Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

New Look - Same Great Formula. All-Natural Whitening Toothpaste. Exclusive Blend of Natural Whitening Polishers. Powerful Peppermint. Whitening. Tartar Control. Healthy Teeth & Gums. Fresh Breath. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. Powersmile® All Natural Toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) and Silica to help prevent tartar build-up while gently whitening and brightening your smile. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help fight damaging sugar acids while Natural Peppermint Oil powerfully freshens your breath. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® Powersmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1270 reviews) 1064
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,270 reviews
5 Stars
958
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
20
1,187 out of 1,270(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToreyP
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 December 19, 2014
"I had been looking for a more natural toothpaste and finally came upon "Jason Powersmile". The taste is a wonderful peppermint, and has a nice smooth texture. I love all the "No's" this toothpaste has: No Sodium Lauryl / Laureth Sulfates, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Sweeteners, No Saccharin, No Propylene Glycol, and No Gluten...I call this my new toothpaste!! I figure my mouth is a gateway to my brain, for chemicals to bombard - unless I stop using the chemicals. It's a good choice for my grandson as well :) Thanks Vitacost for having such great natural, organic, non-gmo products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandjoy15
fromOak Island, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great healthy product
 December 17, 2014
"The best toothpaste ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenz
Powersmile!
 December 15, 2014
"Sensational toothpaste! Our whole family loves this toothpaste. Low abrasion, great texture and the peppermint flavor keeps your mouth fresh for hours after your brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweeturam
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice product
 December 5, 2014
"Elegantly packed , nice taste and removes mouth odor and provides a refreshing feel . teeth appears bright and white.No harmful effects as of yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moreen7
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice toothpaste!
 November 28, 2014
"My husband and I both like using this toothpaste. We've tried some other natural brands, and this one has the best texture, foaminess, and enough mint flavor. We've been using this same toothpaste for a few years now. It's a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
overpowering mint
 November 26, 2014
"This toothpaste has WAY too much mint. I cannot speak to it's effectiveness at this point--I just know that after using it 4 times and being overwhelmed by the mint flavoring I will not be using it again. Way too strong. And the worst part is I bought it on BOGO so I now have 2 tubes of this wasted."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aeppsu
fromCharlotte, NC
Love this toothpaste!
 November 25, 2014
"This toothpaste definitely leaves my mouth feeling clean. Strong peppermint taste that works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley883
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 19, 2014
"Great Product ! Taste is pretty good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braveric
fromSingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Strong Peppermint Flavor
 November 18, 2014
"U may not get used to the strong peppermint flavor. So far, my teeth hasn't become whiter yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 18, 2014
"Love this product! It's my go-to toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloriaS7
fromUnion City, CA
Gender:Female
Leaves a fresh and clean aftertaste
 November 11, 2014
"Great toothpaste without floride!!! This is by far the best natural toothpaste I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrz87
fromLos Angels,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Toothpaste!
 November 10, 2014
"A healthy toothpaste that leaves your mouth feeling like you just got a cleaning from he dentist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felicificfeline5
Great toothpaste
 November 8, 2014
"I love this toothpaste!! It has a powerful minty flavor and makes your mouth feel very clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieQue23
fromWest Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
powerful peppermint flavor!
 November 2, 2014
"This is my favorite toothpaste. Peppermint flavor to the max! Breath and teeth feel nice and fresh and very clean!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlong
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very minty!
 November 1, 2014
"I personally am not a fan of peppermint flavored toothpastes, or peppermint flavored anything, really, so I'm a bit biased when it comes to the flavor of the product. Since it is meant to be peppermint flavor, it lives up to it. I don't like it, but it tastes as I would imagine it to. Ironically, this is the toothpaste I've been using for about 4-5 months now, and will continue to. Great price - cheaper than anywhere I've seen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shsd
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 October 31, 2014
"This toothpaste leaves your teeth feeling squeaky clean and keeps your teeth white. Good peppermint flavor which is not overly sweet which I like. I definitely would recommend this to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anadeena
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Paste worth trying
 October 31, 2014
"A bit too strong on the peppermint for my taste but still a good pate"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meredith88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product cleans up well!
 October 29, 2014
"I love Jason Powersmile!! It wakes me up in the morning! Leaves a fresh feel and tastes great. This peppermint truly is powerful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
animalfriendly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love/Hate relationship
 October 22, 2014
"Let me begin by saying this toothpaste has some really great qualities, which is why it got 3 stars instead of say.. 1. It works really well. I would say better than any other natural toothpaste I've purchased. My teeth always feel very clean after brushing, and they do seem a bit whiter! What more could you ask for right?
Theres only one drawback to this product, but it's a pretty big one for me. After about 30 seconds of brushing, this toothpaste takes on a very soapy taste, which of course only gets more prevalent the longer you brush. By the time I'm spitting it out I feel as if I've just washed my mouth with hand soap. It's seriously awful. Also I notice a terrible aftertaste that lingers.
I still purchase this toothpaste because like I said it's the best I've found on the cleaning front. Luckily, my mouthwash gets rid of the awful taste so I only have to tolerate it for the couple minutes I'm brushing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next