Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Contains over 3000 phytonutrients taken from 12 whole fruits. Each Orchard Fruits™ capsule contains over 3000 phytonutrients taken from 12 whole fruits. 4x more antioxidant power: Test show Orchard Fruits™ delivers more antioxidant capacity (ORAC) than other brands.  . Unique flash-glancing: Made under low temperature Orchard Fruits™ contains nutrients and enzymes not found in other products. Immediate absorption: Because Orchard Fruits™ contain no binders and no excipients its nutrients are quickly absorbed into the bloodstream. 100% dried whole fruit juice.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromzhuha,china
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product!
 July 11, 2013
"many of my friends are members of Amercan direct selling,they spend almost 10 times price to take fruit complex ones.I buy about 2 times this,I feel it really works.I hope to keep taking this great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebJoy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great alternative to Juice Plus
 March 13, 2013
"I've taken another Nature's Way product for 10 yrs. So I felt comfortable trusting their word re: their flash-glancing process (with Juice Plus, you are essentially paying for proof of that process). Additionally Orchard Fruits contains a wider variety of fruits than any one Juice Plus formula and doesn't contain additional ingredients that were for me, unwanted. I've yet to see its effects on me, but I do feel good about taking it.
My only beef is with their Veggie version. Like seemingly all the brands, they rely on wheat, oat, or barley grasses which is simply an unacceptable risk for celiacs and others with illnesses that are effected by gluten. I add very tiny amounts of Rainbow Vibrance to my protein shakes to get a wider spectrum, but I would prefer to just take this and take something that is properly green instead of mostly red-purple-orange-blue and a little green."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEchoes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy way
 December 31, 2012
"This is an easy way to add some more fruit in your diet. The capsules are small. In general, I like Nature's Way's products and this is no exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ihappyy
Good
 December 7, 2012
"I do not eat a lot of fruits. It is a good supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twaddlefree
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Noticed changes fast!
 October 17, 2012
"Forget the expensive products. This and the Garden Veggies have literally changed my nails, skin and hair within a month. Great to supplement a diet weak in required fruit, but adding it as an extra to a balanced diet provides noticeable changes in energy and appearance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisFB
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Buy
 September 21, 2012
"This is a great product for anyone who has difficulty digesting more bulky foods like fruits and vegatables. Competitive price and excellent service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurboCharged
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great way to ensure daily nutritional value
 February 18, 2012
"Lets face it getting 5 a day of fruits and veggies isn't possible on most any day. This way I can make sure I reach that goal."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
convenient for when I'm too busy to eat
 September 25, 2010
"I like the fruits very much. I wish that the NSI fruit and vegetable pills were gluten free. No veggie pills for me, for now, but I appreciate the fruit pills. Especially late at night, when I am hungry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrazyOrganicPerson84
fromDFW,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ok, but
 May 31, 2010
"I liked the idea of this product being I don't even at young age have enough teeth (molars) to eat fruit like I should be able to. I got this to supplement my diet. I like the idea of 100% dried fruit. I did feel a bit different i felt better overall.The problem is that its probably GMO based fruit. Being the label does not say the ingredients are organic or non-GMO. I don't need a bunch pesticide on my fruit even dried. I will continue to search for a organic one. I would not recommend because its probably GMO fruit. I wouldn't want my friends eating that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2mimi2
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good for busy vegetarians
 April 16, 2010
"I was looking around for a fruit supplement that comes in a vegetarian capsule. I usually buy the NSI brand, and I actually love their fruits & vegetables supplement, but now that I live with my vegetarian soulmate, I have to pay attention not to buy gelatin. We don't have very much time to eat that well and usually don't have much of an appetite - plus eating all the fruits you are supposed to eat would mean ingesting tons of sugar. With these capsules we can get some of the benefit of fruit very easily and fast, and you can trust this brand to give you the most easily absorbed form. They seem to keep track of research and really pay attention to what goes in their product. They're also one of the few brands that offer a vast selection of vegetarian capsules. I also use their veggie supplement. With that combination I feel like I get to boost my nutritional intake a little with almost effort, and without emptying my wallet with fancy brands that claim all kinds of crazy things. Oh, great way to slip in some healthy stuff to your boyfriend/husband who prefers beer and junk food over the good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Open capsule(s) mix with juice
 October 4, 2009
"Or, my alternative-- sprinkle over cold cereal, add soymilk and honey -- Yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMac
fromJoliet, IL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just what I needed
 February 8, 2009
"I'm a Flight Attendant and naturally do not get the right foods everyday so this is a great supplement for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Juicer
Cheap
 September 15, 2008
"If the only thing you care about is CHEAP, this is perfect for you. It's much smaller than that so called "expensive competitor" and when I tasted the fruit powders, they were sour. What's really in this???"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avalon
Complexion
 October 27, 2007
"Rosier cheeks and better complexion since taking this product. I look healthier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJay
Another Great Product
 August 13, 2007
"Very high quality and is a great value. Equivalent to the high priced marketed competitor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mester
Great Fruits!
 May 21, 2007
"I really enjoy taking this product along with the veggies. An excellent source of fruit and veggie supplement. Especially while I'm pregnant."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Orchard Fruits™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product