Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(333)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,769)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,522)
Vitamin A(157)
Vitamin B(5,284)
Vitamin C(3,250)
Vitamin D(2,942)
Vitamin E(528)
Vitamin K(357)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,245)
Minerals(8,986)
Multivitamins(13,088)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,328)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,422)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

You’ve never seen vitamin C like this before. What is vitamin C? Vitamin C is a natural compound most often consumed by humans through fruits and vegetables. It’s important to note that this water-soluble vitamin is not produced or stored by the body so it must be obtained through diet. How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues*. Is needed to form the protein collagen used by the body to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce cell damage caused by free radicals chemicals and environmental pollutants*.  Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Provides 1667% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(317 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 317 reviews
5 Stars
263
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
301 out of 317(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRecife / Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good product
 June 26, 2016
" I'm very happy with my products. Nice Vitamin C! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlong island ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good value
 June 15, 2016
" good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Quality
 June 12, 2016
" Good quality product and excellent cost benefit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLoomis, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This a great product
 June 10, 2016
" I decided to change to capsules because it was getting hard to swallow pills. These capsule are so much easier to swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 June 3, 2016
" I take 7 times per day which equals 7000 mgs "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitamin C for a great price
 May 2, 2016
" There's not really much to say except that it's a great price and vegetarian. I would highly recommend this product. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConcord, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Work Well
 April 7, 2016
" This is my go-to product for that extra boost for my immune system! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 28, 2016
" GOOD "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
 March 24, 2016
" Good way to get extra V-C in your diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland, Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product....
 March 21, 2016
" The vitamins are easy to take because they are in capsule form..and the best thing yet is that you can distinguish between your vitamins that are generally all white...because these capsules are a bright yellow!! Enjoy...color coding -- what a great idea!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A MUST for your daily supplements!
 March 19, 2016
" Beneficial in supporting healthy immune function. A great detoxer! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value!
 March 17, 2016
" This is a great product and a good value. I take it in combination with liposomal vitamin c. Both types are beneficial. I take 3 grams per day. Read Linus Pauling info about the benefits of vitamin c. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value & it gets the job done
 February 24, 2016
" What I said above. Seriously. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Vitamin C
 February 21, 2016
" I can't really give you guys much, it's Vitamin C, it does the job well and Vitacost does a great job of offering it to us at a reasonable price, which right there in itself is Awesome. Thank you Vitacost for making it easy and affordable for us. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vit. C is good.
 February 19, 2016
" I think this product is wonderful and helps me feel stronger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTel-Aviv, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great value
 February 16, 2016
" great value for money on this Vitamin C "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVenezuela
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best vitamin C in capsules
 February 9, 2016
" This is the best vit. c, if you compare miligrams, capsules and price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent price & good source of vitamins.
 January 27, 2016
" Excellent price & good source of vitamins. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Better than the chewable C
 January 6, 2016
" I bought some chewable Vit c and found that it irritated my stomach--This gives me the same dose without the pain "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Tan Valley AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 31, 2015
" I have been taking Vit C from Vitacost now for several years on a regular daily plan. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next