Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B3 - Niacin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules

Crystalline Pure. Gluten Free. Niacin also known as vitamin B-3 is commonly found in fish and grains. It is important for energy production and also helps keep the nervous system digestive system skin hair and eyes healthy. Niacin assists in the conversion of food to energy. As a water soluble vitamin Niacin is not stored in the body and therefore requires continuous supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma16
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Niacin B-3 caps
 August 17, 2013
"I find this product made by Twinlab easy to take and my body handles it best.
I would not use any other type once I started taking this brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Homegrownhippie
fromWatertown, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Natural niacin
 June 20, 2013
"I like this because its simple with no added weirdness. Be careful though as you should not begin taking niacin by takin 1000mg, you should work up unless you want to flush really bad which is quite unpleasant. These are capsules so you can't cut them so start with a smaller dose and work up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slogg
fromOntario, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
 January 1, 2013
"Excellent product. Highly effective... nice flush. One month into it and we are feeling the difference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoDoc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great source!
 January 30, 2012
"All of TwinLabs' products are top-notch, and Niacin is no exception! I take 2000 mg a day and have never had problems with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQueue
Great Value
 October 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I had a hard time finding these in the store but when I did I almost fainted at the price. Took a look online and found Vitacost. Not only did I find exactly what I was looking for, I bought 2 bottles. With shipping it was less than half the amount in the store. Great find!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohninOkinawa
fromOkinawa Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 May 5, 2011
"Excellent price, does the trick!
It's difficult to find Niacin these days, mostly what's sold is Niacinamide. So I'm very pleased with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palito
fromMiami, Florida.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excelent Customer Service
 October 6, 2010
"Even though the product is excellent, the Customer Service is even better.
I am very satisfied with the product and Vitacosta as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WPatten
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 5, 2010
"This niacin is excellent. I always remove the gel capsules and take the powder in water. The gel capsules open easily and the niacin is effective.
It is a bit on the pricey side, more expensive than other products but I feel in general it is worth the additional cost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evangeline
fromAustin, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Price-fast delivery
 May 30, 2010
"In these challenging economic times, I wouldn''t shop anywhere but Vitacost for best price and fast delivery........"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrhinillinois
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does what it says
 March 6, 2010
"I trust the brand from experience. Since reading lots of stuff saying no-flush is much less effective, bought these. Strong flush at first. Take one a day after dinner. As long as I don't skip more than a day, flushing diiminishes and duration shortens. Some days now I don't feel it at all. I think the flushing is manageable. I just need more experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papatoony
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Definitely works!
 March 5, 2010
"Might be a little strong flush for some, but this is a product you KNOW works! There's no mistaking that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allyyoop
fromSpokane, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 11, 2009
"This product was much too strong. The flush was intollerable for me and I would like to return the unused product. I need a non flush type so I can continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy3
fromLa Pine, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is great
 October 10, 2009
"I like taking only 1 capsule rather than 2 - 500 mg caps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brownbag
Serious Flushing
 December 14, 2008
"I can't really comment on the quality as those reviews tend to be very subjective, but I can say that the dosage really packs a wallop. If you react like me you will not be able to go out in public for several hours after taking one of these. You will be freakishly red and flushed. I'm still taking mine, but I am very conscience of when I take them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teds
Strength
 December 3, 2008
"I only disliked this product due to the strength, not brand. Be careful using the 1000 mg the "sunburn effect" last around 45 min. I use the 500 mg now and no problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
032553
fromGainesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Red in the face
 July 9, 2008
"Flushing was awful!!! Won't attempt to try again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2whofly
fromToledo, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me!
 June 17, 2008
"I take 3000 mg of Niacin daily and believe me this product is a huge improvment over 30 smaller tablets! I've been taking it for several years and found it to be consistantly high quality - I recommend it highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burl
fromSt Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good niacin flush
 May 1, 2008
"From what I hear the regular flushing kind of niacin is better than the slow release variety as the slow release is harder on the liver. I enjoy the flush. It makes me feel like I've just had a good exercise workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gabbie
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Flushing
 February 29, 2008
"I bought this after reading all the reviews. It seems that more doctors are recommending this product. I understand flushing, but I became miserable with it. I felt like I had needles sticking my skin all over."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madison
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific Buy
 October 27, 2007
"My doctor specifically told me to buy Twin Lab's Niacin because of the quality. I have to take 3,000mg. a day because I have a high Lp(a) count.
I'm so glad Twin Lab sells a 1,000 mg. Niacin and that Vitacost offers such a great price on it. I was paying more for just 500 mg. of other brands. You just can't beat the quality and price of this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next