Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports General Health and Well-Being. Great Tasting Formula in Shatterproof Bottle. Gluten Free. Super B Complex is a pleasant tasting liquid formula for more efficient digestion absorption assimilation and utilization. Super B Complex contains ingredients such as Thiamin B12 Riboflavin and B6 which help support general health and well being.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy25
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
B Complex Liquid
 October 11, 2013
"This product is much easier to absorb than in a pill form.
Would recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahocntryboy
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Constantly reorder
 September 29, 2013
"This is my life juice that gives me energy along with the spray B-12. It is part of my daily life to take this and I really feel the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bitter, Bitter Pill
 June 7, 2013
"Maybe the formulation changed on this at some point... I read the reviews on this before I bought it and most folks gave it good ratings and said that the flavor was fine. For me this was the worst tasting supplement ever! The taste was just awful and it lasted well after I swallowed. Yick! I tried mixing it or washing it down with juice. That didn't help. In terms of effectiveness, it definitely worked very well once I got it down. Could be fine for your if you don't mind the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahocntyboy
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Continual buyer of this product
 August 31, 2012
"I like this product because it gives me energy I need each day. I have been using this now for years and I prefer the liquid as it is more fast acting and does not sit on my stomach. I highly reccomend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisher
fromsubterrain northwest americas
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 May 13, 2012
"great flavor, mixes well with other supplements"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bergie
Great Price on Product
 September 18, 2011
"We've been using this product off and on for years and like the quality. Vitacost pricing is great for a product that is used all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lastonebreathingwins
Yuk.
 August 17, 2011
"My son hates the taste of this. It's not very effective if I can't get him to take it. There was a liquid B complex that he loved but I can't find it so I'm wasting a lot of money with the search for a replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DreamynCali
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not completely sure
 March 19, 2010
"I really think they need to work on the taste department. I am going to try another B Liquid from this site. If I find it works as good as this one, and has a better taste I am going to switch. Otherwise it is a great product and seems to have more of the B's in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainbeaux
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HIGHLY recommend!
 March 18, 2010
"Of all vitamins taken this one would have to be the BEST. The benefits will be noticable immediately. Shake it well and might like it mixed in a glass of fruit juice as has a strong vitamin taste. Will continue to use this daily believe for life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightrite
Great formulation
 September 26, 2009
"This is the only b-complex product I can tolerate. I like the taste and it doesn't upset my stomach the way b-complex pills do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LN
Love the energy I get
 September 24, 2009
"This product works wonders for my immune system. It's something I will forever stock in my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexcios
fromCookeville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Vitamin Complex
 June 22, 2009
"This vitamin complex certainly reminds you of the time when you have to take your medicine as a kid, but it's only HALF bad! It suggests that you can mix it with juice, but I find it better to just chase it with juice. There are no sugars and its liquid so you can beat the absorption factor. I'll be buying again and again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmc923
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best tasting B complex
 May 10, 2009
"I am a LAP Bandster and need liquid or dissolvable vitamins. The B-complex capsules I used at first tasted horrible, and, while I wouldn't say this liquid has a great flavor, it is probably as good as it's gonna get. You only have to take 1 tsp. for a dose, so it's tolerable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joye
Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex
 April 3, 2009
"This product does not have the best taste, but seems to be a very good vitamin. This is an excellent alternative to the pill format, since B Complex pills can be huge and hard to swallow. I would recommend this product to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatLady
Good for B vitamins
 March 30, 2009
"I always research before I start taking a supplement. Most of us need extra B vitamins because of the food products on the market today. I do my best, but I know many nutrients are lacking due to long transits, processing, etc. I have found liquid vitamins more effective than tablets and capsules.
I used to manage the nutrition department of a medical clinic, and learned Twinlab is reliable.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vshopper
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So so
 November 7, 2008
"Tastes like a liquid vitamin. I haven't found a B that tastes yummy yet. But, it is just a teaspoon serving, so I can handle it. Better than some chewables I've had in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacoster
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to swallow
 October 31, 2008
"I have a hard time taking large vitamins all of a sudden so I switched to liquid. This doesn't taste that great but I mix it with juice and it is fine. I haven't had a major boost in energy but it has only been a couple weeks since I have been taking this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp1
great value
 August 8, 2008
"This is a terrific product and a great value. I have
many people I work with in a health program and I use this for those who have trouble swallowing pills or have stomach trouble when they take B vitamins. This product works beautifully and they actually like taking it! So helpful!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenMom
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great
 June 14, 2008
"Give this to my 82 yr old Father for two reasons. 1) He has a hard time swallowing pills. 2) Any supplement taken in liquid form is easily assimulated into the body.
If considering extra B's, this is the way to go.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Liquid Super B-Complex -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shiningjewls
fromnewport oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 27, 2007
"I have been taking this product for years. I highly recommed this product. I also have been giving this product to my children for years and they notice a difference when they don't take it for a few days. excellent"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next