Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,422)
CoQ10(2,297)
Coconut Oil(3,028)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,432)
Iron(508)
Krill Oil(709)
Magnesium(1,621)
Melatonin(986)
Multivitamins(10,637)
Omega-3(4,626)
Algae(719)
Bee Pollen(259)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(128)
Choline(125)
Collagen(207)
Colostrum(170)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(364)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(104)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(33)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(369)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,666)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(128)
Vitamin B(4,245)
Vitamin C(2,578)
Vitamin D(2,255)
Vitamin E(457)
Vitamin K(243)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lutein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels

Important antioxidant to help maintain healthy vision.*. What is Vitacost Lutein? Vitacost Lutein is a dietary supplement providing 20 mg of a high-quality form of lutein plus 840 mcg of zeaxanthin per serving. Lutein and zeaxanthin are natural fat-soluble yellowish pigments also found in plants and algae that protect against the toxic effects of ultraviolet radiation and oxidation. Lutein and zeaxanthin are members of the carotenoid family nutrients found naturally in the macula of the human retina. The macula located in the center of the retina is responsible for producing the sharp central vision needed to see fine detail (for reading sewing etc.). How does Vitacost Lutein support health? Research shows that higher plasma levels of lutein and zeaxanthin may be associated with macular health.*. FloraGLO’s antioxidants can protect healthy cells from damage caused by free radicals while also filtering out potentially dangerous high-energy blue light and ultraviolet radiation from the macula.*. Studies recommend taking 6 mg to 20 mg of lutein daily for eye health and antioxidant protection. Why choose Vitacost Lutein? Supplies 20 mg of lutein per 1-softgel serving. Combines standardized extracts of both lutein and zeaxanthin in a single convenient formula. Features FloraGLO lutein extracted from marigold flowers using a patented purification process which creates a version chemically identical to the lutein found in vegetables and eggs. Marigold flowers are one of the best sources of lutein. Contains 60 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supplementlover
fromVancouver WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is what I exactly wanted
 July 14, 2014
"Works great ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodIsTheTrueHealer
fromMonroe City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good quality product
 December 1, 2013
"Compared to quality Lutein products on the market, this one has the level I needed, and beats the prices I would have paid at the store. I am quite pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guyhealthy
fromSpring Grove, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is great
 July 26, 2013
"This product does what is should - has helped ith my vision improvement and cannot say enough about its good effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rald
Good Product
 February 20, 2013
"good product and very pleased with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nemo2011
 January 13, 2013
"really usefull for my parents and grandparents"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomah
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beyond my expectations!
 December 29, 2012
"Again, I find this product to be of exceptional quality, not to say, in a great price.
I've been using this products for over a year, if I'm not mistaken, maybe more.
Would you believe it, but I started re-using my old (and very beautiful) spectacles again? And that's a fact. Also, and that I've been told by my doctor, my eyes are not dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjpj2000
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product - Great Price
 September 29, 2012
"This is a great product at a great price. I like all of Vitacost products. Your shipping is super fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Silvas
fromBerlin CT USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
4Silvas
 May 10, 2010
"This brand is absolutely SUPERIOR and to my knowledge you cannot buy it anywhere else. I purchase the NSI brand for may products if I need something I always check to see if NSI makes it first becuase they are my first choice. Thank you NSI."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensible
fromEureka, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy
 October 24, 2009
"Nice, soft, easy pill to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
botanicalsROCK
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lutein Really Helps the Eyes
 March 10, 2009
"Both my daughter and I have been using this product for better than 3 months. I was having some blurring and focusing problems--lutein eliminated those completely! My daughter's eyes were getting tired on a regular basis, but they aren't any more. This product is worth every penny if you're having eye issues. This is a product that I'll take for the rest of my life, because my eyesight is precious!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sealion
fromsingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
one month no effect
 January 21, 2009
"put these on my 66 yr old mum twice a day for a month in addition to NSI Daily, Fish Oil, Vit C, Tumeric and Billberry.
no noticeable improvement to her complaint of dry and tiredness. maybe need to be on it for months... would appreciate if anyone have advice on this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirena
fromKansas
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product with good price
 November 9, 2008
"I reccommend this product for anyone that needs help with his(her) vision."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faraway
fromin exile - Aegean Coast of Turkey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
definitely gave me a boost
 July 30, 2008
"This is a new addition to my vitamin regime, inspired by something I read somewhere. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my eyesight since beginning with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good for maintenance
 March 8, 2008
"My eyes dont get dry or itchy considering the weather. My eyes dont get tired using the computer several hours a day.
I still wear glasses. I did not improve my vision. But it did not get worst. So I would say it kept it at the same vision grade (prescription).
Considering the price for its ingredients I am satisfied, but would have desired more, like having a 20/20 vision. :)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thedoc
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality eye health
 November 22, 2007
"Good quality nutrient with good value and milligram strength."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abuela
Great Product
 November 9, 2007
"Great product, great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrNoze
Great product!
 July 19, 2007
"After a few months of using this product along with
fish oil, zinc, ester C, natural vitamin A and
a Mega multi vitamin complex, I noticed an improvement in my eye sight. Everyone over 40
should take this product!!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackson3333
Expiration Date
 May 16, 2007
"I love the product Lutein Flora-Glo 20 mg. But, I must say that I was VERY disappointed that 2 of the 6 bottles I ordered are to expire 7/07, while the other 4 don't expire until late in the year 2008. I am calling VitaCost and find out if these 2 bottles will be replaced. Hopefully they will accomodate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring FloraGlo® Lutein -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product