Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz

If you are looking for a way to supplement this important mineral and to ensure proper intake and absorption ALL ONE Calcium Complex will give you everything you need. This neutral tasting powder can be added to your ALL ONE drink or added to juice or milk. ALL ONE Calcium Complex can be taken at bedtime to help promote a restful sleep. Certified Vegan. No added sweeteners or flavors. Easy to take and easy to absorb. Magnesium amino acid chelate. Calcium Citrate
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rafikimoji
fromDecatur, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 24, 2012
"My calcium level was quite low and it was recommended that I take a higher dose. Since I can't swallow pills due to a surgical procedure, it has been great. I mix it in juice once a day and it has a pleasant taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Belle54
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for people who can not swallow pills.
 December 16, 2012
"Great for people who have trouble swallowing pills and large tablets. It is a powder and can be mixed in a drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rob1114
fromny,ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
powdered c
 April 19, 2012
"not pleased with product since it cannot disintegrate well with hot or cold drinks. The calcium settles to the bottom. Anyone have a better finding?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenacres150
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
best calcium magnesium
 June 21, 2010
"I chose this product over tablets, caplets, or capsules because it has no pill-forming additives--just the best forms of calcium and magnesium.
At the beginning of each day, I pre-mix a measured amount of cal/mag with All One powder multi-vitamin and, by opening capsules, a powder form of glucosamine sulfate. Throughout the day, I like to mix a bit of it into my food--yogurt, applesauce & cottage cheese, pudding, smoothies, a home-made no-bake energy bar that I make, and so on. I don't like it mixed straight up in a liquid like juice or water because it seems to settle out and has a gritty residue.
Best feature of this product--NO UNNECESSARY ADDITIVES.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goofynut
all on calciun complex
 March 12, 2010
"It was very how to drink chalky I even put it into my juice with no luck! I like calmax better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beckster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
I tried, Yuk!
 January 14, 2010
"terrible texture I could not cover up in a beverage. GRITTY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serena51
fromStafford, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to take
 January 11, 2009
"I mix it with my powdered greens. I have not noticed any taste. It's hard to get enough Calcium and Magnesium and this makes it easier. Also, it's calcium citrate, which the body absorbs better. I like not having to take the horse pills to get my calcium, and there is a question about how much calcium is absorbed from the pills."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
CHAULKY
 August 8, 2008
"I'm sure this is very effective and all, but I find that it does not dissolve very well when mixed with water/rice milk. Since I hate to throw it out, I can't wait to finish it as I find it very chaulky and find myself forcing it down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
schaery
Good Value for the Money
 September 3, 2007
"Dissolves fairly easily in juice, and is easy to take. Would like to see the product include Vit. D in the future so that it would contain all necessary ingredients for proper absorption."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TayGirl
Good way to get calcium
 July 23, 2007
"I have been using All One multi vitamins for some time and am now on my third canister of the All One Calcium Complex. It is an excellent way to get a daily dose of calcium! This is a powder that you mix with water or juice. An excellent alternative to more capsules or pills - and the quality is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All One Nutritech Calcium Complex -- 8.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product