Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz

Organic Spirulina • Energizing Herbs. 14 Grams Brown Rice Protein. Green Food & Fiber Complex. No Soy Gluten Dairy or Added Sugar. VeganGuard®. Allergen SafeGuard™. High-Protein Low-Fat and Low-Carb Vegan Shake with No Soy Dairy or Added Sugar - Gluten-Free.  . Mixed instantly with your favorite beverage for an immediate protein boost to energize your day.  . 14 grams Brown Rice Protein - Non-allergenic brown rice is an easy-to-digest high-quality gluten-free source of vegan protein providing a complete amino acid profile. Brown rice protein is less processed and may contain more nutrients than white rice.  . Energizing Herbs - promote increased energy stamina mental alertness and performance with safe stimulant-free adaptogenic herbs such as eleuthero and American ginseng.  . 200 mg Organic Spirulina - plus nourishing vegetable juice concentrates providing whole food nutrition and fuel for natural energy.  . High Fiber - featuring 3 grams of fiber per serving to support regularity and heart health.  . Comprehensive Digestive Support - broad-spectrum plant-source enzymes including bromelain break down protein for optimal assimilation and noticeable energy release with no stomach upset or bloating.
Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
24
112 out of 148(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chepo
fromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good taste !
 November 14, 2014
"I like this Rainbow Light drink mix. It tastes very good and seems to give me a boost ! Try it !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahjane57
great stuff
 October 22, 2014
"I have used all the brands but stay will Rainbow Light because it is the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyGrammy
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 October 22, 2014
"I alternate this with Raw Fit for my morning breakfast shake. I'm going for nutrition, not a milk shake, so I tolerate a lot. This tastes okay and is great for gluten and soy free diets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOgirl
Best in class
 July 4, 2014
"Many protein powders have a bad taste, whether it's the fake sweetener or just a bad mix. This one's a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amichan223
fromWestlake, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Good!
 June 6, 2014
"This product smells amazing! Every time I open the bag I just want to grab a spoon and dig in because it smells so good. I add it to my berry or tropical smoothies, and it doesn't effect the flavor at all. I really love this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenshouse
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Just a Protein Shake
 June 1, 2014
"I have been using the Rainbow light protein shakes for about 2 years now. I use it as a base and add fruits and vegetables in the Vitamix for a portable meal. I like Rainbow Light because of the energizing herbs and digestive support."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm47
perfect smoothie
 March 27, 2014
"Really like this easy to use product! Mixes easily with any fruits, almond or coconut milk. Starts my day with a healthy serving of good protein! Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teasia
fromWashinon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ingredient List is Wonderful
 December 6, 2013
"Really like this product, it gives you the nutrition you need for all day energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanetha
fromcharlottesville va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Off to work!
 October 4, 2013
"Excellent product, I highly recommend. Being a 55 year old female and needing an abundance of energy daily, this product is by far one of the best protein supplements I've ever used. I run 12 miles a week, yoga and various other exercise. I use another shake mix as well but when I need pure raw energy (mon-fri) this is my "go to" drink every morning. It's incredible the energy pump I get from this drink and I absolutely cannot do without it. It tastes good; I mix with water, banana or other fruit, lil' bit of Splenda, some vanilla extract (just a pinch) and it's really good. Vitacost has the best price hands down. I'm widowed and on a very tight budget and I know where to save money. See for yourself!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crayolacrayon
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to digest product
 September 30, 2013
"This product was easy to digest and provided a nice supplement to my smoothies in the morning."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tia124
fromLagdon, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 August 19, 2013
"Delicious protein powder. Great for my smoothies!!! Great Price, fast delivery, will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearreview
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste, but expensive
 June 21, 2013
"I really like the taste. I use with 8 oz of rice milk and a banana, and I sweeten it with stevia, and the result is delicious. But, it's expensive for the quantity you get in the bag. If the company would make a larger bag, or the ability to purchase it in bulk, I would be more inclined to continue purchasing this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowerlady111
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great ingredients
 June 3, 2013
"I love this product, I've been using it for about a year. I have trouble with pea protein giving me major stomach aches, so I was really happy to find this product that includes the amount of protein I need plus lot's of other vitamins, minerals and aminos. My only complaint is in the year I've been using this product, only twice have I gotten the amount of servings they claim from the bag...They say I should get 15 servings, but I normally get 13-14."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
This product tastes great.
 May 22, 2013
"Not only does the product taste really good, but it doesn't have a lot of the bad stuff, i.e., soy and animal protein."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammaduck
fromcolville Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2013
"I enjoy this powder mixed with milk, natural peanut butter, and banana after my workouts. Very tasty."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marz22
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I enjoy the energy.
 April 5, 2013
"I bought this product to increase my energy and stamina when I skate and it did that. Now if it could just taste better, I'd give it a 5 star rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good protein and other nutrition.
 April 2, 2013
"Healthy protien! We mix it with almond milk, add a frozen banana and so e peanut butter."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBowenworker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes great smoothies
 March 14, 2013
"delicious and has all the nutrients I desire in my smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydoll10
fromstone mountain ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great ingredient for my daily shake
 March 3, 2013
"This was recommended to me by a non-profit health organization so I tried it. I make it for breakfast most days and add fruit, flaxseed, ginger and different things to it. It satisfies me for several hours. It has great ingredients and low in sugar.
The price is much better on Vitacost than I saw it for in other places. I highly recommend this."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Protein Energizer™ Creamy Vanilla -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deesker
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Taste!
 March 2, 2013
"I really enjoy this product, however, when mixing it in the blender with my almond milk, it has a gritty taste to it. It is, however, very delicious in flavor! I drink it almost every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next