Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shower Gel or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz

Improved Lather! Restore & Moisturize. Nourish Naturally with our botanical blend™. Natural • Effective • Cruelty Free. Restore your Mood! Relaxing Lavender combines with uplifting Jasmine and Lily extracts in this shower gel with natural plant based cleansers. Olive Oil Aloe and Vitamin E help create a rich moisturizing lather.  . Paraben phthalate SLS animal ingredient or testing and aritificial fragrance free
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticRN
fromWaxhaw NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delightful aroma
 February 17, 2014
"very nice aroma not too strong"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Most luxurious bath gel ever
 February 14, 2014
"I love the silky lather, and the way it leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized. The fragrance is light and pleasant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zampy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 4, 2014
"This product smells fresh. Great price, but if you like body washes that suds a lot, this is not for you. Might be why this product is not drying. I would say, give it a try!
Zampy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schroek
fromBloomington, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is just OK.
 December 20, 2013
"There isn't anything extraordinary about this product. It lathers well and has a pleasant feel; however, the scent is almost nonexistent. Would LOVE it if it had a stronger scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GF520
fromNew York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cleans without drying out skin!
 August 1, 2013
"I love this lavender kiss my face product. It smells wonderful and it doesn't dry out my skin. I use it exclusively for my showers now"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antlers
fromGatlinburg, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product - Excellent Price
 September 22, 2012
"Always get a good price and good service from Vitacost. This product is wonderful. Leaves skin soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rottielover
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not as frangrant!
 June 6, 2011
"I found this not as fragrant as other KMF bath gels. Early to Bed and Rough Thyme are better for some aromatherapy in the shower, but, the lesser smell might suit others better, too. Didn't seem to lather that great, either? Over all, still a nice product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
leapingrabbitlover
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not what I expected...
 April 23, 2011
"This product was not what I expected from Kiss My Face. I use their shampoo and conditioner and am very pleased, but this body wash barely lathers. It smells good and everything, but I feel like I'm wasting my money when I have to use a ton of it just to get a decent lather. I like Pangea Organics better. It may cost more, but it has quality ingredients and lathers very well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Decent Shower Gel but Nothing Special
 January 1, 2011
"I probably would not purchase this again, because I felt like there was nothing special about it.
It smells basically like lavender, which I enjoy, but if you want to use it as a bubble bath in addition to a shower gel, there just aren't the bubbles you would expect.
Good product, safe ingredients but I have had better as far as a gel/bubble bath combo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carole
fromIndian Hills, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good value
 May 29, 2010
"This is a silky soft product which cleans, softens and smells great all in one shot. I love it in the shower! Thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ohmygolly
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 30, 2010
"The scent is mild enough that it can be used byboth husband and wife. Quite refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNES
Great Product
 November 5, 2009
"I use this as a bubble bath and it makes great bubbles and has a nice soft scent and is soothing on your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happywith
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
frequently ordered
 May 5, 2009
"I love the scent as it reminds me of flowers in my grandmother's garden. I appreciate the natural product missing the stuff i don't want. thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsSoGood
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 February 11, 2009
"Love the smell, love the lather. I feel relaxed and pampered after my shower or bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bran
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fragrant and gentle body wash
 September 14, 2008
"This is my favorite body wash. It has a fresh and delicate lavender smell. It lathers nicely, while not stripping moisture from my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buncho
fromEast Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
soothing
 July 26, 2008
"The aroma is soothing and leaves skin incredibly soft. Very relaxing. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbeeeee
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lots of lather
 June 14, 2008
"I was really surprised at the amount of lather...lots and lots of it. I somehow thought soap that's good for me would be less effective. My only complaint is that the smell could be improved. I don't smell lavender. Oh well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Joce
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad smell
 May 17, 2008
"This would probably be great soap if it did not smell so terrible. It does not have a lavender scent at all. I can not even explain the smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
quigs
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
stinky
 February 8, 2008
"The smell of this shower gel did not appeal to me and I had to give it away!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Silky Soft™ Shower Gel Lavender and Lily -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
harborgirl
Great body wash, too!
 August 28, 2007
"I use this in the shower, as a body wash. It cleans wonderfully, without stipping my skin of valuable moisture. I love the aroma, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next