Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

A natural fluoride-free toothpaste that will make even your taste buds smile. Refreshing antiplaque peppermint toothpaste. Whitening power from natural botanicals. No sulfates preservatives or artificial sweeteners. Gluten and fluoride free. Safe and effective for healthy teeth and gums! You may have said no to an annual dental checkup to avoid the presumed pain and discomfort. But does that mean you’ve been saying yes to all the wrong things? If you aren’t using toothpaste free of sulfates preservatives and artificial sweeteners you’re risking more than your oral health. Your mouth is the last place you’d want potentially harmful ingredients…right? JASON Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that an all-natural formula is not just possible but effective and palate-pleasing. Without the use of harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals this breath-freshening tartar-controlling bathroom essential will make you say “ahhhhh.”
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1485 reviews) 1267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,485 reviews
5 Stars
1,145
4 Stars
240
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
24
1 Star
21
1,395 out of 1,485(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
" My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it. "
+68points
73of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHillsborough, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great minty taste.
 June 23, 2016
" I have always used Crest. I decided to try something more organic. I was pleasantly surprised at tbe great minty taste and how good my teeth feel after brushing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Natural Toothpaste
 June 22, 2016
" I've tried regular whitening toothpaste and I swear this whitens better and it's natural without the unnecessary fluoride and other chemicals. Love the taste - very minty. This is now my go to toothpaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste
 June 20, 2016
" This is the best toothpaste that I have ever used! It has definitely whitened my teeth and improved their overall appearance. I even got a comment from my sister, who thought I whitened my teeth. The peppermint flavor leaves a fresh breath smell! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Been using for years
 June 16, 2016
" This is by far my favorite toothpaste, it has a wonderful peppermint flavor and certainly does the job. My older kids love it too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toothpaste ever!
 June 12, 2016
" I adore this toothpaste, this is the only one I use! I always buy 3 at a time so I never miss any! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCanada
 June 9, 2016
" Been using Jason's toothpaste for years. Great staple product, no complaints.
I think I may have had to get used to the taste at first, but I honestly don't remember. It just tastes like normal mint toothpaste to me :)
Went to the dentist (after years of not going, and using this toothpaste) and he said all was good, no decay or cavities or anything most people would worry about with using a natural toothpaste. Maybe I'm just lucky, but I do believe this toothpaste and its ingredients speak for themselves. Good price on vitacost, and fast shipping to Canada.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPld
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fantastic product ....
 June 7, 2016
" Very good product. Is absolutely Fabolous- rich, fresh and absolutely natural. Taste of peppermint is very very good. It is definitely my repeat order. I can recommend it to anyone who like peppermint taste ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very effective after 4 years
 June 7, 2016
" I've been using this same toothpaste for four years now, and I have to lend my comment about it's effectiveness. My teeth haven't been cleaner, and totally not missing fluoride. I haven't had any dental issues like I thought I might when I first chose Jason's over your typical toothpaste brand. It really does keep my teeth clean. The freshness is something to be desired though. It doesn't have the power behind it the other stuff does, but I drink a lot of coffee so what can I really expect. But despite all that, the price and it's sheer effectiveness at cleaning and maintaining make it number 1 for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product
 June 3, 2016
" I have been using Jason tooth products for almost 5 years, now. I especially like Jason Powersmile Toothpaste. It's gentle and effective. And the price is right! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWakefield, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Powersmile is the best!
 May 30, 2016
" Brushing with this Jason product feels much like getting my teeth professionally cleaned. I'm not suggesting that it is a replacement for good and timely dental care, but this toothpaste is a great cleansing agent and it really does have a powerful peppermint flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2016
" I use Jason Powersmile everyday two times a day. Being a coffee drinker, sure helps to whiten teeth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Minty Fresh
 May 26, 2016
" We've been using this for several years, and it is our go-to toothpaste. Good value and gets the job done with NO FLUORIDE!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Hands Down Best Toothpaste!
 May 19, 2016
" Jason Powersmile Powerful Peppermint toothpaste is the ONLY toothpaste I've use for several years. Since finding this product at a local heath store for $5.99 or $6.99 a tube Vitacost is the only place I purchase this product at a great price. I tend to buy 6 tubes at a time. I highly recommend you trying this NATURAL fresh flavored toothpaste. Jason products are the Best! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fresh
 May 4, 2016
" I was hoping for whiter teeth,but I didn't get that from this toothpaste. It does however, leave my teeth feeling clean and the peppermint leaves mouth feeling fresh. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo new york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Never buying any other toothpaste.
 May 2, 2016
" I have always used Colgate brand toothpastes, until now! I was looking for a better alternative and I found it. I previously tried Tom's brand and YUCK! Disgusting. So I was afraid this one would be too. But I went ahead and ordered and I freaking lovee it! Super minty(super) and leaves teeth looking polished. Like coming from the dentist. My friends and family have said to me and to my children "Wow your teeth look so clean, did you just come from the dentists office?" I go "Umm no! It's my Jasön brand toothpaste." Go ahead buy it you'll love it . I'm stocking up on this baby real soon! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYoungtown, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Powerful Mint !
 April 29, 2016
" I love this toothpaste because of the strong mint taste. Other toothpaste make me want to gag. When you brush with Jason Powersmile you feel like you have accomplished something. It is like a toothpaste and mouthwash in one. I like to stock up when I purchase because it is the only one for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Share it with the whole family!
 April 23, 2016
" Pretty much everyone we know we hook on this toothpaste. First it was my sister, then my sister -in-law, now friends from the town over. Even my 3 year old begs to use it instead of her "kids" toothpaste (we only just put enough on for taste) She says "mom my teeth are so SPARKLY now!" It is so POWERFULLY FRESH like it says and flouride free so no worries there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Fav Toothpaste
 April 22, 2016
" Very refreshing, and the product whitens my teeth. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!
 April 22, 2016
" will never use another. this is awesome taste, cleaning, without all the junk thats bad for you!!! our family favorite!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next