Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

New Look - Same Great Formula. All-Natural Whitening Toothpaste. Exclusive Blend of Natural Whitening Polishers. Powerful Peppermint. Whitening. Tartar Control. Healthy Teeth & Gums. Fresh Breath. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. Powersmile® All Natural Toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) and Silica to help prevent tartar build-up while gently whitening and brightening your smile. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help fight damaging sugar acids while Natural Peppermint Oil powerfully freshens your breath. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® Powersmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1251 reviews) 1047
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,251 reviews
5 Stars
943
4 Stars
219
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
19
1,169 out of 1,251(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+44points
49of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meredith88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product cleans up well!
 October 29, 2014
"I love Jason Powersmile!! It wakes me up in the morning! Leaves a fresh feel and tastes great. This peppermint truly is powerful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
animalfriendly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love/Hate relationship
 October 22, 2014
"Let me begin by saying this toothpaste has some really great qualities, which is why it got 3 stars instead of say.. 1. It works really well. I would say better than any other natural toothpaste I've purchased. My teeth always feel very clean after brushing, and they do seem a bit whiter! What more could you ask for right?
Theres only one drawback to this product, but it's a pretty big one for me. After about 30 seconds of brushing, this toothpaste takes on a very soapy taste, which of course only gets more prevalent the longer you brush. By the time I'm spitting it out I feel as if I've just washed my mouth with hand soap. It's seriously awful. Also I notice a terrible aftertaste that lingers.
I still purchase this toothpaste because like I said it's the best I've found on the cleaning front. Luckily, my mouthwash gets rid of the awful taste so I only have to tolerate it for the couple minutes I'm brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dee2000
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is good
 October 21, 2014
"still using product find it good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CROKeefe
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent for minty toothpaste
 October 20, 2014
"This is our favorite minty toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AkashaGirl
Awesome toothpaste!
 October 20, 2014
"Gentle yet powerful. Great for whitening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamDown1
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Natural toothpaste that works
 October 19, 2014
"My wife and I several years back got into this organic health way of life. We tried several organic toothpaste but none worked, until we came across this product. Even though it is not organic, it is the closest and it works. We are very happy with this product and hope they keep making it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatthatfrog
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 17, 2014
"My husband and I both love this toothpaste. It leaves your mouth feeling very clean and fresh. It's natural and it's sold at a great price at Vitacost! You can't go wrong with this toothpaste and it's good for anyone 2 years and up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckieC
fromLakeland Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Family Favorite
 October 7, 2014
"We all love the minty taste. Prefer products without fluoride."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happiernow
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh mouth!
 October 7, 2014
"Love Jason's toothpaste.. Refreshes my mouth without sweet ..yummy mint clean feeling and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwife4One
fromFull time RV'ers
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Toothpaste
 October 6, 2014
"It hass a real refreshing taste, leaves teeth and mouth feeling fresh and clean for long period of time after brushing.... and BEST OF ALL.. NO FLUORIDE! !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
endlessummer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does what a toothpaste is supposed to do
 October 5, 2014
"This is an okay toothpaste.
I do not like that it sticks to the inside of the bristles of my toothbrush, and is very difficult to remove.
Otherwise, it's better than most.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Taste
 October 4, 2014
"Leaves teeth clean and mouth fresh. No bad aftertaste like unnatural brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowenstein
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great
 October 3, 2014
"This is by far the best fluoride free toothpaste I've used. Whitens teeth and tastes great. Kids love it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
robotca
reasonable price & good quality
 October 3, 2014
"I enjoy the minty fresh breath without worry about intaking any unwanted additives into my body"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBurg
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 October 2, 2014
"I love this product. Freshens breath perfectly plus it is made by Jason which is known for making good products.
I will continue to buy this toothpaste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pumpkin62
Love the no flouride
 October 1, 2014
"Excellent buy. We no longer use fluoride toothpaste and after using this, mouths feel clean. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitacrazy
fromdenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great value
 September 23, 2014
"this is my favorite because it is thicker than some toothpastes so it doesn't fall or wash off my toothbrush. DOes a great job keeping my teeth white also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luluboo
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favourite toothpaste
 September 23, 2014
"Great product. Tastes good, keeps my mouth fresh and clean and best of all, has no nasty fluoride/sugar/etc in it. I highly recommend this. And buying through Vitacost means I get it cheaper than elsewhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegansk8ter
fromlexingyon, sc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent toothpaste, no complaints
 September 19, 2014
"Loved it and ordered more. Clean, fresh and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next