Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

New Look - Same Great Formula. All-Natural Whitening Toothpaste. Exclusive Blend of Natural Whitening Polishers. Powerful Peppermint. Whitening. Tartar Control. Healthy Teeth & Gums. Fresh Breath. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. Powersmile® All Natural Toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) and Silica to help prevent tartar build-up while gently whitening and brightening your smile. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help fight damaging sugar acids while Natural Peppermint Oil powerfully freshens your breath. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® Powersmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1171 reviews) 969
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,171 reviews
5 Stars
888
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
21
1 Star
19
1,092 out of 1,171(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJWarren
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Been looking for a healthy toothpaste replacement
 April 21, 2014
"This toothpaste is wonderful - in fact, I would recommend all Jason products! So far, I have not been disappointed and I've tried the deodorant and hairspray, as well. We have been looking for a replacement for Tom's and Jason seems to have what it takes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfittmom
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"Best toothpaste ever! It's very strong, but we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snowbuddies
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 April 18, 2014
"I 1st started using this product because I don't want to use things with fluoride in them. People often tell me what beautiful white teeth I have. The peppermint flavor is a little strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lalah
fromHyde Park NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good chemical free product
 April 15, 2014
"Good product with no harmful chemicals. Works well to clean teeth. Taste is ok too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coxclan7
fromOwensboro, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 15, 2014
"We love this product and use alot of it with our family of 7! We feel great about what we are putting in our bodies, with no fluoride or extra sugar! This is the best price we can find for it also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrama
fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natrual toothpaste
 April 12, 2014
"This toothpaste was recommend as the best of all the naturals in Adria Vasil's book "Ecoholic Body". After trying out a few, I would have to agree!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps keep the teeth white
 April 11, 2014
"It may not whiten on its own, but it does help boost whatever whitener you are using. I only use a very small amount on my brush and even then the tube doesn't seem to last very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheetahbecky
fromDHS,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 6, 2014
"This product has no junk in it. It taste great works great. Good value. Best I've found on the market even in so called health products. I defiantly recommend this tooth paste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txann
fromLittlefield, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative to chemical laden toothpaste
 April 5, 2014
"I am gradually moving away from chemical to natural and plant- based products. I find this toothpaste very pleasant tasting and it gently cleans my teeth better than any common store brand I have used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zecah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
feeling of mouth cleanness
 April 3, 2014
"Its abit strong for me, but after brushing the teeth you feel your mouth is soooooooooooo clean. My husband loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhonz
frommitchell, SD
 March 27, 2014
"After trying several kinds of natural toothpaste I Love this one! It has a strong mint flavor and leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franny1949
fromPhila., PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST TOOTHPASTE !!
 March 23, 2014
"Jason's Powersmile is the best toothpaste I've ever used - goodbye Colgate, Crest, Sensodyne - Discovered on Vitacost - never knew Jason's made a toothpaste - have used Jason's Hand Soap for years. Ordered the toothpaste based on many positive reviews - I wasn't disappointed - all the reviews were true and accurate. Peppermint flavor is superb - not too sweet or too strong - sooo pleasant and refreshing and surprisingly lasting - your mouth feels pepperminty and fresh long after brushing. Just a dab goes on like silk - my teeth are shiny and clean - no cruddy, powdery residue like big brand toothpastes - even whitened them a bit! No problem with sensitivity (have sensitive teeth) - also, no burning sensation like other toothpastes. Best of all, it's all natural. Love Jason's Toothpaste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't bother my sensitive teeth
 March 17, 2014
"I've tried many whitening toothpastes and this one isn't harsh and doesn't leave my gums sore and sensitive. I'm a morning coffee drinker and this paste does a great job of removing those stains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thebluffs
fromJupiter, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps my mouth feeling fresh and teeth clean
 March 17, 2014
"Ever since I started using this product almost four years ago, I have not had any cavities and I have no plaque build up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tclvr
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 March 11, 2014
"I love this stuff. Some natural toothpastes can be whimpy. This feels like a substantial toothpaste with a lot of minty flavor and great texture. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I'm not sure how much whitening it really does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamajoe
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"Have use this product for 10 years ....I love it .....it's the only toothpaste I buy.
cool real peppermint oil ....... taste is refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhxBunBlu
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting, non toxic, stain cleanin Toothpaste
 March 7, 2014
"Have used Jason Power Smile for years. After brushing my mouth tastes totally refreshed. I just had my teeth cleaned and the hygienist said that for a coffee, red wine and tea drinker I had very little staining. Power Smile gets all the credit :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
user7
Whitens Teeth!
 February 27, 2014
"I have used Crest toothpaste my whole life, but was interested in switching to something that did not contain fluoride; it would also be a bonus to know all the ingredients that have been put into the toothpaste.
The flavor of this Jason's toothpaste is minty, but not overwhelming. The consistency can appear to be a little more "crumbly" than gel formulas, but I have not noticed any difference when it comes to brushing. My teeth feel and look clean.
After just ONE USE of this toothpaste, my teeth got visibly whiter. After two uses, they were even more notably whiter; I was not expecting this at all, especially from an organic toothpaste. After about two weeks of using this toothpaste I think the whiteness is starting to leveled out, and now I just have very bright, clean white teeth. I have used Crest whitening toothpaste, as well as Crest whitening strips (which greatly irritated my teeth and gums), and nothing has gotten them as white as this toothpaste has. I am not sure if it is the baking soda, or another ingredient, but my teeth haven't been this white for as long as I can remember. This toothpaste has helped me to level out stains in teeth, so they are all a clean, bright white.
As I am not sure if this toothpaste helps prevent plaque buildup overtime, so I try to use my Crest toothpaste and mouthwash once a week.
My teeth have not felt irritated or sensitive since I started using this toothpaste, and I have been using it twice daily for a little over a month. So far so good! I would recommend this product to those who still are looking for a good cleaning toothpaste, while also interesting in intensive whitening results and a bonus of no fluoride."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:45-54
Great product
 February 27, 2014
"I like this product because it is all natural - good ingredients - nice taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next