Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Reuteri or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz

3 billion CFUs. Once Daily. Multi-Strain Powder Plus scFOS. Digestion and Immunity. Multi-Strain Formula with lactobacillus and bifidobacterium to fortify both the large and small intestine. With L. Reuteri - a special type of lactobacillus naturally found in human breast milk and one of the first defenses a nursing mother passes to her child. Prebiotic Support with NutraFlora® scFOS (short-chain fructooligosaccharides) to optimally feed probiotics to the intestine.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSkokie, IL.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mommy Must Have
 July 20, 2015
" I absolutely LOVE this product!! I at first bought the drops which were SO expensive & impossible to tell when you were out of. Unfortunately I couldn't breastfeed due to past health issues so I had no choice but to do formula. The commercial formula I bought had this already in it. However once he started purees he rejected the commercial formula so I home make it now with the approval of his doctor. I'm a chef so did my research & this is a product that is a STAPLE in our house. It works wonders on the crying & colic. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall Great Product
 February 1, 2015
" I give this to all 3 of my kids, and they enjoy taking it in a bit of juice. It is a bit tedious to dissolve but because it keeps my keeps healthy, I don't mind it too much. Highly recommend at all times especially during flu season! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent for the Gut
 January 15, 2014
" Reuteri is thought by many to be the most important probiotic. I use this product and it feels that way to me. I also prefer the ease with which I can add it to yogurt. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Little Ones and Smoothies!
 September 11, 2013
" I use this for my two-year-old's daily probiotic intake by mixing it in with his "juice" every morning. It's also easy to add to smoothies for everyone. It helps keep us regular and feeling good so I know it's a quality probiotic. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeoul, South Korea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product!!
 August 11, 2013
" It is very good healthy food!!
Reuteri gave me some amazing effect.!!
I will try again and again!! forever~!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenmark
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 8, 2012
" This is Great.. I am really happy to bought it and quick service and shipping...
my little child ( 2 month old ) was crying all the time and I am happy it helped alot and she is satisfied and happy..
I will continue my shopping here..
Thanks
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFairfield, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value Probiotic
 December 5, 2011
" If you are looking for a low cost probiotic that is high quality and works, this is it. There are better probiotics available but only for three or four times or five times the cost. This one is a great value. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
baby changed OVERNIGHT
 October 21, 2009
" My baby cried, and cried and cried....we tried reuteri and she changed almost instantly!!!!!!! She is still taking it daily 7 months later and has never been sick and is very happy and healthy. I now give her rainbow light powder multi vitamins as well "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHuntington beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helpful for my infant
 January 29, 2009
" using a small dose in my new baby's bottle seemed to help her with stomach pain while eating. I found the recommended dosage in a reference book "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Probiotic
 June 6, 2008
" I've been using this for myself and my family for years now. It's a great mix of various probiotics including L. Reuteri and has always been a great help for keeping ones intestines healthy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Definitely "live"
 January 3, 2008
" You can tell the potency of an Acidophilus by using it to culture milk. Have been making yogurt for years, and tried adding a teaspoon of Reuteri to a half-gallon batch. Usually the bacteria balance each other out, but the Reuteri overwhelmed it--turinng it into a kind of feta cheese (tasty though). Have reduced the amount to 1/4 teaspoon with good results. "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus Reuteri -- 3 billion CFU - 5 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product