Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz

Organic Spirulina • Energizing Herbs. 14 Grams Brown Rice Protein. Green Food & Fiber Complex. No Soy Gluten Dairy or Added Sugar. VeganGuard®. Allergen SafeGuard™. High-Protein Low-Fat and Low-Carb Vegan Shake with No Soy Dairy or Added Sugar - Gluten-Free.  . Mixed instantly with your favorite beverage for an immediate protein boost to energize your day.  . 14 grams Brown Rice Protein - Non-allergenic brown rice is an easy-to-digest high-quality gluten-free source of vegan protein providing a complete amino acid profile. Brown rice protein is less processed and may contain more nutrients than white rice.  . Energizing Herbs - promote increased energy stamina mental alertness and performance with safe stimulant-free adaptogenic herbs such as eleuthero and American ginseng.  . 200 mg Organic Spirulina - plus nourishing vegetable juice concentrates providing whole food nutrition and fuel for natural energy.  . High Fiber - featuring 3 grams of fiber per serving to support regularity and heart health.  . Comprehensive Digestive Support - broad-spectrum plant-source enzymes including bromelain break down protein for optimal assimilation and noticeable energy release with no stomach upset or bloating.
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
25
115 out of 152(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClover sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2015
" Only protein powder that I have found that I can use on a candida diet. Love the taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 20, 2015
" This is a high quality protein powder with a very nice taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Gritty
 December 29, 2014
" This was way too gritty. The taste was good, but it never mixed up enough in my blender . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Mixes well, tastes great!
 December 24, 2014
" This is the only vegan protein powder that I've ever had that makes my smoothies thick and creamy without any gritty aftertaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good taste !
 November 14, 2014
" I like this Rainbow Light drink mix. It tastes very good and seems to give me a boost ! Try it ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
 October 22, 2014
" I have used all the brands but stay will Rainbow Light because it is the best "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 October 22, 2014
" I alternate this with Raw Fit for my morning breakfast shake. I'm going for nutrition, not a milk shake, so I tolerate a lot. This tastes okay and is great for gluten and soy free diets. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in class
 July 4, 2014
" Many protein powders have a bad taste, whether it's the fake sweetener or just a bad mix. This one's a keeper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestlake, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Good!
 June 6, 2014
" This product smells amazing! Every time I open the bag I just want to grab a spoon and dig in because it smells so good. I add it to my berry or tropical smoothies, and it doesn't effect the flavor at all. I really love this product!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Just a Protein Shake
 June 1, 2014
" I have been using the Rainbow light protein shakes for about 2 years now. I use it as a base and add fruits and vegetables in the Vitamix for a portable meal. I like Rainbow Light because of the energizing herbs and digestive support. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect smoothie
 March 27, 2014
" Really like this easy to use product! Mixes easily with any fruits, almond or coconut milk. Starts my day with a healthy serving of good protein! Highly recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashinon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ingredient List is Wonderful
 December 6, 2013
" Really like this product, it gives you the nutrition you need for all day energy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcharlottesville va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Off to work!
 October 4, 2013
" Excellent product, I highly recommend. Being a 55 year old female and needing an abundance of energy daily, this product is by far one of the best protein supplements I've ever used. I run 12 miles a week, yoga and various other exercise. I use another shake mix as well but when I need pure raw energy (mon-fri) this is my "go to" drink every morning. It's incredible the energy pump I get from this drink and I absolutely cannot do without it. It tastes good; I mix with water, banana or other fruit, lil' bit of Splenda, some vanilla extract (just a pinch) and it's really good. Vitacost has the best price hands down. I'm widowed and on a very tight budget and I know where to save money. See for yourself! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to digest product
 September 30, 2013
" This product was easy to digest and provided a nice supplement to my smoothies in the morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLagdon, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 August 19, 2013
" Delicious protein powder. Great for my smoothies!!! Great Price, fast delivery, will order again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste, but expensive
 June 21, 2013
" I really like the taste. I use with 8 oz of rice milk and a banana, and I sweeten it with stevia, and the result is delicious. But, it's expensive for the quantity you get in the bag. If the company would make a larger bag, or the ability to purchase it in bulk, I would be more inclined to continue purchasing this product. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great ingredients
 June 3, 2013
" I love this product, I've been using it for about a year. I have trouble with pea protein giving me major stomach aches, so I was really happy to find this product that includes the amount of protein I need plus lot's of other vitamins, minerals and aminos. My only complaint is in the year I've been using this product, only twice have I gotten the amount of servings they claim from the bag...They say I should get 15 servings, but I normally get 13-14. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
This product tastes great.
 May 22, 2013
" Not only does the product taste really good, but it doesn't have a lot of the bad stuff, i.e., soy and animal protein. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromcolville Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2013
" I enjoy this powder mixed with milk, natural peanut butter, and banana after my workouts. Very tasty. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I enjoy the energy.
 April 5, 2013
" I bought this product to increase my energy and stamina when I skate and it did that. Now if it could just taste better, I'd give it a 5 star rating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next