Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,836)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz

Pain relieving cream -- Greaseless stainless penetrating action. For Arthritis Pain Relief Boswellin Cream represents the perfect balance of Ayurvedic tradition and modern science. Boswellin Cream offers two effective medicines for fast effective pain relief in a soothing base of standardized Boswellia serrata. For the temporary relief of minor aches and pains of muscles and joints associated with arthritis. Provides warm penetrating pain relief.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromsanta barbara
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 23, 2013
"Best pain relief ointment I have ever used, and I have tried many!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
info4it
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I think this stuff is better than we know!
 November 10, 2012
"Great Stuff. None of the poly-ethyl-glycol funny stuff either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not my favorite
 January 17, 2010
"My first concern is that the list of ingredients is not specific enough. I have no idea what the vanishing cream base is all about, and it disappoints me that no website actually lists it (nor does it say on the actual product). The ingredients need to need transparent. Second, I do not like that the capsaicin has to be washed off; wash your hands thoroughly and don't touch your eyes...it seems to stick around all day. Seems to be OK for my friend who has an aspirin allergy, but I would still ask your doctor first. If only Pure Life Organics still made the Organi-Heat. These are alternatives to the cooling menthol products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willey
fromTempe, Az.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
 September 9, 2009
"This works great for my knee pain, my knee feels a lot better since I'm using the Boswellin Cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
morethan
boswellin cream
 May 25, 2009
"product is soothing. I am pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marmalade
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does the job
 March 15, 2009
"Does a great job at alleviating the pain. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinnigirl
fromWarren, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Soothing relief
 February 12, 2009
"This is a great cream because it is very soothing and has a nice wintergreen scent. I rub it into my bad knee before bedtime and it takes away that awful throbbing so I can get to sleep.
I have tried other creams, but this one works best for me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typer
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great For Pain
 July 30, 2008
"I use this on my hands to relieve pain. By the next morning the pain is gone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veneza1
fromboston,ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 3, 2008
"one of the best for pain relever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Warm and Soothing
 March 10, 2008
"This cream has a nice wintergreen smell and produces a slight warming sensation on the skin. I use it on little aches and pains and it works pretty fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IFALCO
BETTER THAN BENGAY
 October 1, 2007
"NOT ONLY IS THIS BETTER THAN BENGAY IT SMELLS SO MUCH BETTER. EVERY MORNING BEFORE MY HOT YOGA CLASS I PUT THIS ON MY PILFORMIS MUSCLE AND IT FEELS SO GOOD."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Herbs Boswellin Cream -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product