Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,696)
Calcium(3,677)
CoQ10(2,482)
Coconut Oil(3,724)
EFAs(3,505)
Fish Oil(1,472)
Iron(572)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,958)
Melatonin(1,118)
Multivitamins(11,658)
Omega-3(5,080)
Probiotics(5,494)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,911)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,615)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(301)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Estrogen Metabolism. Enhanced Absorption. Pantented Complex. DIM-plus™ contains diindolylmethane a phytonutrient found in cruciferous vegetables including broccoli brussels sprouts cabbage cauliflower and kale. Diindolymethane has unique benefits that support the activity of enzymes that improve estrogen metabolism.  . Research shows diindolymethane increases the level of "favorable" estrogens (2-hydroxyestrogen) while reducing the level of "less favorable estrogens (16-hydroxyestrogen)
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
78 out of 82(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 29, 2015
"I've been using this product for a couple of years now and I'm satisfied with my decision."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjforshort
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works!
 April 27, 2015
"This product works, recommended by my naturopath to help in balancing hormones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salley
fromRhome, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 February 28, 2015
"I've been using DIM for a little over a year and it seems to curb my sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carder
fromnew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great
 January 20, 2015
"Easy to swallow at a reasonable price. I have used fro about 7 years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lara321
fromSarasota Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nature's Way DIM-plus
 October 19, 2014
"I was using this suplement for 3 months to balance my estrogen. It works very good for me. I tried the same product from other company, but this one works for me better. I will use it for 2 more months and I hope my blood test work show some improvement. Highly recommend DIM-plus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to Swallow
 October 18, 2014
"These capsules are very easy to swallow; that is a very important aspect for me when I choose vitamins and supplements. Besides that, they have helped stabilize my estrogen. I would definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baylily
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I feel more confident in this brand of DIM
 September 26, 2014
"I take this based on data supporting the benefits of DIM for women. I switched to another brand in order to save money. However, Nature's Way seems to be the top-rated DIM out there, so I went back to it. I want the full benefits of taking DIM, so I'll stay with this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyd727
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Life changer!
 September 24, 2014
"Started taking this for mood swings and period problems. Within a few days I felt AMAZING. that was in 2011, still taking it now. If I don't take it, I get the same stuff returning. This works really good with the Emerita progesterone cream. using both of those together has made my life so much better. no more bad pms, etc."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 5, 2014
"great product for middle age men"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunanne
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Staying Balanced
 April 2, 2014
"I'm in my early fifties and have been taking this a few years now as I reached menopause. I find it really helps to keep me balanced. It reduces night sweats and mood swings, and I just feel more balanced. I can definitely tell a difference if I missed my daily dose."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cjmarl
fromSLC, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 January 27, 2014
"I am still waiting to see noticeable benefits from Dim-Plus. However, using Vitacost.com was very easy to shop, order, and receive this product!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharJ
fromRathdrum, Id
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible!
 January 18, 2014
"I had been using DIM Plus for the last few months, but I was buying the smaller bottle, and paying the same price I paid to purchase the large bottle at Vitacost! Thank you so much! You are a great company!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear4
frompalm beach gardens FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2013
"very good service 10 plus thank you the best i have work with"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollbaby
fromHumble, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product keeps your hormones level.
 August 13, 2013
"I would recommend this product to any Lady going through the change of Life. It gives you what you need form your hormones. you get the nutritional value of vegetables in it which are depleted nowadays in the soil they are grown. Also when you cook them they lose their nutritionalvalue also. It is a great product.. I am very pleased with it."
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Love it!!
 August 1, 2013
"a friend told me about this product for hot flashes (TMI), but I started taking this product and it has worked like a charm. I was pretty miserable and tried other products and even other brands. Within a week of taking DIM-plus I could notice the difference. Now - the flashes are almost completely gone. I will be keeping this product on hand for sure."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HIGH QUALITY FEMALE PRODUCT
 July 3, 2013
"PREVENTION & PROTECT AT IT'S BEST."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chillinnow
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 18, 2013
"I have tried many other remedies and products for hot flashes and night sweats. This was one is the best! It really works! I have recommended it to many friends and they have found the same results!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkygirl
fromTemecula, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing find for relief from menopausal symptoms.
 May 15, 2013
"I started using DIM July 2012. I had immediate and positive results. I continue to use it and highly recommend it to all my peri/post menopausal family/friends."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seagull44
fromboca raton, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Eliminates excess estrogen
 April 11, 2013
"I have used DIM-plus in the past to help eliminate excess estrogen and balance hormones. My daughter is going thru menopause with estrogen dominance and I believe this product will help eliminate harmful estrogens and bring her levels in a more balanced state."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Big Surprise
 March 26, 2013
"Menopause has practically destroyed any joy in my life. I have tried everything. I have vascular hot flashes all day, all night. I figured I was again wasting money, but have to admit I have had a great improval with this product. Perhaps things were slowing down? I cant attest, but after two weeks the difference is 50% or more and I am thrilled."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next