Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Fortified with Biotin Panthenol & Natural Proteins. Strengthens & Volumizes Fine Hair. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula  This rich lathering body building shampoo uses gentle botanical surfactants to thoroughly purify the scalp and cleanse the hair of dirt and oil. Hair-strengthening Biotin and Panthenol wrap around the entire hair shaft to boost volume and increase hair cortex elasticity for less breakage. natural plant proteins add luster and bounce. your hair looks and feels naturally thicker with a healthy shine.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
118 out of 136(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLLS
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo and I love the conditioner too.
 April 17, 2014
"Jason Thin to Thick Shampoo really does make your hair feel thicker and heathier. I love the Extra Volume conditioner too. This is a better shampoo than a fancy name-brand shampoo that I have paid $30 a bottle for in the past. And Vitacost has this shampoo at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swordinthistle
fromVirgina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 April 17, 2014
"This shampoo works very well for my hair. I have very fine hair that looks oily quickly. Jason's cuts the oil with a very small amount if shampoo and after using it got awhile my hair looks thicker and fuller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrandiLynn
fromnewnan, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband loves this shampoo!
 February 16, 2014
"And like nearly everything he loves, I had stopped being able to find it locally, so lucky for me!! Vitacost had it! and at a better price! So thankful! Its the only shampoo he cares to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinster
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo gives my hair incredible body!
 January 14, 2014
"Thick to Thin gives my hair fullness. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marathonman2007
fromBronx , New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
this product is excellent
 October 20, 2013
"i love it big time !!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozzz
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thin hair
 October 19, 2013
"Wasn't blessed with lots of hair. Used product for several years and if I quit using I can tell the difference. It doesn't grow hair but long term use helps your hair's body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jury is out
 September 12, 2013
"Not sure. My hair is average, but I'd like a bit more volume. I like the Jason products and thought I'd give this a try. I think it thickens, but it also makes my hair less smooth and silky. Probably will pass it on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hildog
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick, shiny hair
 August 19, 2013
"This products has no sulfates so I feel comfortable using it on my colored hair. It leaves it thicker and soft. Love it, will buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I didn't really notice any significant difference
 August 9, 2013
"After the reviews I thought this would be a great shampoo... well I used one bottle in hopes that I just didn't give it enough time... I am now on my second bottle.... still no results. Not that my hair was thin, just fine. Oh well... I will keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froglady
fromHouston, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this shampoo
 June 27, 2013
"I have used Jason Thin to Thick Extra Volume Shampoo for over a year. It leaves a great aroma in your hair, and leaves your scalp feeling refreshed and squeaky clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harmony1962
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Was not impressed
 June 13, 2013
"I don't like this shampoo or conditioner. It smells "mediciney" and does nothing to add volume to my hair. I was disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FanC
Great product
 June 8, 2013
"Been using this for a few years and love it. I have thin, fine hair and this shampoo, along with its conditioner, and another hair product before drying ... I love the results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kybullet
Best thickening shampoo I have ever found.
 June 7, 2013
"Ive used this religiously for years. Nothing compares to it if you want some body. I suggest it to everyone i can. Love this shampoo."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monalisamonkey
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
powerful stuff
 June 3, 2013
"The shampoo works well and with all the ingredients listed should stimulate anyone's scalp.
Very effective in cleansing hair w/o all the harsh ingredients of commerical shampoos but it still very strong. Be careful of those peepers as this is NOT a no-tear shampoo.
Also, the fragrance it a little "mediciney" but I wouldn't change the formula because of this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieMaria
fromMarlboro, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the best
 May 24, 2013
"Jason's is one of the best products for volume. It is a bit pricier than other products but it is worth it. I don't use it daily since it is a smaller size and more expensive, but I see the benefits in my hair regardless."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KikiMon
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 18, 2013
"I will not go back to any other shampoo. Lathers well without damaging hair from chemicals. Trust this brand and hair is more voluminous then it has even been and I air dry it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seashell16
frommilwaukee, wi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2013
"Seems to help my fine thin hair, I need all the help I can get. Hope it keeps doing the job. Will continue to use shampoo and conditioner. Smells great....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poultrylady
fromWestville, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 April 16, 2013
"Really makes hair appear thicker. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmhawley
fromIndependence, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 5, 2013
"This product feels good in my hair, makes it feel very clean! I use this product and the conditioner every time I wash my hair. When running a brush through my hair after using both the shampoo and conditioner I have hardly any tangles. My hair seems fuller and I only lose a few strands of hair instead of handfuls. I love these products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Extra Volume Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EEgirl
fromOceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Regular Shampoo
 February 19, 2013
"I've been using this shampoo for several months along with the conditioner and I have yet to see results. I'm not sure if it's the shampoo or conditioner but my hair no longer has its shine. There's no strong odor compared to other brands. I'll continue to use it as a regular shampoo because it doesn't contain any harmful chemicals. I wouldn't buy it again as a solution for hair thickening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next