Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

A natural fluoride-free toothpaste that will make even your taste buds smile. Refreshing antiplaque peppermint toothpaste. Whitening power from natural botanicals. No sulfates preservatives or artificial sweeteners. Gluten and fluoride free. Safe and effective for healthy teeth and gums! You may have said no to an annual dental checkup to avoid the presumed pain and discomfort. But does that mean you’ve been saying yes to all the wrong things? If you aren’t using toothpaste free of sulfates preservatives and artificial sweeteners you’re risking more than your oral health.  . Your mouth is the last place you’d want potentially harmful ingredients…right? JASON Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that an all-natural formula is not just possible but effective and palate-pleasing. Without the use of harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals this breath-freshening tartar-controlling bathroom essential will make you say “ahhhhh.”.  
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1330 reviews) 1121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,330 reviews
5 Stars
1,010
4 Stars
226
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
23
1 Star
20
1,244 out of 1,330(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+49points
54of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new favorite
 May 28, 2015
"This toothpaste has the best flavor and texture of any I have tried. This will surely become a staple in my cabinet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygirl5
fromAL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've been using this for years and love it!
 May 28, 2015
"This toothpaste brightens, whitens, polished and freshens. I like to try different products sometimes but this is something that I stick with always."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wyldflr99
fromPiney Creek, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 17, 2015
"I like to use all natural products that do a great job! We have been using this product for several years and my mouth always feels clean and fresh. I love the fact that it has no hidden chemicals in it! I recommend to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
learina
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best toothpaste we have ever used
 May 16, 2015
"All my family love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that taste.This toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh. I'll definitely recommend this product and will keep using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princesslady
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great toothpaste
 May 15, 2015
"it is great for cleaning and whitening your teeth. I like that it is a safe product and cruelty free item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitiver
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is the best toothpaste that I've used
 May 6, 2015
"After using this toothpaste, I discarded other toothpastes in my bathroom as this one is very mild compared to others and it is refreshing. I will keep using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suefromwildomar
fromWildomar, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 6, 2015
"Love the taste of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labonelly
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great peppermint flavor
 May 6, 2015
"I like this toothpaste because it seems to get my teeth clean, doesn't have yucky ingredients, and has a great flavor. I am thankful Vita- Cost has it at such a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gurple
fromPacific NW
Fresh and white!
 May 5, 2015
"After looking long and hard for a replacement for Tom's (they still have SLS in their toothpaste, not good) I tried a tube of Powersmile.
Love it! Not too terribly strong, but effective in freshening and my teeth are most definitely whiter.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 May 1, 2015
"Leaves your mouth feeling clean, minty and fresh with no harmful chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clwood1959
fromPenna.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 30, 2015
"Love this toothpaste, it cleans well and has a strong pepperminty taste. My only concern w/ this product is that there is no fluoride in it. Not sure why that is.Hope this helps with your concerns. I really wish it had the fluoride though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodie820
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent whitening
 April 29, 2015
"This toothpaste works better than any I have ever used. Really only need to use it once a week to keep your teeth nice and white. I get compliments all the time on my white teeth - really nice since I drink coffee and tea everyday. I would be without this toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanikins
fromBrick, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 April 27, 2015
"This toothpaste works great! No fluoride - yea! Taste good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zsmommy
fromMedford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 April 24, 2015
"Love this toothpaste and Vitacost has the BEST price by far! This toothpaste is nice and minty and our teeth are nice and white. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not Crazy About the Taste
 April 20, 2015
"I think this toothpaste works just fine but I am not a fan of the taste. It is a very very strong peppermint taste that does not sit well. You had to buy two tubes with this order so now I just have to tough it out through another tube. Not a big deal but I will look for something different when the time comes to purchase another."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
all good!
 April 14, 2015
"Toothpaste liked, pleasant smell and cleans well, do not take a long time, serious results can not say anything. Delivery is fast enough, packaging quality, buy twice - the whole box and not wrinkled. Unfortunately the price of shipping increased, was $ 10 became 15 - increased by 50% !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Czechchick
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dental Hygienist approves!
 April 13, 2015
"As a dental hygienist who stopped believing in benefits of fluoride I have to say this product is great. Keeps plaque away, teeth are not weaker (as some would assume from lack of fluoride) and they stay healthy. I have been using this toothpaste over a year and I do not see any negative side effects. You do not get pearly whites like from Crest 3D and you could experience slight staining from everyday food. But my teeth are not weaker as they would be from some abrasive toothpastes that use whiting agents (like Crest 3D). So strong slightly stained enamel is much better to me and I do not poison my body with fluoride and Sulfates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
 April 10, 2015
"This is a good product with a strong peppermint and baking soda flavor. Less junk in it than other toothpastes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetliz
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!!!
 April 10, 2015
"The best one ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next