Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Fortified with Biotin Panthenol & Natural Proteins. Strengthens & Volumizes Fine Hair. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula  This rich lathering body building shampoo uses gentle botanical surfactants to thoroughly purify the scalp and cleanse the hair of dirt and oil. Hair-strengthening Biotin and Panthenol wrap around the entire hair shaft to boost volume and increase hair cortex elasticity for less breakage. natural plant proteins add luster and bounce. your hair looks and feels naturally thicker with a healthy shine.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
125 out of 143(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linen
 October 24, 2014
"This shampoo has great thickening properties. My hair looks and feels much thicker after every use!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freedomfan
fromDC Metro area
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well, nice smell
 August 22, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years (along with the same brand conditioner). It makes my thin hair seem thicker and makes it look better than others I've tried.
I buy this at Vitacost because it's a dollar cheaper than what I would pay locally for it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMACAGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 August 19, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo for 2 years. I have thin hair and this product along with the restorative biotin conditioner really adds volume to my hair. Of course, since it's by Jason, you know a lot of care has been put into developing a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carowingy
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fuller hair
 July 11, 2014
"This shampoo has restored my hair to its fullness from 10-15 years ago. The smell is a bit weird but I use a bit of conditioner afterwards, so it's unnoticeable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lajesare
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo and the Vitacost price!
 May 14, 2014
"I have thin hair so I had been using Nioxin for years but this shampoo does the job without harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hustle
 May 14, 2014
"I have long hair that is getting thinner as I get older and found Jason and love it. It gives my hair the extra volume needed. I don't use it everyday just when I want my hair to look extra good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anairma
fromLathrop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 24, 2014
"When I use this shampoo my hair does not fall out, great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLLS
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo and I love the conditioner too.
 April 17, 2014
"Jason Thin to Thick Shampoo really does make your hair feel thicker and heathier. I love the Extra Volume conditioner too. This is a better shampoo than a fancy name-brand shampoo that I have paid $30 a bottle for in the past. And Vitacost has this shampoo at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swordinthistle
fromVirgina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 April 17, 2014
"This shampoo works very well for my hair. I have very fine hair that looks oily quickly. Jason's cuts the oil with a very small amount if shampoo and after using it got awhile my hair looks thicker and fuller."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrandiLynn
fromnewnan, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband loves this shampoo!
 February 16, 2014
"And like nearly everything he loves, I had stopped being able to find it locally, so lucky for me!! Vitacost had it! and at a better price! So thankful! Its the only shampoo he cares to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinster
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo gives my hair incredible body!
 January 14, 2014
"Thick to Thin gives my hair fullness. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marathonman2007
fromBronx , New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
this product is excellent
 October 20, 2013
"i love it big time !!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozzz
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thin hair
 October 19, 2013
"Wasn't blessed with lots of hair. Used product for several years and if I quit using I can tell the difference. It doesn't grow hair but long term use helps your hair's body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jury is out
 September 12, 2013
"Not sure. My hair is average, but I'd like a bit more volume. I like the Jason products and thought I'd give this a try. I think it thickens, but it also makes my hair less smooth and silky. Probably will pass it on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hildog
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick, shiny hair
 August 19, 2013
"This products has no sulfates so I feel comfortable using it on my colored hair. It leaves it thicker and soft. Love it, will buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I didn't really notice any significant difference
 August 9, 2013
"After the reviews I thought this would be a great shampoo... well I used one bottle in hopes that I just didn't give it enough time... I am now on my second bottle.... still no results. Not that my hair was thin, just fine. Oh well... I will keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froglady
fromHouston, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this shampoo
 June 27, 2013
"I have used Jason Thin to Thick Extra Volume Shampoo for over a year. It leaves a great aroma in your hair, and leaves your scalp feeling refreshed and squeaky clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harmony1962
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Was not impressed
 June 13, 2013
"I don't like this shampoo or conditioner. It smells "mediciney" and does nothing to add volume to my hair. I was disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FanC
Great product
 June 8, 2013
"Been using this for a few years and love it. I have thin, fine hair and this shampoo, along with its conditioner, and another hair product before drying ... I love the results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kybullet
Best thickening shampoo I have ever found.
 June 7, 2013
"Ive used this religiously for years. Nothing compares to it if you want some body. I suggest it to everyone i can. Love this shampoo."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next