Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Fortified with Biotin Panthenol & Natural Proteins. Strengthens & Volumizes Fine Hair. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula  This rich lathering body building shampoo uses gentle botanical surfactants to thoroughly purify the scalp and cleanse the hair of dirt and oil. Hair-strengthening Biotin and Panthenol wrap around the entire hair shaft to boost volume and increase hair cortex elasticity for less breakage. natural plant proteins add luster and bounce. your hair looks and feels naturally thicker with a healthy shine.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
142 out of 160(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 28, 2016
" The shampoo smells good and my hair has a nice clean feel to it afterwards. Add a touch of volume not a lot but enough that I notice. I just wish it came in a larger size. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hair
 April 8, 2016
" Have a great hair day every time I use Jason extra volume shampoo.
Don't even have to use a styling cream for my fine curly hair.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great & adds body
 March 31, 2016
" I really like this shampoo, but the panthenol isn't
Great on my sensitive skin. It's fine for everybody
Else in my house, that is why I only have 4 stars.
But it does smell fabulous.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product adds a nice thickness to my hair
 February 6, 2016
" People tell me all the time my hair is so thick. It's not its my shampoo and conditioner. Jason thin to thick products. Great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWESOME Shampoo!!!!!
 January 23, 2016
" I give this Shampoo 5 Stars!!! This is the BEST Natural shampoo my Husband & I have ever used!!! (and we've tried several)! We both have fine, thin, oily hair, & this shampoo cleanses our hair without drying it out & gives us wonderful Body & Volume, plus it makes our hair feel so much healthier & soft!!! I Highly recommend this Shampoo to everyone!!! It's also a plus knowing your using a Natural shampoo & not putting toxic chemicals in your hair!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
provides great fullness
 January 10, 2016
" Love the shampoo and gives great volume. The bottle has really hard plastic which makes it hard to get out, especially when you get to the end. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTroutman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for fine hair.
 September 22, 2015
" Really does make a difference. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 17, 2015
" Works great, love it! Couldn't give full 5 stars because the container isn't big enough! Needs to come in larger sizes so I don't run out so quickly. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite shampoo!!
 July 27, 2015
" I have been using this for months now and there is no shampoo better. I also use the conditioner. My fiancé who has very short hair, tried it too and can even tell a difference when he uses it. It makes your hair feel healthy and full...I recommend using the conditioner with it. Sometimes I use the conditioner only without the shampoo because my hair is dry and color treated. This line is hands down my favorite! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes, but no...
 May 8, 2015
" I'm on my second order of this shampoo. I originally was looking for a shampoo that would cleanse my oily scalp and stimulate hair growth. It does clean well and adds volume, but I haven't noticed new hair growth. Also it fades my hair color and dries out my hair so I have to alternate with my Paul Mitchell Awapuhi moisturizing shampoo. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works surprisingly well
 May 6, 2015
" I am a bit skeptical of any product claiming to thicken the hair but I trust the Jason brand and was rewarded for that - it works very well and made my fine & thinning hair look and feel much bigger than normal. I was very pleased! I had had great luck with their dandruff shampoo and have been buying that for years. So I would say that of the 2 products of theirs I have tried, 2 of them fulfill what they promise on the bottle. I would definitely recommend this! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for fine hair
 April 30, 2015
" I am using the shampoo and conditioner. It works well for my fine hair. The first time I used it I did not think I was going to like it. My hair was tangled. I think it was because I used too much shampoo. It takes a very small amount. The conditioner works well too. I make sure I condition the ends well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 April 24, 2015
" I have fine hair and usually have to shampoo everyday, but not with this shampoo!!! It gives my hair tons of volume and I can shampoo every other day. I LOVE it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Try it!
 April 22, 2015
" Seems to help my fine hair have some body. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMil. WI
Gender:Female
Good shampoo
 April 8, 2015
" This product does add volume to my hair. The shampoo easily comes out of the bottle not like some other shampoos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharleston, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Little Goes A Long Way
 February 23, 2015
" I purchased this shampoo for its natural ingredients and found it very concentrated, requiring only a small amount of product to produce lots of suds.
During the winter months, it seems to increase volume by increasing the static electricity in my hair. Thus, it requires gel or spray to tame. As a first time user, I'm not sure how my hair will react to it in the summer's humid weather. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a good product.
 January 9, 2015
" I have fine hair with no body or texture. This shampoo helps to add body and shine. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 24, 2014
" This shampoo has great thickening properties. My hair looks and feels much thicker after every use!. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDC Metro area
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well, nice smell
 August 22, 2014
" I have been using this product for several years (along with the same brand conditioner). It makes my thin hair seem thicker and makes it look better than others I've tried.
I buy this at Vitacost because it's a dollar cheaper than what I would pay locally for it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 August 19, 2014
" I've been using this shampoo for 2 years. I have thin hair and this product along with the restorative biotin conditioner really adds volume to my hair. Of course, since it's by Jason, you know a lot of care has been put into developing a great product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next