Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

You’ve never seen vitamin C like this before. What is vitamin C? Vitamin C is a natural compound most often consumed by humans through fruits and vegetables. It’s important to note that this water-soluble vitamin is not produced or stored by the body so it must be obtained through diet. How does vitamin C support health? ·         Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues*. ·         Is needed to form the protein collagen used by the body to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels*. ·         Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce cell damage caused by free radicals chemicals and environmental pollutants*.  . Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? ·         Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. ·         Provides 1667% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. ·         Contains 250 servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
261 out of 275(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tulips2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TITANIUM DIOXIDE !!!
 March 26, 2015
"Read the label carefully, for years I bought this product, last shipment VC had added titanium dioxide to it!!! There was no warning to the customers, while some of their products proudly state that they are titanium dioxide free...I am returning this last order :("
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batista
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 26, 2015
"The product has quality and price competitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VitaminLover4
fromWI
Titanium Dioxide: No Thanks!
 March 17, 2015
"I have bought this before from Vitacost but when I just came back to order more I noticed they put Titanium Dioxide in it as a filler. I will not put that into my body (knowingly, at least). Too bad. I will have to find another Vit C supplement."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dauhl
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these
 February 18, 2015
"Easy to swallow and they are great for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydyd
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A very important vitamin to take
 February 6, 2015
"I've been taking Vitamin C regularly for several years. I take a very high dose and have been very satisfied with the product. Although sometimes the color is different from one bottle to another. I take Vitamin C for heart health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cat14
Do not recommend
 January 1, 2015
"It was a great product, but now they started to add titanium dioxide. I will not buy it again."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocktjack
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"excellent product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkJewels
fromLodi, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality product at a fabulous price
 December 4, 2014
"When my nutritionist told me to get myself on a few vitamins I figured I was going to have to spend a ton of money. Vitacost.com gave me access to this fabulous product at minimal cost and the shipping was practically overnight! I am so impressed and will order from you over and over again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resturtle
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 11, 2014
"Very quick shipping and cheaper than buying in store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
55cycling
fromrichmond, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
awesome!!
 November 7, 2014
"awesome!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnyhealth
fromAppleton, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 November 5, 2014
"Excellent price. Quick & easy to swallow. No after taste like a chewable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Small, easy to swallow
 October 30, 2014
"These are much smaller than other brands I've used and much easier to swallow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karenb54
fromHatfield, Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 October 24, 2014
"This is the only product I am able to take. The capsules are easy to swallow. There is no "chalky" taste to the product and, overall, I feel it helps my general health. I do not buy Vitamin C from any other place. The price of the product, I think, is reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicky13
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2014
"I strongly recommend this Vitamin C, it is vital for me as part of my healthy regime and has kept me healthy and well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jedsou
 October 12, 2014
"product of high quality and fair price , would recommend ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZekeII
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Will keep buying this product
 September 27, 2014
"I've replaced most supplements from store brands to Vitacost brands as I trust them to be purer and less expensive I'm not sure how the store brands are made or where the ingredients come from and feel the Vitacost brand gives me that information...so it's a "no brainer" for me.
I especially love the BOGO sales. My wife and I are on "fixed incomes" and every little bit helps us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creator168
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This one is for me.
 September 26, 2014
"Since I started taking this vitamin C, I haven't got sick like I use to. Vitacost keep up the good work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High quality Vitamin C
 September 6, 2014
"This product is a well made Vitamin C which is economically priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geeez6
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is it normal to yellow so quickly?
 August 30, 2014
"I've used Vitacost VIt C for quite some time. The last few bottles I have received start out with brown specks especially where the capsule connects, and then the capsules yellow quickly once opened. I asked customer service about this and they told me "Our product specialist has advised that the discoloration that is occurring within the items is due to the raw ingredients that are used but that it is still okay to use." So I am assuming that is the truth because I have NEVER had an issue with Vitacost products, but it is very unappealing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 23, 2014
"Vitacost has the best prices on good quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next