Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels

Provides Natural Gastrointestinal Comfort. Pepogest® provides natural gastrointestinal comfort. The essential oil found in peppermint leaves soothes the occasional disruption in the bowel often caused by nervousness overeating and /or changes in the diet.  . Targeted release™ for maximum effectiveness. Pepogest® softgels are uniquely enteric-coated to withstand acid and target the release of peppermint oil directly into the intestinal tract. Research confirms that peppermint oil is more effective and better tolerated when protected from stomach acid.  .  
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 34(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Little Pills
 March 5, 2014
"I take these after I have my coffee or a heavy meal. It's like burping a cany cane (in a good way) and it cools and soothes your tummy. I ususally take 1-2 at a time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenandtammy
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 11, 2013
"Love this product does everything it claims and works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbuckley
fromPortland, Ore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works for upset tummy!
 March 5, 2013
"This product works quickly and efficiently for cramping, bloating, gas, or any stomach discomfort. You can feel the peppermint soothing your entire stomach. I am so glad I found this product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiles2u
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The pepogest helps with digestion and gas.
 February 22, 2013
"I like the fact that it is enteric coated and is released in the intestines. Helps with poor digestion and gasiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missp501
frommontoursville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 19, 2012
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pilot7
fromMayberry.NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 16, 2011
"works and at half price of local purchased product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No effect
 April 16, 2010
"Took accoding to directions, but had no effect on indigestion. May work for some but did not work for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SkinnyCow
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not that great
 February 3, 2010
"Didn't do anything for gas or bloating. Activia yogurt does the trick though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wd56
fromAL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Relief from Hemmoroids
 August 2, 2009
"I have been using this product for about two weeks now, and the pain and discomfort from frequent hemmoroid problems has subsided. I would definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 July 13, 2009
"This product always works well for indigestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcm1
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
peppermint oil caps
 January 15, 2009
"this is great to alleviate gas. works well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILL1
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT
 December 21, 2008
"GREAT REALLY WORKS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplicit
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
a very effective product
 August 19, 2008
"this product was inexpensive and very effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigErn
fromLa Porte, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
worth trying
 June 3, 2008
"I have only used this a couple of times. I got heartburn if I took it after I ate, but it helped if I took it before I ate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mechzilla
fromDe Anza College, Cupertino, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK, but there's better out there
 October 11, 2007
"For the price, these peppermint oil caps are OK. However, they don't hold the proverbial candle to the NOW brand's Peppermint oil caps. Not only is the NOW brand far more potent, there are other highly beneficial components added to the capsules that make this brand the best that I've found so far. I'd love to see VitaCost start selling NOW brand products. They are one of the most reputable AND low-cost supplement makers out there."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmuronaka
great value
 September 27, 2007
"works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saltydog
effective product for minor digestive irritations
 August 13, 2007
"I've been using Pepogest for a number of years for minor digestive tract discomfort, i.e. cramping. I just pop one of these pills and, usually, about 20 minutes later the cramping is gone. It's been very effective for me, and I recommend it without reservation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitz
Awesome product
 May 27, 2007
"Works great! I use it all the time, especially if I know I will be eating something that might upset my stomache"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Pepogest® Peppermint Oil -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
13 out of 16 recommend this product