Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,120)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,049)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,343)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz

Drug-Free Nighttime Sleep Aid. Promotes Normal Sleep Patterns. 100% Vegetarian. Getting a good night's sleep is even easier with Melatonin - a natural nightcap. A hormone found in the body melatonin helps promote more restful sleep. Melatonin provides relief for occasional sleeplessness and helps promote a more relaxing night and better overall health.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 24, 2015
" We have been using this since my son was 3. Helps get us get to sleep on those restless nights. I would recommend to anyone who has trouble falling asleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 September 3, 2015
" I am delighted with the product , it reallly does work , which has made our life at nighttime normal again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great overall
 October 20, 2014
" it helps to relax you and eventually assist with a sound full night of restful sleep "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High Quality Product
 September 23, 2014
" I like this melatonin product better than others I've tried, especially because it is a liquid instead of a tablet. I find that it tends to be absorbed more readily & acts quickly to help me fall asleep, & it tastes good. I keep irregular hours, & often need to be awake into the early morning hours, & then sleep later in the day. I use this melatonin, along with a soft satin sleep mask, also from Vitacost, to help me fall asleep & stay asleep. The best part is I don't feel groggy when I wake up like I did with other melatonin. products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 May 2, 2014
" I like this liquid form. When I have used pill form, the doses are too high. The liquid lets me take a smaller amount. Really helps with the sleep problems that come with aging. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it and so much cheaper than drug stores!
 March 9, 2014
" I use this on my son and it works wonders! Plus, ordering it trough Vitacost saves me almost half the price than my local drug store! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 December 14, 2013
" This product is great. Have a hard time getting to sleep but this product really helps. I would definitely recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
 July 30, 2013
" This is the second time ordering the melatonin. I like that it is the drops, easier to give smaller amounts. Works well, good quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSugar Land
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really works!
 July 6, 2013
" I have read that people are using too much melatonin to get to sleep. Previously, my family was using 2-8mg. I could not take the hangover. So I tried to take about .3mg of this melatonin which is a little more than a dropper full. What a difference! It works great and I wake up refreshed in the morning. I also sometimes take a second dose in the middle of the night. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 16, 2013
" this is the best melatonin i have ever used, i find it very effective and great quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective!
 May 13, 2013
" This is the most consistently effective melatonin product I have used. I have recommended it to several other people and they find it to be the same. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than expected
 February 25, 2013
" This product is excellent. The instructions call for 4 droppers. I actually take less than one half of one dropper because I would not wake up until 3:00PM the next day if I took 4 droppers. The tiny dose I take helps me not to wake up so many times during the night and to fall right back to sleep when I do wake up. It is mostly warn off when I wake up in the mornings, and I feel so much more rested when I take this. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that it is in liquid form!
 October 1, 2012
" We have tried several brands, dosages, and havent been impressed.
I absolutely love this brand and dosage! It goes unnoticed mixed in a beverage and helps to calm and relax one into slumberland.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worked better for us than pills...
 April 22, 2010
" This worked better than the pills for my son. It must absorb better. The dropper makes it easier to give smaller doses to kids. Great price too! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes awful!
 July 15, 2009
" I purchased melatonin in a liquid form because I thought it would absorb quicker than pill form but the directions still say to take it 20 minutes before bedtime. It tastes like sugary sweet acidic alcohol. Yuk! I am switching back to pill form. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good sleeping aid choice
 September 26, 2008
" This Natrol melatonin is an excellent choise when you're looking for a good sleeping aid.Slightly sweet but works just super:i just bought it for the 1st time to give it a try(mostly for my husband) and it kicked in within the next few minutes by delivering immediate soft relaxation to my nerves-so nothing disturbs you from falling asleep easily and quickly.Although I prefer no alcohol in any of my natural remedies.You definitely should give it a try! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaco, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 September 26, 2008
" This product works well and is easy to use. Whereas tablets take a while to dissolve under the tongue or in the stomach, this requires 4 droppers full, and put under the tongue, is absorbed quickly into the body. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for all people
 September 22, 2008
" The product made me a little sleepy, but didn't help putting me to sleep. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good night's sleep every time
 August 2, 2008
" This is fantastic! I have difficulty with all phases of sleep at various times -- falling asleep, staying asleep, sleeping too late. Since taking this melatonin these difficulties are a thing of the past! I use between 2 and 3 droppers per night and sleep well (serving is 4 droppers). I also like that if I need to use the restroom at night, I still wake up (and then fall right back to sleep when I go back to bed). I am not drugged into sleep where I am oblivious to the world.
I would say taking this provides as near to "natural" sleep as you can get when taking anything for insomnia. I never feel groggy or foggy headed in the morning. Highly recommended if you're having difficulties at any sleep phase.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Melatonin -- 1 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPetoskey, MI
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Used this for years
 August 1, 2008
" I have used this product for many years and it has always had a steady high quality and effectiveness. I always float right off to sleep and the price through Vitacost is half of what I would pay at the local health food store. I also enjoy the convenience and fast working of the liquid. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next