Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz

Great Taste with Herbs and Green Food Extracts. Promote good health at an early age with Liquid Kid's Companion. A vitamin-enriched formula this great-tasting supplement offers a comprehensive combination of vitamins antioxidants and select nutrients to help support good health in growing bodies. Your kids may not always eat healthy. Liquid Kid's Companion can help promote overall good health.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeaverK
fromProvidence, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to administer Carrot Juice
 August 10, 2013
"I had difficulty getting my picky eater child to chew the multivitamin tablets, after trying all possible types of tablets, i knew i had to switch back to a liquid and something natural and organic, the flavor and taste is so good, my child thinks its carrot Juice and doesnt realise he is gulping down multivitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSWGirl
fromDenver,CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 May 23, 2013
"My 4yr old daughter is super picky, so this vitamin worked out great, since she loves the taste and she doesn't mind taking it everyday.This is great for picky eaters:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyvitagirl
not tasty
 September 20, 2012
"Neither of my kids liked the taste of this. They complain every time I give it to them. I will have to keep looking for a great tasting children's vitamin with low-lead content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Germany67
Great product!!!!
 September 13, 2012
"Kids love the taste!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbles5
fromWoodstock, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 June 11, 2012
"Hi! My 2 year old loves this and looks forward to taking her vitamins every morning. I'll buy this again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christinarsnhft
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for my Picky eater
 February 2, 2012
"Great for my Picky eater who lacks certain Vitamins. It is a vitamin that is quick and easy with no chewing. Plus she actually likes the taste. :~)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venusproject
fromHenderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love, Love, Love it.
 July 6, 2011
"Love this product, my son has been using this since he was 2 yrs old and Now that he is 14 he still insists on having it. We just pour in more to make up for his age and size. Even when his friends come over they ask for it. We mix ours with apple juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful1
fromHollywood, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Purchase Made
 March 8, 2011
"I've been purchasing this product for my son for years & I couldn't be more content. I would recommend this liquid vitamin to Everyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rita19
fromWest Chester, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great tasting! My kids love this!
 February 23, 2011
"Highly recommend this Kids Liquid Multi Vitamin. My kids won't take chewables. They even ask to take it! I also like that it is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperCrunchyMama
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Kid's Vitamin
 December 4, 2010
"Most important, this vitamin supplement is totally lead-free.
Tasty, and our 3 year old daughter has loved it from the first day. Also has anti-oxidants and greens in there! Sweetened with brown rice syrup.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ljgg
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 September 11, 2010
"Happy with the liquid vitamin. Not sure how well it works yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taylan
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 1, 2010
"my son actually like the taste of this, takes it with no issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningMom2
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hides well in Juice
 April 19, 2010
"My picky child who refuses to take her vitamins has not complained at all since I have been putting this in her Strawberry/Banana V8 Fusion juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
My kids love it
 March 24, 2010
"We tried tons of liquid vitamins before my children gave it a thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinamarie
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Kids Love this Vitamin!
 September 27, 2009
"My kids, ages 4 and 1, love this liquid vitamin. Prior to this vitamin, I used the chewable vitamins for my 4 year old but they constantly got stuck in the grooves of his teeth and ended up getting a tiny cavity, hence the switch to a liquid vitamin. I was a little skeptical at first when switching to a liquid but my 4 year old loved it right from the start! I also love that I can give it to my one year old too since she can't take the chewables. Great product! We go through 2 bottles per month for 2 kids so it is more costly than chewables but have searched online and I found this website to have the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff and my finicky son will take it!
 September 6, 2009
"A little expensive, but you get what you pay for. Must taste good, because my son takes nothing else without gagging or spitting up..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HomeschoolDad
fromPalos Heights, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Soon to Tell
 June 25, 2009
"I like the price and contents of this multivitamin. It's too soon to tell how effective it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrymama
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Helps with the daily struggles
 May 17, 2009
"My son is 2 yrs old and allergic to all dairy and soy so getting the calcium in his diet is a daily challenge. This product helps me to know that he's getting what he needs even if there are so many things he can't or won't eat. I mix it with his juice and he doesn't know it's there! It has more to offer than any other vitamin on the market I've seen!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alisonlm
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Picky son takes this
 March 9, 2009
"I had been racking my brain trying to find a vitamin that my super picky 4 year old would take and this is it after many a trial and fail with others. I rated all areas 5 star because I don't care about any other criteria since this is all he will take. He says its tasty and drinks it right down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Liquid Kids Companion® Multi-Vitamin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayBug
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
DD likes this one the best
 February 15, 2009
"My DD has hated taking vitamins since she first started taking them, but this vitamin is the first one she likes so much that she now asks for it every morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next