Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz

Drug-Free Nighttime Sleep Aid. Promotes Normal Sleep Patterns. 100% Vegetarian. Getting a good night's sleep is even easier with Melatonin - a natural nightcap. A hormone found in the body melatonin helps promote more restful sleep. Melatonin provides relief for occasional sleeplessness and helps promote a more relaxing night and better overall health.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieta
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 May 2, 2014
"I like this liquid form. When I have used pill form, the doses are too high. The liquid lets me take a smaller amount. Really helps with the sleep problems that come with aging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaofbeauties
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it and so much cheaper than drug stores!
 March 9, 2014
"I use this on my son and it works wonders! Plus, ordering it trough Vitacost saves me almost half the price than my local drug store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 December 14, 2013
"This product is great. Have a hard time getting to sleep but this product really helps. I would definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsbag
Good Product
 July 30, 2013
"This is the second time ordering the melatonin. I like that it is the drops, easier to give smaller amounts. Works well, good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarland
fromSugar Land
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really works!
 July 6, 2013
"I have read that people are using too much melatonin to get to sleep. Previously, my family was using 2-8mg. I could not take the hangover. So I tried to take about .3mg of this melatonin which is a little more than a dropper full. What a difference! It works great and I wake up refreshed in the morning. I also sometimes take a second dose in the middle of the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geok
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 16, 2013
"this is the best melatonin i have ever used, i find it very effective and great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaxgirl7
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective!
 May 13, 2013
"This is the most consistently effective melatonin product I have used. I have recommended it to several other people and they find it to be the same."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaJoy7
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than expected
 February 25, 2013
"This product is excellent. The instructions call for 4 droppers. I actually take less than one half of one dropper because I would not wake up until 3:00PM the next day if I took 4 droppers. The tiny dose I take helps me not to wake up so many times during the night and to fall right back to sleep when I do wake up. It is mostly warn off when I wake up in the mornings, and I feel so much more rested when I take this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifescrazy
Love that it is in liquid form!
 October 1, 2012
"We have tried several brands, dosages, and havent been impressed.
I absolutely love this brand and dosage! It goes unnoticed mixed in a beverage and helps to calm and relax one into slumberland.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
focusgirl
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worked better for us than pills...
 April 22, 2010
"This worked better than the pills for my son. It must absorb better. The dropper makes it easier to give smaller doses to kids. Great price too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TexasGurl
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes awful!
 July 15, 2009
"I purchased melatonin in a liquid form because I thought it would absorb quicker than pill form but the directions still say to take it 20 minutes before bedtime. It tastes like sugary sweet acidic alcohol. Yuk! I am switching back to pill form."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good sleeping aid choice
 September 26, 2008
"This Natrol melatonin is an excellent choise when you're looking for a good sleeping aid.Slightly sweet but works just super:i just bought it for the 1st time to give it a try(mostly for my husband) and it kicked in within the next few minutes by delivering immediate soft relaxation to my nerves-so nothing disturbs you from falling asleep easily and quickly.Although I prefer no alcohol in any of my natural remedies.You definitely should give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anyark
fromWaco, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 September 26, 2008
"This product works well and is easy to use. Whereas tablets take a while to dissolve under the tongue or in the stomach, this requires 4 droppers full, and put under the tongue, is absorbed quickly into the body."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gracienichols
not for all people
 September 22, 2008
"The product made me a little sleepy, but didn't help putting me to sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good night's sleep every time
 August 2, 2008
"This is fantastic! I have difficulty with all phases of sleep at various times -- falling asleep, staying asleep, sleeping too late. Since taking this melatonin these difficulties are a thing of the past! I use between 2 and 3 droppers per night and sleep well (serving is 4 droppers). I also like that if I need to use the restroom at night, I still wake up (and then fall right back to sleep when I go back to bed). I am not drugged into sleep where I am oblivious to the world.
I would say taking this provides as near to "natural" sleep as you can get when taking anything for insomnia. I never feel groggy or foggy headed in the morning. Highly recommended if you're having difficulties at any sleep phase.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reetza
fromPetoskey, MI
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Used this for years
 August 1, 2008
"I have used this product for many years and it has always had a steady high quality and effectiveness. I always float right off to sleep and the price through Vitacost is half of what I would pay at the local health food store. I also enjoy the convenience and fast working of the liquid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product