Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz

New Look - Same Great Formula. All-Natural Whitening Toothpaste. Exclusive Blend of Natural Whitening Polishers. Powerful Peppermint. Whitening. Tartar Control. Healthy Teeth & Gums. Fresh Breath. Keep Your Smile Bright Without Harsh Abrasives or Irritating Chemicals. Powersmile® All Natural Toothpaste features an exclusive blend of natural polishers and stain-fighting botanicals including Bamboo Powder Calcium Carbonate Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) and Silica to help prevent tartar build-up while gently whitening and brightening your smile. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help fight damaging sugar acids while Natural Peppermint Oil powerfully freshens your breath. For a brilliantly white smile and fresh breath use JASON® Powersmile® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1284 reviews) 1078
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,284 reviews
5 Stars
971
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
23
1 Star
20
1,200 out of 1,284(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeRoss
Excellent Product. Very Effective!
 May 20, 2007
"My husband and I love Jason's PowerSmile Toothpaste. It is the best toothpaste we have ever used. We like that the taste is crisp but not overpowering and most of all, this toothpaste is effective! We noticed that it leaves the teeth very clean and the mouth and breath fresh without counterproductive effects from sugars contained in many other toothpastes. Also, it whitens the teeth and is all natural. We have been using this product consistently for more than a year now, and are very satisfied with it."
+46points
51of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pink4holic
fromIndonesia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome after taste
 January 27, 2015
"Feel so fresh after brushing with this toothpaste! last long too. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutwv
fromWest VIrginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 January 22, 2015
"Makes teeth feel superclean, great taste, and good whitening effects. Our family favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alika
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 22, 2015
"Very good toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 January 20, 2015
"I think Jason's has helped to keep my teeth white than other natural toothpastes I have used. Nice mild flavor and no bad chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmp1
fromCanton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This toothpaste is great!
 January 18, 2015
"So fresh & clean feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiteboarder
fromL.A.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hygenist: Happy. Dentist: Losing business!
 January 17, 2015
"I've been using it for several years, & my super-picky clean-freak hygienist says my teeth are great. So much so that my dentist isn't making any money off me any more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shallbe
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only toothpaste I use
 January 14, 2015
"This is the only toothpaste I use. I stock up every few months from Vitacost because it is MUCH pricier if bought in the store! Fresh and clean tasting, no harmful yucky ingredients. My 3.5 year old also uses this toothpaste, it meets her approval as well. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irisheyes
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Most Refreshing Toothpaste
 January 5, 2015
"I love this toothpaste! Not only is it natural but it leaves your teeth feeling squeaky clean. It's very refreshing and I'm so happy to have found a new toothpaste with no harsh chemicals at a reasonable price. I will be ordering more of this soon so I never run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzBhave
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste Ever!
 January 3, 2015
"My mouth and teeth feel clean and fresh. Also brightens my teeth. I ran out and went back to the major brand toothpastes and noticed the difference right away. I won't use anything else now, and make sure by keeping extras on hand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pugsmitten
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and Refreshing
 January 1, 2015
"This is the first time I purchased this toothpaste and my husband and I love it. I am very pleased with this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxyDragonfly
Just the best toothpaste, healthy or not
 January 1, 2015
"I've tried a ton of the healthy toothpastes, and this is by far the best I've ever found. My biggest complaint with most is the lack of minty punch that the toxic pastes/gels have, leaving me with not so fresh breath. Not a problem with this one! It cleans like a dream, foams nicely, and yes, packs the minty punch you're looking for that actually lasts afterwards and Feels like you brushed your teeth. You won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mild flavored tooth paste.
 December 30, 2014
"I am happy to use Jason toothpaste since it has no bad ingredients in it!! It is a paste, so its a bit thick and will hang onto your toothbrush if not washed good (full blast of water to wash away deep set in paste). Flavor is mild, not overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brenda58
fromSandy Hook, Manitoba
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very safe with refreshing taste
 December 23, 2014
"This is a very effective toothpaste with a refreshing mint taste. I like that it is listed as very safe on the EWG's Skin Deep rating system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frenchy85
fromOntario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product tastes very strong
 December 21, 2014
"I am sure this product works alright but it has quit the awful taste. It is very strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToreyP
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 December 19, 2014
"I had been looking for a more natural toothpaste and finally came upon "Jason Powersmile". The taste is a wonderful peppermint, and has a nice smooth texture. I love all the "No's" this toothpaste has: No Sodium Lauryl / Laureth Sulfates, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Sweeteners, No Saccharin, No Propylene Glycol, and No Gluten...I call this my new toothpaste!! I figure my mouth is a gateway to my brain, for chemicals to bombard - unless I stop using the chemicals. It's a good choice for my grandson as well :) Thanks Vitacost for having such great natural, organic, non-gmo products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandjoy15
fromOak Island, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great healthy product
 December 17, 2014
"The best toothpaste ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenz
Powersmile!
 December 15, 2014
"Sensational toothpaste! Our whole family loves this toothpaste. Low abrasion, great texture and the peppermint flavor keeps your mouth fresh for hours after your brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweeturam
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice product
 December 5, 2014
"Elegantly packed , nice taste and removes mouth odor and provides a refreshing feel . teeth appears bright and white.No harmful effects as of yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Powersmile® Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste Powerful Peppermint -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moreen7
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice toothpaste!
 November 28, 2014
"My husband and I both like using this toothpaste. We've tried some other natural brands, and this one has the best texture, foaminess, and enough mint flavor. We've been using this same toothpaste for a few years now. It's a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next