Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets

Orange flavored sublingual. Suitable for Vegetarians. In order for B-vitamins to be utilized by the body they must first be converted to their active coenzyme forms. This sublingual Coenzymate™ B Complex goes directly into your bloodstream in its active form ready to go to work immediately.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottB
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product!
 June 26, 2014
"For years I struggled to get adequate amounts of B complex vitamins. Several of the Bs are destroyed or not absorbed in the stomach and intestine, and most I've tried have an ugly tendency to "repeat" and cause stomach upset. This sublingual version not only does not have these drawbacks, they're palatable...and I can feel them working within minutes, instead of just wondering if they're working at all. Perhaps that's just the B12 portion in action, but I do notice a difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 June 2, 2014
"I like this product because it provides the co-enzyme forms of the B vitamins which I've read makes the vitamins more usable by the body. This tablet tastes good. It takes several minutes to dissolve under the tongue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokifan
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great source for B-complex
 November 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I feel a noticeable difference in my energy level after taking this sublingual tablet. It does not have any sugar, which is good too. It goes directly into the blood stream--no capsules to digest first."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rockaway
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very bad taste...
 July 23, 2012
"I can't tolerate the taste of these. Does anyone know if I can dissolve them in water and drink them instead of using them under my tongue? I need B's and really don't want to throw away my investment. Thanks so much for your help!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trippleD
fromAzle, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fantastic product
 June 15, 2012
"I have used Source Naturals Sublingual Coenzymate B for many years. It is the most effective product I have found. Very absorbable. The taste is pretty rough but for the benefit they give I will gladdly tolerate it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
superhealthygirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
UNBEARABLY BITTER & LARGE
 April 3, 2012
"I really wanted to like these ... I need a good sublingual B and spent a lot. Totally wasted my money; too large, melts slowly and bitter, terrible taste. One of the worst vitamins I ever had to take ... throwing it out."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diana78
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 4, 2011
"Very good product! The taste is good, tastes like oranges and the vitamin content is very high! Sublingual vitamins are absorbed better and faster, so this is a great vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
highly effective
 May 11, 2010
"gets into your system fast and is very noticable right aweay"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pippin
fromNorthville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great vitamin B tablets
 February 18, 2010
"Great value for B-vitamins. I personally think that I am absorbing more of the B-vitamins with this under-the toungue version versus the type that you swallow. It takes between 5-10 minutes to break down under the tongue, but it is not a problem. Will continue to purchase in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFNM
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best B complex
 March 19, 2009
"This is the best B complex I have ever found and I've tried quite a few.  After just one or two days, I noticed a big improvement in energy.  Another plus is that it contains COQ10.  It's also sublingual so it's absorbed into my system more quickly.  I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyboom
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best B Complex
 June 14, 2008
"This is the first B complex product that I've found that really works well. The results are instant. The only down side is that it takes at least 10 min. for the pills to melt and it turns your mouth yellow. So give yourself some time before you need to be somewhere important. Don't let that discourage you from buying it. The product is really great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jobe
fromSturbridge,MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best B vitamin complex ever!
 November 11, 2007
"The B vitamins are water-soluble, so you really need to take them everyday. There are two reasons this is the best B vitamin complex on the market.1.These vitamins are in a sublingual form(absorbed under the tongue), so they go directly into the blood stream, avoiding possible degredation in the stomach..2. The vitamins are in their active coenzymated form, meaning they go directly to work [most b vitamin supplements need to be processed (coenzymated) by the liver first]. I also take Source Naturals sublingual Methylcobalamin (a second active form of vitamin B12) to complete my daily B vitamin supplementation. How well does it work? Well, I work in a physically demanding job as a selector in a busy warehouse. I'm a 34 year old male, and can easily keep pace with the 18-20 year old males in the same job. In fact, at the end of the night's work when most of the guys are showing signs of fatigue, I'm still going strong, with energy to spare. Before taking these active, subligual vitamins I would be as tired as everyone else at quitting time. Now, my energy levels never seem to drop. One thing though, don't take these B vitamins anywhere near bedtime(I would take them shortly after waking up ). The possible energy rush could make it difficult to fall asleep."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DollyH
very good Product
 July 8, 2007
"Fast effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Coenzymate™ B Complex Sublingual Orange -- 120 Sublingual Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product