Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz

Organic Spirulina • Energizing Herbs. 14 Grams Brown Rice Protein. Green Food & Fiber Complex. No Soy Gluten Dairy or Added Sugar. VeganGuard®. Allergen SafeGuard™. High-Protein Low-Fat and Low-Carb Vegan Shake with No Soy Dairy or Added Sugar - Gluten-Free.  . Mixed instantly with your favorite beverage for an immediate protein boost to energize your day.  . 14 grams Brown Rice Protein - Non-allergenic brown rice is an easy-to-digest high-quality gluten-free source of vegan protein providing a complete amino acid profile. Brown rice protein is less processed and may contain more nutrients than white rice.  . Energizing Herbs - promote increased energy stamina mental alertness and performance with safe stimulant-free adaptogenic herbs such as eleuthero and American ginseng.  . 200 mg Organic Spirulina - plus nourishing vegetable juice concentrates providing whole food nutrition and fuel for natural energy.  . High Fiber - featuring 3 grams of fiber per serving to support regularity and heart health.  . Comprehensive Digestive Support - broad-spectrum plant-source enzymes including bromelain break down protein for optimal assimilation and noticeable energy release with no stomach upset or bloating.
Overall rating:
3.922 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
24
106 out of 142(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm47
perfect smoothie
 March 27, 2014
"Really like this easy to use product! Mixes easily with any fruits, almond or coconut milk. Starts my day with a healthy serving of good protein! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teasia
fromWashinon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ingredient List is Wonderful
 December 6, 2013
"Really like this product, it gives you the nutrition you need for all day energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanetha
fromcharlottesville va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Off to work!
 October 4, 2013
"Excellent product, I highly recommend. Being a 55 year old female and needing an abundance of energy daily, this product is by far one of the best protein supplements I've ever used. I run 12 miles a week, yoga and various other exercise. I use another shake mix as well but when I need pure raw energy (mon-fri) this is my "go to" drink every morning. It's incredible the energy pump I get from this drink and I absolutely cannot do without it. It tastes good; I mix with water, banana or other fruit, lil' bit of Splenda, some vanilla extract (just a pinch) and it's really good. Vitacost has the best price hands down. I'm widowed and on a very tight budget and I know where to save money. See for yourself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crayolacrayon
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to digest product
 September 30, 2013
"This product was easy to digest and provided a nice supplement to my smoothies in the morning."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tia124
fromLagdon, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 August 19, 2013
"Delicious protein powder. Great for my smoothies!!! Great Price, fast delivery, will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearreview
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste, but expensive
 June 21, 2013
"I really like the taste. I use with 8 oz of rice milk and a banana, and I sweeten it with stevia, and the result is delicious. But, it's expensive for the quantity you get in the bag. If the company would make a larger bag, or the ability to purchase it in bulk, I would be more inclined to continue purchasing this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowerlady111
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great ingredients
 June 3, 2013
"I love this product, I've been using it for about a year. I have trouble with pea protein giving me major stomach aches, so I was really happy to find this product that includes the amount of protein I need plus lot's of other vitamins, minerals and aminos. My only complaint is in the year I've been using this product, only twice have I gotten the amount of servings they claim from the bag...They say I should get 15 servings, but I normally get 13-14."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
This product tastes great.
 May 22, 2013
"Not only does the product taste really good, but it doesn't have a lot of the bad stuff, i.e., soy and animal protein."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammaduck
fromcolville Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2013
"I enjoy this powder mixed with milk, natural peanut butter, and banana after my workouts. Very tasty."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marz22
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I enjoy the energy.
 April 5, 2013
"I bought this product to increase my energy and stamina when I skate and it did that. Now if it could just taste better, I'd give it a 5 star rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good protein and other nutrition.
 April 2, 2013
"Healthy protien! We mix it with almond milk, add a frozen banana and so e peanut butter."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBowenworker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes great smoothies
 March 14, 2013
"delicious and has all the nutrients I desire in my smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydoll10
fromstone mountain ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great ingredient for my daily shake
 March 3, 2013
"This was recommended to me by a non-profit health organization so I tried it. I make it for breakfast most days and add fruit, flaxseed, ginger and different things to it. It satisfies me for several hours. It has great ingredients and low in sugar.
The price is much better on Vitacost than I saw it for in other places. I highly recommend this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deesker
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Taste!
 March 2, 2013
"I really enjoy this product, however, when mixing it in the blender with my almond milk, it has a gritty taste to it. It is, however, very delicious in flavor! I drink it almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnM
fromGlendale, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Meal Substitute
 February 7, 2013
"I've been using this for a long time now, as a meal substitute at night and sometimes after morning workouts. Add a banana, some flax seeds, chia seeds or almond butter and it's yummy and filling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Breezy
fromPerkasie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste & has perfect ingredients
 January 15, 2013
"One of the most important nutritional steps you can take is to start your day off is with a perfectly balanced breakfast. I choose yogurt mixed with rainbow light protein energizer creamy vanilla is the perfect way to start off my day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl2012
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
"i love this stuff- i add it to my protein mix and it gives it a great flavor - mixes well and smells very nice. I order it all the time,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenR
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just Ok
 November 29, 2012
"I was excited to try this product due to some of the reviews, but as I am coming to the end of the bag, I know that I will not be reordering it. It never quite worked out well in my smoothies and especially not on its own. It was just too grainy, even though I take the time to mix it thoroughly with my soy or almond milk before adding it to my other ingredients for smoothies. The taste was also neither good nor really bad. It did leave me with a strange aftertaste, though. For being as cheap as it was and a vegan source of protein, it is a good purchase, but it is not something that I will reorder if I can afford something a little more expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riceprotein
fromLong beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best protein ever!
 November 27, 2012
"low -allergen, high nutrient value. I use it every morning in my smoothies. couldn't live without it :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurieT
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product and service
 August 22, 2012
"Creamy and delicious. I use it everyday and highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next