Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. What is Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each 4-capsule serving includes the following:.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . MSM. Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur that the body uses to maintain normal connective tissues.* Included are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM support health? Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. MSM’s sulfur content is used by the body to maintain normal connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Combines three beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one 4-capsule serving. Features OptiMSM a high-quality form of MSM. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
237 out of 244(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygal1
fromSherman, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 30, 2014
"I find this Vitacost brand works better than what I can get at CVS. I bought some from CVS because I ran out of the Vitacost. Ended up returning the CVS brand after 1 week because I could tell they weren't working as well & got my Vitacost ordered & have been using Vitacost ever since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gogreenandnatlady
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps our aching joints
 September 10, 2014
"After being very active for many years we really noticed the wear and tear on shoulder and knee joints. After researching, we found many recommendations for each of these supplements.Vita Cost has the best price and the quality is comparable to what we were paying for a name brand from the health food store. Recommend for stiff knees and aching shoulders. We have been using this product now for several years and have shared with many of our family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happyface10
fromcolumbia, sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works
 July 20, 2014
"I used to have a clicking pain in my knee whenever I extended it but after using this product my knee doesn't click and hurt when I extend it. It feels lubruicated :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HalH
fromKansas City
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It works
 March 3, 2014
"Been using this for about 6 weeks and my knees are 100 percent better. I can go up and down the stairs with no pain. TY Vitacost for providing this cost effective product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works.
 February 25, 2014
"I wasn't sure this would work to ease the pain in my hips, but it has worked. I walk about 2 miles 3-4 times a week. My hips were constantly aching. I don't have that problem any more. I'm stiff and can have a dull ache occasionally, but overall this has worked for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for sore joints.
 December 27, 2013
"I'm using it for my dog whose 13 years old, it helps."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BamaLover
fromLinden, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 1, 2013
"Love ordering from Vitacost. Great service, great products, and great customer service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMry
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 November 28, 2013
"I noticed a difference after a week, Just as good as the higher priced product, I will definitely buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily999
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very great product
 November 25, 2013
"very great product !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MomC13
fromwestern North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good basic joint combo
 November 7, 2013
"This Vitacost product is a good deal for the quantity and price. I do wish Vitacost offered a joint formula similar to that of the old formula of Schiff Move Free Advanced; somehow those extra herbal ingredients seem to be more effective for me. It is hard to find any product with that formula anymore. But this product is certainly much more affordable, and better than nothing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pafoodiegirl
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Necessary supplement
 November 3, 2013
"I wouldn`t be without glucosamine chondroitin! It definately helps keep my body limber and my joints free from feeling stiff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sirkenneth
fromNorCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 October 18, 2013
"I have taken this product for a few years. If I fall off of it my joints will let me know about a week after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nadnez
fromABQ, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticeable Difference
 October 15, 2013
"When I neglect to take it, I can definitely feel a difference and makes me realize that I should not forget to take them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALNYC
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 25, 2013
"Had joint pains for the last few months and just two weeks into taking this product most of my joint aches have vanished. Will be ordering more next month."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchie1952
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't live without it!
 August 1, 2013
"I love this stuff! I am a racquetball player in my 60s. When I failed to take glucosamine on a regular basis, I notice a big difference in my joints. I highly recommend this product!! I can't live without it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
faith2020
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It seemed to help my joints.
 July 31, 2013
"It seemed to help my joints that usually give me problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johniluke
fromFort Collins, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a combination of three great products!
 July 29, 2013
"Since taking Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM, I experience less joint pain, increased mobility and range of motion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM
 May 2, 2013
"Excellent product. Works exactly as it should. I would recommend it to everyone over the age of 45, who is health conscious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrandon FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product!!!
 April 24, 2013
"Good product, good price, excelent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BretS
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Seems to help
 April 20, 2013
"I took this for several months but then decided to quit because I saw no improvement. However, after I stopped it seemed as though the injury began to worsen. Difficult to say for a fact, but the dosage and price are both where they should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next