Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,079)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Estrogen Metabolism. Enhanced Absorption. Pantented Complex. DIM-plus™ contains diindolylmethane a phytonutrient found in cruciferous vegetables including broccoli brussels sprouts cabbage cauliflower and kale. Diindolymethane has unique benefits that support the activity of enzymes that improve estrogen metabolism.  . Research shows diindolymethane increases the level of "favorable" estrogens (2-hydroxyestrogen) while reducing the level of "less favorable estrogens (16-hydroxyestrogen)
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
87 out of 92(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBQ1961
fromGainesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Won't go to bed without it!
 May 4, 2016
"I have been taking DIM Plus for about 2 years, 1 cap in the AM and 2 at night, when the hot flashes were worst. Instead of sitting or laying in puddles of sweat like I used to do, I just have what I call "warm flashes", which are so much easier to deal with. It took about a week and a half to start noticing a difference. With time it got better and I would say within a month or two, stabilized to where I am now. I am very very happy with it, especially since taking hormone replacement is out of the question for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey85
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great help
 May 2, 2016
"I did a fair bit of research into DIM before buying this since I was looking for something to help balance out my hormones and reduce hormonal acne. This got some great reviews, and I can definitely say that it's helped! I think it may take a few more months of keeping on it to balance me out completely. I've changed my diet over the past 2-3 years to cut out dairy, most gluten and most sugars, but adding in DIM has helped my skin much more. I'm 30."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
crh25
fromMontara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did absolutely nothing for me
 April 21, 2016
"I took these religiously for two months. I am a clean eater. I eat lots of organic vegetables, some fruit, and lean protein. I eat no sugar, dairy, grains, or caffeine. No processed foods, and I exercise daily. I took these after reading the reviews on here, but I noticed no difference in the 22 pounds of weight I gained during peri-menopause. I was hoping it would help with my estrogen imbalance. I did not lose an ounce. There were no changes in sleep, hot flashes, nothing. I might as well have eaten cardboard. I've read that the green supplements they used to make were better than these white pills. I will not be taking them again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lima7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Estrogen Balance
 January 20, 2016
"I take DIM-plus to regulate my estrogen metabolism. It is a good supplement for women."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabili
fromDominican Republic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic solution
 January 11, 2016
"I can really recommend this product to all women who are in the menopause. I am feeling so much better and relax."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherry2
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 7, 2015
"My husband's estrogen levels are excellent as a result of DIM-plus."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louiesboots
fromCork, Ireland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great formula. Feel the difference.
 September 25, 2015
"Very please with this product. I have only been taking it for a short time but I feel it is doing me good...tried to get my husband to take it, as he definitely needs it....but he is stubborn!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquieO
fromBaldwinsville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for Women over 70 years of age
 August 18, 2015
"I am 74 years old and have been taking this product for about 5 years. I am very healthy and believe DIM-plus is one of the reasons. I take 2 a day!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 29, 2015
"I've been using this product for a couple of years now and I'm satisfied with my decision."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjforshort
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works!
 April 27, 2015
"This product works, recommended by my naturopath to help in balancing hormones."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salley
fromRhome, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 February 28, 2015
"I've been using DIM for a little over a year and it seems to curb my sweet tooth."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carder
fromnew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great
 January 20, 2015
"Easy to swallow at a reasonable price. I have used fro about 7 years."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lara321
fromSarasota Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nature's Way DIM-plus
 October 19, 2014
"I was using this suplement for 3 months to balance my estrogen. It works very good for me. I tried the same product from other company, but this one works for me better. I will use it for 2 more months and I hope my blood test work show some improvement. Highly recommend DIM-plus."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to Swallow
 October 18, 2014
"These capsules are very easy to swallow; that is a very important aspect for me when I choose vitamins and supplements. Besides that, they have helped stabilize my estrogen. I would definitely recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baylily
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I feel more confident in this brand of DIM
 September 26, 2014
"I take this based on data supporting the benefits of DIM for women. I switched to another brand in order to save money. However, Nature's Way seems to be the top-rated DIM out there, so I went back to it. I want the full benefits of taking DIM, so I'll stay with this brand."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyd727
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Life changer!
 September 24, 2014
"Started taking this for mood swings and period problems. Within a few days I felt AMAZING. that was in 2011, still taking it now. If I don't take it, I get the same stuff returning. This works really good with the Emerita progesterone cream. using both of those together has made my life so much better. no more bad pms, etc."
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 5, 2014
"great product for middle age men"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunanne
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Staying Balanced
 April 2, 2014
"I'm in my early fifties and have been taking this a few years now as I reached menopause. I find it really helps to keep me balanced. It reduces night sweats and mood swings, and I just feel more balanced. I can definitely tell a difference if I missed my daily dose."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cjmarl
fromSLC, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 January 27, 2014
"I am still waiting to see noticeable benefits from Dim-Plus. However, using Vitacost.com was very easy to shop, order, and receive this product!"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharJ
fromRathdrum, Id
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible!
 January 18, 2014
"I had been using DIM Plus for the last few months, but I was buying the smaller bottle, and paying the same price I paid to purchase the large bottle at Vitacost! Thank you so much! You are a great company!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next