Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies

Hero Nutritional® Yummi Bears since 1997 a natural watermelon flavored multi-vitamin & mineral for children. A Note To Parents. . . YUMMI® BEARS® has become the most recognizable brand of children's supplements because of our commitment to delivering high quality all-natural vitamins and minerals kids need everyday. YUMMI BEARS Multi-Vitamin & Mineral offers an exclusive all-in-one formula that contains the right amount of vitamins and minerals including Calcium Vitamin C and Folic Acid important for your child's growth and development.*. The YUMMI BEARS Complete Nutritional System is designed to compliment children's dietary needs. Use YUMMI BEARS Multi-Vitamin & Mineral along with YUMMI BEARS Whole Food + Antioxidants and YUMMI BEARS Vitamin C for complete well-balanced nutrition.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Review 1 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymom2
fromoakdale, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 18, 2013
"My kids love them. They take them happily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goviol
fromMauston, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My kids love these!
 July 29, 2013
"Both of my young children love these gummy vitamins, and my daughter will remind me if I forget to give them to her after breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imbestworld
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good for kids
 June 23, 2013
"good choice for kids vitamin
it seems to be helpful and healthy for kids
above all, children love it so much!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionMatters
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Compliance Counts
 May 28, 2013
"I have purchased many multi-vitamins for my two sons and this one they will actually take. We have no dairy in our house, so I find it necessary to supplement and they love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momsings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kids want this
 April 9, 2013
"I like it because it has a lot in it, and my kids (3 and 5 yrs) eat it every morning. They think it is candy. I'd like the larger bottle, though. I only wish Hero would use real Folate and not its synthetic of Folic Acid, which I read that it can lead to problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovethissite
fromMidwest City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product for my kids!
 April 8, 2013
"I have been using products from Vitacost for 10 years and I love ALL of them!! I use this one for my kids and it makes taking vitamins fun!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howbucks
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Tasting Kids Vitamin
 January 25, 2013
"This is the one Gummi Vitamin that the kids never say no to taking. Doesn't get hard like most competitor versions. Great taste, quality, and bottle size selection. This is the only brand we use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ljsmum
fromnew hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my son loves these.
 January 13, 2013
"These taste great and the nutrition is much better than some others."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Earth's Best Organic Sesame Street Fruit Yogurt Smoothie Apple Blueberry -- 4.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pelu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 8, 2012
"The kids love the taste of these vitamins. Really good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebelynnya
fromAppleton WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
"Yummi" is right!
 February 15, 2010
"I bought these for my husband as he is a junk food junkie and I can't get him to take vitamins... he did not believe me that they were vitamins he said they tasted too good... sometimes I sneak a couple myself. If he eats a few too many that's okay since the dosage is for kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kitty
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
For My Teen Son
 September 23, 2009
"I have shared custody w/ my teen son (17) and when his dad picks him up during the week, he buys him fast food :( Sometimes, w/ other chewables, if I forget to tell him to take them, he'll forget to take them on his own. With the Yummi's, he remembers on his own b/c it's like candy - and what kid doesn't like candy. He may not be getting quite the amount of nutrients he needs, but it's better that he's getting something consistently than sporadically or not at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bagood64
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 March 23, 2009
"This is a really good product. My daughter is very picky about her vitamins and she really loved these. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hero Nutritionals Yummi Bears Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Fruit -- 90 Gummies
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product