Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,833)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,398)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

A natural multi-enzyme formula to support healthy digestion.* Helps alleviate discomforts associated with poor digestion.*. What is Vitacost Digestive Enzymes? Vitacost Digestive Enzymes features a combination of enzymes that are important for healthy digestion. It may help alleviate discomforts such as gas and bloating associated with improperly digested carbohydrates.* Each single-capsule serving includes:. Protease: Supports digestion of protein.*. Amylase: Supports breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Lipase: Supports breakdown of fats improving their utilization.*. Cellulase: Aids in the digestion of cellulose an indigestible fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Invertase: Supports simple carbohydrate (like sucrose) breakdown.*. Lactase: Supports breakdown of lactase the milk sugar.*. Pectinase: Supports breakdown of pectins like those found in apples.*. Alpha galactosidase: When used at the beginning of a meal will assist in breakdown of polysaccharides and oligosaccharides in foods like beans preventing them from being metabolized by intestinal flora that can cause gas and intestinal discomfort.*. How does Vitacost Digestive Enzymes support health? Supplies enzyme "back up" for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Supports digestion of proteins carbohydrates and fats.*. Supports breakdown of simple sugars and high fiber foods.*. If used at the beginning of a meal of complex carbohydrates may prevent gas.*. Why choose Vitacost Digestive Enzymes? Features several types of digestive enzymes in one convenient formula. Easy-to-take single-capsule servings. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
43 out of 49(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitzzi
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good selection of ingredients at a great price.
 October 17, 2013
"Good selection of ingredients at a great price. Taken before the meal these enzymes help eliminate excess gas from legumes and other gas forming foods. Vitacost has quality products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Digestive Enzymes
 August 17, 2013
"I have tried many different brands of digestive enzymes. I have been using these for a while now and they seem to work well. I like these because they have a good combination of enzymes and they do not have a lot of additives or fillers. I have a lot of food allergies and a sensitive stomach and I do well with these. I am a natural health practitioner so I know a lot about supplements. I really like the Vitacost brand products because they have great formulations and not a lot of fillers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TandaBear
fromVancouver, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 22, 2013
"easy to swallow and it is vegetarian too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulieb
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 December 12, 2012
"Great price and great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rinny
 November 3, 2012
"this is fantastic to put your stomach on the right track cant live without it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleopatra
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has everything you need.
 October 25, 2012
"I wouldnt' be without this product. I don't take it on a regular basis, but using when I am concerned about etating an offending food (dairy, beans, cabbage, etc.). Allows me to eat whatever I want with no repercussions. Works so much better than just plain beeno."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjgraves
fromTaylors SC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works for me
 January 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I check the label before trying a new product. The VitaCost digestive enzyme product has a good variety of enzymes and more importantly the ones that I believe I need. As a result I am pleased with this product. It works well for me and I believe the price is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauranwaco1943
fromWaco, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best digestive enzyme I've found!
 October 13, 2011
"I love this product, it is better than what I can get locally and the price is much better as well. i keep some in my purse, just in case I'm eating hard to digest foods when I'm out of the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healitherhome
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great enzyme product
 July 24, 2011
"for the money, this is a great broad spectrum enzyme product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnsskye
Autumnskye
 May 9, 2011
"very effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaiseyJane
Awesome Stuff
 March 18, 2010
"This product has worked wonders for me. I actually take it AFTER I eat and My digestion is great. This stuff definitely works!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
debrat
fromSt Louis MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not as good as other digestives i've tried
 February 8, 2010
"i like Standard Process digestives the best and second would probably be Enzymedica."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nameless
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Would rate higher if --
 July 15, 2009
"These enzymes seem to work better for me than most I've tried. They really help me digest fruits and veggies and I use them with every meal.
I would rate them as 5 stars IF they contained no fillers, most notably magnesium stearate. Yes, yes, it makes manufacturing cheaper because it keeps the product from sticking to machinery. But it also builds up and coats the lining of my colon and only a deep colon cleanse gets it out. Unfortunately, most supplements have it now. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilpa
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 May 18, 2009
"Wonderful Product , I am buying this second time. Fixes the key digestions issues. Must buy for indigestion.
One issue though. If you have this pill after meals, not many benefits you see"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmeline
fromCocoa Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI Vegetarian Digestive Enzymes
 April 17, 2009
"Product is best I have used and performance is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TyGuy
fromCedar City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps With Unfriendly Foods
 March 8, 2009
"I love beans, but they don't love me. These enzymes help keep the "after effects" under control. The alpha galactosidase really helps with excess gas, too. I take these with heavier meals and whenever I have digestion issues and they relieve the stress almost every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
This really works
 February 11, 2009
"This broad spectrum digestion aid supplement works well with beans, dairy products and many carbohydrates. I take one every morning before breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenns
fromGreenfield, MO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 23, 2008
"These are excellent enzymes. I have used them for over 3 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhyllisL
Good Product
 October 27, 2008
"I've been using this product for 1-2 years. It works for me, relieving feelings of fullness, belching, gas, and overall helps digestion. Can't do without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Digestive Enzymes -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not my satisfactory
 August 22, 2008
"I was using this product and even bought my mom one, we have not noticed any changes in our diet nor improvements. I do not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next