Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotics for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables

Delicious Natural Orange Flavor -- Ensures 3 billion CFUs for True Potency. 3 billion CFUs. Bifidobactera & Lactobacilli. 3 strain formula specifically designed for kids ages 1-12 years. Delicious natural orange flavor. True Potency™ ensures 3 billion CFUs per chewable for the entire shelf life. True Identity™ ensures only the strains listed on the label are found in the product
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
48 out of 53(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DrinkmoreWater
fromMacomb, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not too tasty
 December 7, 2014
"I bought this product, because the reviewers said their kids liked the taste. Unfortunately my daughters (7 & 8) do not like the taste. I did not care for it either. The bummer is, I bought 2 bottles. So I can't really review for the effectiveness of the product b/c I can't get them to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy617
fromAustin tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for younger kids
 November 23, 2014
"My 6 year old son loves the taste of this probiotic! Finally found a good probiotic and the fact he likes to eat these makes giving him his daily & healthy gut bugs so hassle free! Definitely recommend and can't find this particular probiotic at my local grocers so thank you Vitacost! Local pharmacies sell more expensive brands that do us no good if the child won't take them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucianosmommy
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Quality and Great taste!
 October 3, 2014
"3 billion cultures and tastes good too. Mommy and son both happy! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaterK
Age:25-34
Wonderful!
 February 20, 2014
"These seem to do wonders for keeping my kids healthy. We ran out awhile back, and sure enough within a week they got sick. This brand... Primadolphilus seems to work the best for us. They are reasonably priced and my kids dont seem to mind the taste. Great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneofGreenGables
fromAugusta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My kids love these!
 February 4, 2014
"My 2 and 3 year-old kids LOVE these probiotics, so I don't have to fight with them to take them. Also, these are 1 of the few brands for kids which are refrigerated/shipped cold (important for quality)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samm34
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids love the taste!
 June 3, 2013
"I have been buying these for my 3 kids for about 2 years. They take them everyday without complaint. I forgot to take them on vacation one time and noticed my children were very "off" from normal. Could not wait to get home and give them their vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elishamicah
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product.
 April 11, 2013
"My children say that they are tasty. A larger volume to reduce the cost would be great.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappiestMom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It!
 February 18, 2013
"Love these and my kids love them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids Love it!
 February 2, 2013
"My toddler and 5-year-old love this and always want more. This is a great product at a great price at Vitacost. Buying my second bottle..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianna777
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
kid approved
 January 29, 2013
"my kids are a-okay with taking these every morning. they say the taste is good. i love not having to fight with them about getting them down. i will buy these again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looneymom
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Kids love it
 December 15, 2012
"My girls, 2 & 5, love this. My 5 year old was hesitant because it wasn't an animal shape (they're just yellow round tablets) but after she tasted them, she said they were great. I couldn't find another probiotic out there that compares. My oldest has a hard time with constipation, this along with Garden Greens fiber gummies and drinking lots of water really seems to have helped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holyhannah
fromNY,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids love them
 February 21, 2012
"My daughter loves them....however, not the cherry flavor, orange seems to be the flavor of preference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purcellrn
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good for daily use
 October 7, 2011
"give to my preschooler daily. he enjoys his "yogurt vitamin""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sherry28
fromIN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 22, 2010
"It works to my baby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alldaymommy
fromMobile, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Little thinks is candy
 July 27, 2010
"My little one loves this so much he tries to take more than one a day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ekhl09
Kids don't like flavor
 October 2, 2009
"My kids did not like the flavor, get cherry flavor instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KendraL
Great product and value
 October 1, 2009
"I find this to be a terrific value and a great product. It's an extra little thing I can do to help my kids fight off illness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesusluvs2Save
Great for kids!
 September 4, 2009
"This is really helpful in keeping the yeast away in the little ones. Even with natural foods, sugar can feed the problem. This helps to keeps things even."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminMama
delicious
 June 20, 2009
"Our kids beg for these chewables. We used to use the liquid, which is a great product too, but just found that we are more consistent about having them take acidophilus when it is just in a quick chewable form."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Kids Orange -- 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The filler ingredients are questionable...
 May 14, 2009
"I will say that I have tried this on my children, noticing not much. It is really difficult to find a probiotic for kids that doesn't have fake sugars (like sorbitol) and real sugar or other questionably healthy ingredients. I don't like to give my children soy, so I'm not sure why soy is a filler (for hormone reasons) and the sorbitol (sorbitol gives me stomach distress)....so I must say that unless they take these two ingredients out, I won't be using them anymore (maybe use natural fruitjuices to flavor the pills is a better idea?)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next