Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Leaping Bunny Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz

 100% Australian Tea Tree Oil. Desert Essence® Tea Tree Oil is an essential oil grown in Australia which has inherent antiseptic qualities.
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
59 out of 61(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Tea Tree Oil
 January 19, 2014
"I liked this one much better than the Vitacost brand. More effective and smells much better too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Tea Tree Oil
 September 9, 2013
"I've tried other tea tree oils and they're just not potent enough. This one is strong and pure. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticRN
fromWaxhaw NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
we use it for everything!
 August 21, 2013
"great on bug stings/bites, burns, acne, toe nail fungus...a must have for every medicine chest, campout or vacation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akjmusic
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love tea tree oil
 February 14, 2013
"This product is absolutely fantastic, especially at clearing up breakouts. I add a few drops to my cotton swab before applying my toner in the morning and evening. I've also used it as a spot treatment for appearing blemishes. The bottle DOES say not to use at full strength, but I haven't seen any adverse reactions to using it at full strength for spot treatments (though, I am usually applying toner and/or moisturizer right after I use it, so that's probably why). Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILGB
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 20, 2012
"This is great for little skin issues such as zits, as it is a natural antibacterial. However, it is VERY potent. I wet a cotton ball and then add one drop of this on top of the already wet cotton ball. Do not get near your eyes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yazzmena
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it, great on sensitive skin
 December 6, 2012
"Hello, I purchased this product to use with my Moroccon Clay for a mask, and I love it, it makes my skin feel great, and smell is so soothing and relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemyhubbyanddaughter
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 December 5, 2012
"when i need tea tree oil i'm glad i have it. it works just fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenarta
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
PERMANANT ITEM
 October 11, 2012
"I like to always have my Dessert Essence Tea Tree Oil in my cupboard. I use it for so many purposes. My favorite is to add about 5-10 drops to a load of laundry when I add my detergent. It seems to whiten, take out stains, leave laundry smelling so fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaelie
fromOrcas Island, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2012
"This product is one of those "must haves" in the medicine cabinet! And, you can't beat the price at Vitacost! In many of its applications it should be diluted, so follow directions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhuty
fromThe Big Apple
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for Gums
 April 23, 2012
"Top product at right price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mekc
 January 24, 2012
"This is the only thing I've used that will get my face "squeeky clean"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANADAN
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE BEST PRICE .
 January 12, 2012
"I USE THIS OIL OIL FOR YEARS
THE BEST QUALITY.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigLagoonGal
fromFlorida Panhandle's Gulf Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value
 November 28, 2011
"Works well on nail fungus. For ease of use, this 2 oz size could use an inner dispensing ring under the regular cap. I transfer product into another brand's empty bottle for quicker (& less waste) application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Tea Tree Oil, refreshing scent !
 October 1, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Great Tea tree oil, smells fresh !
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diarch
Great Product
 June 17, 2011
"I have been using dessert essence products for over 15 years and have been happy with them always. Tea tree oil can be used in so many different beneficial ways and dessert essence puts out a pure product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aacask
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super Product Super Price
 May 18, 2011
"I shopped around before finally settling on this product. The previous reviews swayed me away from my normal brand, and I am happy to have changed. You can't beat the quality of this product with its outstanding price. Will definitely buy this product plus others from this vendor in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 20, 2011
"Authentic and price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilovevolleyball
fromVan.,WA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good tea tree oil
 December 28, 2010
"I am in the process of trying other brands but so far I like this one. It smells strong but I think other brands smell worse and cost more. I think I'll reorder this one, but will try one in a blue glass bottle as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IvyG
Tea Tree Oil
 August 21, 2010
"I love this stuff! I use it as a disinfectant in the kitchen, bath and laundry. And I mix it with water to clean my hardwood floors. It's versatile and completely natural. I can't live without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Australian Tea Tree Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esra
Haven't found a better one
 July 18, 2010
"I really like this Tea Tree oil. Works well and is priced reasonable. Would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next