Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Provides 1667% of the Recommended Daily Value of this essential antioxidant nutrient. What is vitamin C? Vitamin C is a natural compound found in fruits and vegetables. It’s a water-soluble vitamin that’s not produced or stored by the body and must be obtained through diet.  . How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues.*. Is needed to form the protein collagen which the body uses to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels.*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Provides 1667% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
230 out of 240(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anamilok
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
White V-C = Great.
 April 8, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"For over 12 years and counting I've taken this vit-C and 98% of the time its white, as it should be.....Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product.
 April 7, 2014
"Easy on the stomach and great immune support."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya18
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 3, 2014
"I never forget to take my 1,000 mg capsules of Vitacost vitamin C. Great product at a great price! Love Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joan57
fromWestern Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality for a reasonable price.
 March 8, 2014
"I use a lot of vitamin c and I would not be without it, ever. Vitacost makes it affordable and there quality is always excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicksRock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 4, 2014
"very impressed with this brands vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco,, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 February 25, 2014
"I think that this product is great. I have a hard time swallowing chalky Vitamin C tablets, so I appreciate the fact that these caplets are really easy to swallow. The price is super good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mkoren
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product . Very good service
 February 25, 2014
"Good product . Very good service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Price is great
 February 23, 2014
"I actually take the powder form because I take about 5 grams a day, my husband uses this one and is happy with it. We stay healthy : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggmoe
fromParadise, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is high quality
 February 19, 2014
"These products is of the highest quality and the price is great.
The time of delivery is outstanding.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grancy
fromAustin, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"It is easy to swallow, and the mg amount is a good standard for most people's daily needs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossthesea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best price
 February 11, 2014
"Great price for 1g C vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenShorts
fromUpper Darby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 February 4, 2014
"Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogliari
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect!!!
 January 27, 2014
"very good!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chardoc
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Capsules go down easily
 January 22, 2014
"My husband prefers the 1000 mg, size but in tablet form are difficult to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bss74
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality at lower price
 January 12, 2014
"Very happy with this product. We re-order from here every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome value!
 December 28, 2013
"Vitacost has the best prices! I have used this for some time and am very happy with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HodoRtheBeast
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 21, 2013
"I've been taking it for about a week, and i feel a bit better then i had before i took it.
It gives you a little bit more energy during the day which is always good. And the price is fair to. will re-buy it for sure :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat0913
Arrives on time!
 November 10, 2013
"My Doctor has me taking mega doses of vitamin C so I set this up on auto delivery. Ships on time and is very conveinent. Even though these are 1000 mg, they are not too big and easy to swallow!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamans
fromHot Springs Village,Arkansas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
met requirements
 November 5, 2013
"exactly what we ordered!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gailrb
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well.
 November 2, 2013
"Very good product for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next