Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

New Look - Same Great Formula. All-Natural Whitening Toothpaste. Exclusive Blend of Natural Whitening Polishers. Powerful Peppermint. Whitening. Tartar Control. Healthy Teeth & Gums. Fresh Breath. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. Powersmile® All Natural Toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) and Silica to help prevent tartar build-up while gently whitening and brightening your smile. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help fight damaging sugar acids while Natural Peppermint Oil powerfully freshens your breath. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® Powersmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1225 reviews) 1021
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,225 reviews
5 Stars
927
4 Stars
211
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
23
1 Star
19
1,144 out of 1,225(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+42points
46of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeCat
 August 31, 2014
"Love this product! Love the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodNews
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't use anything else.
 August 31, 2014
"Have been using natural toothpaste for years. This brand is just as good, if not better, and costs less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Minty fresh!
 August 29, 2014
"I love this tooth paste! It is now my favorite and the only brand I will use from now on. It has a strong, clean mint taste that is super refreshing and leaves your mouth & breath clean & fresh! I love that it has all natural ingredients and doesn't have that fake gleaming white color to it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
"Clean" teeth the healthy way
 August 24, 2014
"Use this brand of toothpaste knowing you are not brushing your teeth with a bunch of horrible lab chemicals. It's price is decent compared to other healthy toothpaste products I've researched."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonameplease
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great
 August 23, 2014
"I love this tooth paste. I bought it for my husband and never gave it to him after trying it myself. It makes your teeth feel clean and smooth and I still have fresh breath in the morning. The taste is minty but not too strong. I will be buying more of this for my hubby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debsy
 August 22, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. I use it 100%of the time!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJTX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this toothpaste!
 August 17, 2014
"My family has used this toothpaste for over 12 years. We appreciate Jason's commitment to not just healthy products but high quality products that really work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stlmomof3
fromst. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Average at best
 August 16, 2014
"This toothpast does the job but leaves a hand soap taste in your mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovefree
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great toothpaste
 August 11, 2014
"Tastes great, feels good, my teeth are happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazz
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Powerful Freshness
 August 11, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. Been using it for years. Does an excellent job of cleaning the teeth/gums/tongue. Be ready, the peppermint affect is very strong. Your mouth will feel super fresh for a long time :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amcghghy
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 August 7, 2014
"Leaves your mouth feeling minty fresh! I love this toothpaste. Highly recommened!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No Fluoride!! Yea!!!
 August 3, 2014
"I buy this toothpaste specifically because it does not contain toxic fluoride. It has a good minty taste and gets the job done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBALS
fromColorado
Great Product!
 August 1, 2014
"Great Toothpaste, no fluoride, great tasting, work well. I buy this on a regular basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stickshift
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I smile a lot!
 July 29, 2014
"I like the way my mouth feels after I brush- cool & refreshed! I just got it last week & use a different product at night. However, I am going away for a week & taking my second tube of Powersmile with me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juliet007
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice toothpaste
 July 29, 2014
"It's good to know I am using a natural toothpaste and this one is one of the best I have used. The taste is nice and I only use a little in the middle of my brush. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cancilloni
fromRedding, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son will ONLY use this product!!
 July 21, 2014
"My son is very particular about texture and taste as well as adamant about no floride in his toothpaste. This product satisfies ALL of his requirements. For this, I am extremely grateful :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhogan
fromPhippsburg, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Have used for a very long time!
 July 20, 2014
"Excellent product....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrapstar
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 20, 2014
"Was looking for a fluoride free toothpaste, this fit the bill. Pleasant tasting and also free of artificial ingredients. Happy with my choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhydidBuilding7fallon911
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works
 July 19, 2014
"I don't know if it actually whitens my teeth but it cleans them well. Avoiding fluoride (especially in drinking water) is a good idea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next