numerous times. It's pretty much my daytime tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patte
fromArlington, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this flavor
 February 1, 2015
"This is my favorite flavor of tea. I had to give up coffee and was not a green tea lover, but this changed my mind. It fills my office with the most wonderful aroma and other officers come and steal it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weax
fromHendaye, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Really tasty and caffeine-free
 January 13, 2015
"This is a really good herbal-tea with powerful spices. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eq21
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite tea of all time
 January 4, 2015
"The above explains it all. Such a good flavor (even without sweetener). I also love the artwork. I have been drinking this for years. It's perfect for when I need to study, but it is too late for coffee. It might be the psychological effect of a warm beverage, but I feel it perks me up a little. but (but not enough to impact sleep.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammaPat
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 6, 2014
"I have a cup of Bengal Spice tea with a slice of crystalized ginger in it every evening. It soothes my stomach and relaxes me for the night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best and strongest chai mix
 September 19, 2014
"this one is really great, it's my preferred (bar none) "chai like" mix, the taste is very very strong and powerful and it tastes just really great. i like the fact that there are only spices with no black tea added so there is no risk of over-brewing it and you can squeeze all the "juice" out of the bags, brew them as much time as you want, or even use them up to 3 times, it will always taste great and as strong as you want it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"simply the best tasting chai. I've tried them all. soothing, rich tasting herbal blend of healthy spices without the black tea, so no caffeine or acidic burn for acid reflux. I can enjoy tea once again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 26, 2014
"I use this tea year round. I sure hope it will never be discontinued. I add 1/4 tsp. ground ginger root I purchased from VitaCost to spice up the tea even more. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReadFoodsFoodie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite of all time
 June 10, 2014
"... and I've been a hard core tea drinker for 35 years.
If you're not too crazy about weak-tasting teas, and you like cinnamon, this one's for you.
No caffeine, sweet with no calories, and cinnamon is so good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bezelbaum
fromWV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All your products are great.
 June 10, 2014
"I have been totally satisfied with all your products especially the phillipine coconut oil. Your free shipping is a plus and ordering is very easy. I would recommend your site to anyone. Customer for life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fizzy
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting tea
 May 19, 2014
"This tea is decafeinated and tastes great! Cinnamon herbal blend flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than chai tea!
 May 19, 2014
"I wanted a nice spicy tea & I found it! I sweeten it just a little & add milk. So good. I've tried all kinds of chai tea. This is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miki123
great tasting, can last for more than just one cup
 April 29, 2014
"great tasting, can last for more than just one cup. I keep coming back for more and now my whole family are addicted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4yourinfo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 April 18, 2014
"Really have enjoyed this bengal spice tea. Has a sweet spicy taste that is great for a "dessert" flavor without the calories. Is great hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great full flavor
 April 4, 2014
"love this tea in the evening, it's so full of flavor and delicious, it's like having a before bed snack without the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevervegan
fromMerced, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
spicy and tasty
 March 17, 2014
"I love Bengal Spice as it has just right amount of sweetness and still has enough spice to make it the perfect cup of tea. I am normally just a coffee drinker but after trying out this tea, i prefer to have a cup of tea in the afternoon or evening. It is satisfying and relaxing. I am totally hooked on this particular flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bruskik
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 March 10, 2014
"This tea is one of the most flavorful and delicious I've ever purchased. I've been through four boxes and will continue to buy it. Vitacost has the best price anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What is not to love about it?
 February 14, 2014
"Nothing! That's such a great evening tea, if you are feeling cold while watching tv or reading a book! Those spices really warm you up and sweetened with stevia, you just have to add nothing or any kind of milk! Really enjoyable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next