Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets

Bio-Balanced Systems. Food-Based Formula. 1200 mg Calcium & Magnesium. 1000 IU of Vitamin D. Enzymes & Botanicals. The high-potency calcium/magnesium system that is easy to digest and absorb perfect for balancing diets low in calcium-rich foods featuring 1200 mg of both calcium and magnesium plus vitamin D vegetable juice extracts and plant-source digestive enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCeCe
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calcium & digestive enzymes
 May 31, 2014
"I have used this product for years because of the balance of calcium and magnesium and the bonus of digestive enzymes which helps with absorption and helps keep me regular. Very good product and well priced for it's value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtmnsea
fromVirginia Beach. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent source of calcium that won't bind you up
 February 25, 2014
"Have been using this product for years. Never had a problem digesting this product because Rainbow Light was smart enough to add digestive enzymes to help absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimplySouthern
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product offers quality
 February 20, 2014
"I love Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium because it offers great quality. Most vitamins are comprised of mostly fillers. Rainbow Light products include additional vitamins, minerals and nutrients as fillers, not chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elang
fromDanbury, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Great Product
 April 16, 2013
"Love this calcium as it's easily digestible and does not upset my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
splerbid
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Calcium
 October 31, 2012
"There are so many calcium products out there. But I need a calcium that works and is free of gluten. After researching, I found exactly what I need. The only downside is that the tablets are pretty large and you need to take 4 a day for the daily requirement. I take 1 after breakfast, 1 after lunch and 2 in the evening. Make sure you take with a meal, and plenty of water. Cut in half if need be. It is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LylaMaya
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Calcium
 February 18, 2012
"The best Calcium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dontbuy
fromFl
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Do Not Buy!!
 December 8, 2011
"This the 1st time I have ever taken the time to write and review but feel its important to let people know these calcium bills are huge. VERY hard to swallow without choking. I am breaking them up just to get them down. Will not purchase these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luiga
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 8, 2011
"Very complete calcium supplement that I plan to continue taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btrnow
Great PRoduct
 June 23, 2010
"works miracles and wonders with the digestive problems"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anitas
fromLos Angeles.CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best I have ever taken
 May 1, 2010
"The tablets are small and easy to swallow. I can feel the calcium and magnesium work in my body. I love it. I have taken this for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueensGirl
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for your Bones
 February 2, 2010
"The results of my bone density test improved dramatically after taking these tablets! I was so pleased, and so was my doctor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
walice51
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy...
 September 29, 2009
"I take a calcium supplement as I am lactose intolerant and do not get enough calcium in my diet. I take this supplement with a meal each day. I do find that my body reacts negatively to too much magnesium so I take only half a dose each day - if I take the full dose, I do have diarrhea. I do not have any trouble with the half dose. No stomach aches or digestion issues. I feel it is a good buy for the money. Each individual's body will react differently, so you will have to form your own opinions as well! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zebsmom
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
everyday calcium with enzymes is awesome
 November 27, 2007
"product is gentle & easy to digest, without the side effects of many other calcium supplements. Is well absorbed because of the calcium/magnesium ratio as well as the added vitamins/enzymes.
great product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
endogirl2000
Best cal/mag supplement
 November 9, 2007
"I've found this to be the best calcium/magnesium supplement on the market. I especially like that it's got a 1:1 calcium-to-magnesium ratio; I need more magnesium than most supplements provide. Also it seems to absorb very easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winston0821
Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium with Enzymes
 October 8, 2007
"This product worked wonderfully for me, except for the fact that it contains hydrochloric acid, which is evidently upsetting to my stomach. I like the 1:1 ratio of calcium to magnesium, and you get 1200 mg of each per 4 tablets. For those who do not have sensitive stomachs, I would highly recommend this product. It is an excellent product and at a very, very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angie7
great product
 April 6, 2007
"I like this product and find that it works great for me. My nutritionists recommended it because it is food based and is absorb by your body the same way your food is absorbs. It makes sense to take supplements that are food based."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Everyday Calcium™ -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product