Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Algae(696)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz

With Natural Coconut and Pineapple Flavor. NON-GMO. No Trans Fat. Contains: Soy. 95% Phosphatidyl Complex. This is the best tasting finest quality lecithin available. A concentrated source of Phosphatidyl Choline Phosphatidyl Inositol and Essential Unsaturated Fatty Acids. With all its remarkable benefits The Lecithin form Lewis Labs™ is a product you can easily add to your diet and enjoy because it is truly delicious and versatile.
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joesph73
fromThe OC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste and Benefit !
 February 12, 2013
"Review the benefits this offers. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mannamom
fromTulsa, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on the market
 February 12, 2013
"Loving Lewis Labs Lecithin. Found it to be tested purest lecithin out there. Use to bake, also take 2 tsp twice daily in my nutrients.
Allows cell to absorb nutrients at higher rate!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural101
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste and quality at a premium price
 October 19, 2012
"I have found this products quality and taste to be superior to others in it's price range. It helps to flavor and sweeten plain yogurt mixed
with fruit. A lower cost plain flavored alternative which I also like is
Fearn Lecithin Granules. Some times I mix the two if the flavor of
Coconut and Pineapple becomes too strong for the application.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ska1124
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good
 October 6, 2012
"If you mix with cereal it tastes really good :)
I haven't been taking it long enough to notice any improved health benefits, but I like the taste :) and I know its good for me, so I will continue to take it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newbuyer
smells great
 September 1, 2012
"I bought this flavored soy so I could use it to make encapsulated vitamin C. It smelled great, but once I made my concoction I did not taste the pineapple or coconut. Still I would recommend the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyWoman1
fromRockport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 August 5, 2012
"Great tasting and really good for you too. I like taking this daily because it is so fresh and does good things to your body to keep it healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lubenica
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 May 12, 2012
"I love the fact that it is a non-gmo lecithin. The flavor is natural and mild."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemontree
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty and Easy to Use
 April 28, 2012
"The hint of tropical flavor makes it easy to put right into your smoothie. Dissolves well in anything to the point you don't even know its there. Great product for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noextras
fromnew england
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
extra flavor, yuk
 June 19, 2011
"Two times now, I've ordered The Lecithin from Lewis Labs. Who, I'm wondering, thought it was a good idea to supply the product with Coconut and Pineapple flavors? It's not indicated at Supplement Facts, and it's distasteful to me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfoodfan
fromEl Cerrito, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great tasting health food
 June 9, 2011
"This lecithin tastes fruity and has a hint of sweetness. It also is softer and less crunchy (when mixed with yogurt) than other brands of lecithin, which I happen to prefer. However, its nutrition count is lower than some other brands, but I have no way of finding out its effectiveness. The product is fresh-tasting--a big plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laelia55
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
hard to find product
 October 9, 2010
"This lecithin tastes good, is easy to mix in foods (I put it in breakfast cereal) and, perhaps most importantly, is made from soy that is not genetically engineered. I'd prefer organic, but now that so much of non-organic soy is genetically modified, this is a real find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yjht
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 21, 2010
"This is the best product in the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarryB
Best tasting soy lecithin
 January 5, 2010
"Doubles the efficacy of glyconutrients according to recent researchers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnschoolingMama
fromNorthwest US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!
 June 22, 2009
"We use Lewis Labs Lecithin granules in our children's daily smoothies, so good for them and adds a delicious flavor! They ask for "sprinkles" on top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiltend
fromSt. Cloud, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
FLAVOR SURPRISE
 June 11, 2009
"I read the review that said they didn't care for the coconut pineapple flavor, so I thought I was careful in choosing an unflavored version. Wrong! But since we use the lecithin only in our fruit and spinach smoothie in the morning, we kept it and the flavor actually fit well! Now this is the one we order on purpose!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manna
Synergism
 June 4, 2009
"Lewis Labs Lecithin granules Have been shown to enhance the effectiveness of the glyconutrients I must take. It tastes good, too. It is also reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertix
frommiami florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
fabulous
 March 6, 2009
"I love taking this product. The
taste is much better than the
regular lecithin granules. And
it's great for losing weight. One
tablespoon a day does the trick!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kalyson
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy!
 February 26, 2009
"This is a great tasting lecithin. I use it in my juice drinks and protein drinks. It is good in juice or milk. Sometimes I use it in yogurt or on cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenGirl54
fromReno
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste
 February 8, 2009
"I must admit I like this because of the pineapple/coconut taste. It mixes in well in my kefir drink--I can't really tell if it does anything but I think it is a good thing for me to eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lewis Labs The Lecithin from Lewis Labs™ Coconut and Pineapple -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VictoriaVictoria
fromEast Lansing, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious!
 February 7, 2009
"I love this product! It's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next