Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Provides 1667% of the Recommended Daily Value of this essential antioxidant nutrient. What is vitamin C? Vitamin C is a natural compound found in fruits and vegetables. It’s a water-soluble vitamin that’s not produced or stored by the body and must be obtained through diet.  . How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues.*. Is needed to form the protein collagen which the body uses to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels.*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Provides 1667% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
240 out of 251(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vit C Rules
 July 14, 2014
"Well, you know you need lots high quality vitamin C in easy to swallow capsule form. So get yours from courteous, fast shipping VitaCost at a competitive price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyanda
from49346
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
something's wrong
 July 13, 2014
"I do recommend Vitamin C. But my bottle of C that I just ordered has very yellowed product, and the capsule itself, is slightly browned where it joins. I wondered if that could be due to heat. I'm taking them anyway, but I now wonder just how old they are.
I wouldn't have complained, but you did ask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gingerjune
fromSouthcentral Kansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
capsules seemed to have been scorched....yellow
 July 1, 2014
"I am sure the product is safe, but rather unappealing in appearance when the capsules are discolored."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AusPitBull
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good for loads of things
 June 13, 2014
"Helps greatly with my health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezbeinggreen
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product features 1000mg in one tablet,
 June 6, 2014
"We love the product! My husband and I take 2-4 vitamin c tablets daily, it gives us great immune protection, and we feel great when we take them. But we've been out of them for about a month now, and we're out of the country and it's kind of hard to get good quality products here, or to even order something so it can be shipped here, so we had them shipped to a friend who was coming to visit, and I wondered if the Vitacost brand would be as good as the national brand that we regularly use, and it is. We get the same thing and pay less. We will be ordering these again, and because of the price, we can afford to order a few extras while we're at it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RezMan
fromsomewhere on the Navajo Reservation
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good value
 May 24, 2014
"This product is not only a good value, but easy to swallow. This was my first time ordering from Vitacost.com, and I will be back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmerage67
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT VALUE
 May 6, 2014
"The right amount of vitamin C in an easy to swallow capsule. I take them everyday! All my vitamin needs are delivered right to my door within 2 business days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sixees
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"Best probiotic I have found anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin C
 April 29, 2014
"This is a great price for good vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitcal
fromBasalt, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2014
"this is a very good product. love the vita cost website and brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anamilok
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
White V-C = Great.
 April 8, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"For over 12 years and counting I've taken this vit-C and 98% of the time its white, as it should be.....Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product.
 April 7, 2014
"Easy on the stomach and great immune support."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya18
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 3, 2014
"I never forget to take my 1,000 mg capsules of Vitacost vitamin C. Great product at a great price! Love Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joan57
fromWestern Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality for a reasonable price.
 March 8, 2014
"I use a lot of vitamin c and I would not be without it, ever. Vitacost makes it affordable and there quality is always excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicksRock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 4, 2014
"very impressed with this brands vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco,, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 February 25, 2014
"I think that this product is great. I have a hard time swallowing chalky Vitamin C tablets, so I appreciate the fact that these caplets are really easy to swallow. The price is super good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mkoren
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product . Very good service
 February 25, 2014
"Good product . Very good service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Price is great
 February 23, 2014
"I actually take the powder form because I take about 5 grams a day, my husband uses this one and is happy with it. We stay healthy : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggmoe
fromParadise, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is high quality
 February 19, 2014
"These products is of the highest quality and the price is great.
The time of delivery is outstanding.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grancy
fromAustin, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"It is easy to swallow, and the mg amount is a good standard for most people's daily needs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next