Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

A natural fluoride-free toothpaste that will make even your taste buds smile. Refreshing antiplaque peppermint toothpaste. Whitening power from natural botanicals. No sulfates preservatives or artificial sweeteners. Gluten and fluoride free. Safe and effective for healthy teeth and gums! You may have said no to an annual dental checkup to avoid the presumed pain and discomfort. But does that mean you’ve been saying yes to all the wrong things? If you aren’t using toothpaste free of sulfates preservatives and artificial sweeteners you’re risking more than your oral health. Your mouth is the last place you’d want potentially harmful ingredients…right? JASON Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that an all-natural formula is not just possible but effective and palate-pleasing. Without the use of harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals this breath-freshening tartar-controlling bathroom essential will make you say “ahhhhh.”
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1473 reviews) 1255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,473 reviews
5 Stars
1,136
4 Stars
237
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
24
1 Star
21
1,383 out of 1,473(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+68points
73of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissTammyTurtle
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Hands Down Best Toothpaste!
 May 19, 2016
"Jason Powersmile Powerful Peppermint toothpaste is the ONLY toothpaste I've use for several years. Since finding this product at a local heath store for $5.99 or $6.99 a tube Vitacost is the only place I purchase this product at a great price. I tend to buy 6 tubes at a time. I highly recommend you trying this NATURAL fresh flavored toothpaste. Jason products are the Best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthgeak
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fresh
 May 4, 2016
"I was hoping for whiter teeth,but I didn't get that from this toothpaste. It does however, leave my teeth feeling clean and the peppermint leaves mouth feeling fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganmendez
fromBuffalo new york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Never buying any other toothpaste.
 May 2, 2016
"I have always used Colgate brand toothpastes, until now! I was looking for a better alternative and I found it. I previously tried Tom's brand and YUCK! Disgusting. So I was afraid this one would be too. But I went ahead and ordered and I freaking lovee it! Super minty(super) and leaves teeth looking polished. Like coming from the dentist. My friends and family have said to me and to my children "Wow your teeth look so clean, did you just come from the dentists office?" I go "Umm no! It's my Jasön brand toothpaste." Go ahead buy it you'll love it . I'm stocking up on this baby real soon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewel23
fromYoungtown, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Powerful Mint !
 April 29, 2016
"I love this toothpaste because of the strong mint taste. Other toothpaste make me want to gag. When you brush with Jason Powersmile you feel like you have accomplished something. It is like a toothpaste and mouthwash in one. I like to stock up when I purchase because it is the only one for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaViolet
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Share it with the whole family!
 April 23, 2016
"Pretty much everyone we know we hook on this toothpaste. First it was my sister, then my sister -in-law, now friends from the town over. Even my 3 year old begs to use it instead of her "kids" toothpaste (we only just put enough on for taste) She says "mom my teeth are so SPARKLY now!" It is so POWERFULLY FRESH like it says and flouride free so no worries there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaGAgirl
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Fav Toothpaste
 April 22, 2016
"Very refreshing, and the product whitens my teeth. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toothy
love this!
 April 22, 2016
"will never use another. this is awesome taste, cleaning, without all the junk thats bad for you!!! our family favorite!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WTReilly
fromMeadow Vista, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exceptional Whitening - Good Taste!
 April 21, 2016
"I wanted healthy alternative to "fluoride" toothpaste. Jason's not only helps my breath feel fresh and clean, but it has great whitening power and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Powerful Peppermint!
 April 6, 2016
"This is a refreshing, healthy toothpaste that really leaves my mouth feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWADE
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent, Healthy Choice. Works Great!
 April 3, 2016
"Jason Powersmile delivers what they promise! Powersmile cleans and refreshes better than any other non-toxic, healthy toothpaste I have used. I really love the product. Very refreshing. Vitacost offers it at a great value too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoby
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No floride here
 April 2, 2016
"great product. My teeth feel great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEJM
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 30, 2016
"Love this. Won't use anything else!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bnicole
fromUtah
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well enough
 March 28, 2016
"I like the way this product works and I do think it helps whiten your teeth. However, the taste is a bit unusual. There's a strange aftertaste that I'm not fond of. Other than that, it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bossywife
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste!
 March 25, 2016
"This is our go-to toothpaste. No nasty chemicals. Fresh clean minty mouth after brushing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohw1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and feel
 March 21, 2016
"Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Leaves your mouth fresh and clean, no after taste or grit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LivingASustainableDream
fromIdaho
Fluoride-Free
 March 21, 2016
"My husband and I have enjoyed using this toothpaste for a few years now. It leaves a fresh taste in your mouth. I started buying this toothpaste because it is fluoride-free and also sodium lauryl sulfate free. ( Bonus). I also like the fact that there are not artificial colors or preservatives in the paste either. I have read much in the last couple years about fluoride and decided to switch to a toothpaste that does not have any. Jasons toothpaste fits the bill and the price is right too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lelandmom
fromLake Leelanau, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Toothpaste!
 February 29, 2016
"My daughter is now hooked on this toothpaste as well~ It leaves your mouth and breath fresh, has a great peppermint flavor and really does slowly whiten your teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent, powerful toothpaste
 February 28, 2016
"I have been using Jason Powersmile Toothpaste for about 6 months. It is a superior, effective toothpaste for me. It leaves my mouth and breath feeling fresh and clean. No exaggeration, the peppermint is powerful and effective. I was skeptical about the tooth whitening, but my teeth are whiter than when I first started. This is a keeper as part of my regular dental routine. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lou4u
fromIa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feels so clean
 February 26, 2016
"strong enough to feel really really clean teeth, love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next