Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Provides 1667% of the Recommended Daily Value of this essential antioxidant nutrient. What is vitamin C? Vitamin C is a natural compound found in fruits and vegetables. It’s a water-soluble vitamin that’s not produced or stored by the body and must be obtained through diet.  . How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues.*. Is needed to form the protein collagen which the body uses to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels.*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Provides 1667% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(269 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 269 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
257 out of 269(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocktjack
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkJewels
fromLodi, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality product at a fabulous price
 December 4, 2014
"When my nutritionist told me to get myself on a few vitamins I figured I was going to have to spend a ton of money. Vitacost.com gave me access to this fabulous product at minimal cost and the shipping was practically overnight! I am so impressed and will order from you over and over again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TonyaJ
fromNowhere, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loved until
 December 4, 2014
"We loved this product until the company started adding yellow plastic and titanium oxide to the capsules. We will no longer be purchasing it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resturtle
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 11, 2014
"Very quick shipping and cheaper than buying in store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
55cycling
fromrichmond, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
awesome!!
 November 7, 2014
"awesome!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnyhealth
fromAppleton, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 November 5, 2014
"Excellent price. Quick & easy to swallow. No after taste like a chewable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Small, easy to swallow
 October 30, 2014
"These are much smaller than other brands I've used and much easier to swallow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karenb54
fromHatfield, Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 October 24, 2014
"This is the only product I am able to take. The capsules are easy to swallow. There is no "chalky" taste to the product and, overall, I feel it helps my general health. I do not buy Vitamin C from any other place. The price of the product, I think, is reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicky13
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2014
"I strongly recommend this Vitamin C, it is vital for me as part of my healthy regime and has kept me healthy and well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jedsou
 October 12, 2014
"product of high quality and fair price , would recommend ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZekeII
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Will keep buying this product
 September 27, 2014
"I've replaced most supplements from store brands to Vitacost brands as I trust them to be purer and less expensive I'm not sure how the store brands are made or where the ingredients come from and feel the Vitacost brand gives me that information...so it's a "no brainer" for me.
I especially love the BOGO sales. My wife and I are on "fixed incomes" and every little bit helps us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High quality Vitamin C
 September 6, 2014
"This product is a well made Vitamin C which is economically priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geeez6
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is it normal to yellow so quickly?
 August 30, 2014
"I've used Vitacost VIt C for quite some time. The last few bottles I have received start out with brown specks especially where the capsule connects, and then the capsules yellow quickly once opened. I asked customer service about this and they told me "Our product specialist has advised that the discoloration that is occurring within the items is due to the raw ingredients that are used but that it is still okay to use." So I am assuming that is the truth because I have NEVER had an issue with Vitacost products, but it is very unappealing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 23, 2014
"Vitacost has the best prices on good quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friend32
fromBrazil, PE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 19, 2014
"Vitacost has the distinction of producing excellent quality products, excellent price and with pots of 365 units. This is an excellent differential attractive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibrail
frombrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
very good
 August 18, 2014
"very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkretz
Great product for great price
 August 11, 2014
"Trusted brand with high quality ingredients at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vit C Rules
 July 14, 2014
"Well, you know you need lots high quality vitamin C in easy to swallow capsule form. So get yours from courteous, fast shipping VitaCost at a competitive price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyanda
from49346
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
something's wrong
 July 13, 2014
"I do recommend Vitamin C. But my bottle of C that I just ordered has very yellowed product, and the capsule itself, is slightly browned where it joins. I wondered if that could be due to heat. I'm taking them anyway, but I now wonder just how old they are.
I wouldn't have complained, but you did ask."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gingerjune
fromSouthcentral Kansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
capsules seemed to have been scorched....yellow
 July 1, 2014
"I am sure the product is safe, but rather unappealing in appearance when the capsules are discolored."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next