Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets

7 Enzymes including Lactase and Cellulase. Probiotic and Multi Enzyme Formula. Now with Super-Stable Probiotics. Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ has been designed exclusively for Futurebiotics by the International Enzyme Foundation. It contains 7 enzymes including lactase which aids in digestion of milk products in the dairy-intolerant plus cellulase to breakdown fibrous cell walls in plant foods. In addition it includes potent Lactospore® a naturally microencapsulated sporiferous preparation of Lactobacillus sporogenes that is proven to deliver viable lactobacilli to the resistant to the intestine. Lactospore® is room-temperature stable and highly resistant to the action of heat gastric acids ad bile. Enzyme activity is determined and reported according to standard Food Chemical Codex procedures accepted by FDA.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hushpuppy
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A trusted brand!
 December 20, 2013
"As a vegetarian I have truly enjoyed taking this supplement daily with good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCVegan
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works for me!
 November 1, 2013
"I've been using this product for YEARS! For me, it works a lot better than any other digestive aid I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everness
fromColombia
Nice supplement
 October 10, 2013
"good price and you can feel the benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belongtoHim
This is a quality product
 July 11, 2013
"I use this product with every meal. It believe it is a great aid in digestion. I heartily recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natvision
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2013
"Well balanced formula. Does help digestion"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcpw
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 May 9, 2013
"After suffering through a bout of stomach bacteria issues for several months, I read about using enzymes for digestion. I ordered these because they had the enzymes listed in the medical article I read. If I take them in the middle of a meal, they help my stomach and digestion a great deal-- better than anything else holistic that I have tried. You need to take them in the middle of a meal for them to work best, and then take a probiotic after the meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaJoe
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
hey it's Veg
 May 4, 2013
"Only been taking these for a short while, but near as I can tell they are all veg and the price is right.
I just ordered more. So what does that tell you?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mars1
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this!
 November 8, 2012
"I love this. It works and it's good for your digestive system. The bonus is the probiotics in it : ) I will continue to buy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisher
fromsubterrain northwest americas
 December 3, 2011
"this is a great compliment to add when using the green seed products. And it helps to maintain a healty balance with green and cooked foods"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChunkyMonkeys
fromCentral Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product at a very reasonable price
 October 7, 2010
"I have tried alot of different brands of digestive enzymes. Futurebiotics is a great product, very effective, and is an incredible deal. I try to take one with every meal. When I forget, I definitely can tell the difference. You won't be disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paulas
fromLos Angeles Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex
 October 12, 2009
"This product works for me...and I've tried many kinds of digestive pills. The quality and quantity make it a good deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maam
Great Product!
 June 21, 2009
"I like this product. I don't take it consistently as directed but when I do take it I notice the difference. The difference is especially noted when I partake of dairy food. The lactose intolerant symptoms are minimal to none. I take it mostly to try to get all that I can nutritionally out of my food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Futurebiotics Vegetarian Enzyme Complex™ -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product