Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars

All Natural Patented Nutrition Bar. Increase Energy & Vitality! The ZonePerfect Nutrition Bar is your passport to the Zone. The ultimate all-natural great tasting patented way to quickly and easily enter the Zone. The ZonePerfect Nutrition Bar was created by Dr. Barry Sears with a precise ratio of carbohydrates protein and fat (40/30/30) including the important Omega 3 fatty acid EPA which we believe helps trigger the burning of stored body fat for approximately three to five hours. The ZonePerfect Nutrition Bar contains the unique Omega-3 essential fatty acid EPA (clinically shown to significantly reduce the incidence of heart disease) and soy protein and soy protein isolates (which have been linked to lowering cholesterol and reducing risk of heart disease.) The Bar also includes 19 essential vitamins and minerals (including over 200% of the RDA for vitamins E and C.) The ZonePerfect Nutrition Bar is designed to be used as part of the Zone Diet before and after exercise and for those times when you're on the go and it's difficult to make a Zone meal or Zone snack. No other 40-30-30 bar imitating the ZonePerfect technology compares or even comes close! It's your body choose wisely! Although the Bar can be used as a meal replacement it should never be used as the sole source of nutrition. Each ZonePerfect Nutrition Bar is most effective when consumed with 8 ounces of water or a sugar-free decaffeinated beverage.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great flavor
 February 24, 2014
"This is the product that I have been enjoying for a while. It's got great taste and plenty of protein. Not too sweet. It's also packed with nutrients that our body need on a daily basis. Strongly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingsnowy
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite lunch!
 August 1, 2013
"This is one of my favorite flavors for lunch, when I haven't got time at work to sit and have a real meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfo30something
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste like Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies
 February 18, 2013
"I keep a stash of these in my desk at work. I tend not to want to eat first thing in the morning, but I'm always hungry an hour or two after I get to the office, and these work perfectly. I had been eating some of the high-fiber bars from another company, but those things had a digestive side effect that was incompatible with an open office layout, if you know what I mean. These bars are certainly higher in calories and fat than those fiber bars, but they seem to be as filling if not more so, and definitely more neighbor-friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This bar is like eating desert, only healthier!
 October 19, 2012
"I've been eating these bars for a few years now. They make a perfect breakfast, on my way to work, or a quick snack when I'm on the run. I fully recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
juhendo
fromWellington, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Zone Choc Mint
 January 7, 2012
"A decent healthy bar with a mild mint flavour that most would like"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonnybig
fromNebraska
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
mint
 December 20, 2007
"best tasting zone bar available"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoccerGirl
Old favorite
 May 21, 2007
"Zone bars are a great meal supplement. Its really good to grab on the go. I generally combine with a fruit like an apple or a banana. I have been eating Zone Bars for years. Low in sugar compared to the other types of bars, these are packed with soy protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jutza98
Best Taste
 May 2, 2007
"I have tried numerous protein bars over the years, and this one is the best for taste, and keeping me satified over a long period of time without the calories being outrageous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debernade
Satisfying
 April 13, 2007
"Next best thing to Girl Scout Cookies! Well rounded nutritional bar that actually tastes good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product